Mathnasium of Culver City Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   80 Reviews
4251 Overland Ave
Culver City, CA 90230
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 7, 2017
Teresa Perkins
My son loves Mathnasium - great staff. I appreciate all of you.
January 21, 2017
A.E.
It has been somewhat helfull for my son. I would like to see him working ahead of his grade level
January 18, 2017
K.C.
My daughter's stress level has dropped considerably since she started mathnasium. She's maintained her A in advanced math without breakdowns or tears. Even when she doesn't want to go, she is always happy and glad she went. I love that she can drop In any day she needs help.
January 12, 2017
E.S.
My daughter's math grades have been straight A's!
January 5, 2017
K.S.
Truly appreciate the knowledge and patience of the tutors! Thank you.
December 7, 2016
L.H.
My son has flourished and likes going to his tutoring sessions.
November 27, 2016
S.P.
My son love it
November 14, 2016
A.T.
My daughter has a better understanding about math because of your help. Because she have the chance to review her math lessons after class at mathnasium
November 5, 2016
C.C.
It seems to be helping my son and the flexibility in hours is key.
October 24, 2016
K.C.
Twice a week has really boosted my daughter's confidence and helped keep her A average with less stress.
October 13, 2016
Rosa Barrios
Awsome tutors!!!!
August 29, 2016
B.B.
Still new to the program, but so far so good!
August 21, 2016
Penny Hill
Mathnasium has been a phenomenal resource for both of my children. I first signed my eldest son up after a poor school year experience that left his knowledge of 6th Grade math severely lacking. During the summer before his 7th grade, he was not only able to catch up but tested in to Accelerated Math at his new school. I put this down to the depth and quality of Mathnasium's assessment and the client-tailored program that comes out of that. This summer, he has returned to keep his math skills in tact over the long break and he feels prepared for the coming year. My youngest son (who loves math) begged to join too and comes home excited and challenged after each session. Time-permitting, I am hoping to have them attend all year round. The tutors give clear instruction and guidance and the atmosphere is calm and conducive to learning. When I hear the words, 'I like math now' or 'Mom, can I go to Mathnasium today, I know I've found a gem.
July 9, 2016
Robert Starkman
Really helped my kids with their algebra this past year.
June 24, 2016
Robert Starkman
Very helpful in helping my girls increase their comprehension of middle school math. Explained complex concepts in simp,e to understand way. Helped them to move on to advanced class next year.
June 4, 2016
J.C.
It's clean and the current staff is great; professional, knowledgeable, nice and presentable...
June 4, 2016
Annette Yolas
Well, from the moment I emailed the Culver City location I received all the information needed to make a decision. But when I entered this location I knew it was the place for my son to excel, everyone there was very helpful and wanted to bring the students to their next level. I highly recommend Mathnasium of Culver City.
May 9, 2016
J.L.
My son has been responding great to this math tutoring. His grades came up, his teacher is pleased, and most importantly, my son has more confidence and understanding.
March 27, 2016
R.S.
My daughter is struggling with her 7th grade algebra. Mathnasium teaches her in a more personalized fashion than her classroom and she is now doing better in her algebra class. thank you.
March 17, 2016
D.S.
My daughter loves it here and has a new found love for math.