Mathnasium of Dallas Lakewood Yelp-24

   30 Reviews
7324 Gaston Ave  Ste 110
Dallas, TX 75214
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 16, 2016
Good,capacitated people, patient with kids and kind.
August 25, 2016
Cristina actually looks forward to going to tutoring! Who knew? I think her drive is the fact that she gets a prize when she completes a lesson or lessons. The staff are always so pleasant and they make it fun.
August 16, 2016
Great organization that provides one-on-one tutoring in a very welcoming environment. My son enjoys attending his tutoring sessions and finds all of the staff to be knowledgeable and helpful.
August 7, 2016
We have been pleased with the interaction and help our daughters have received at Mathnasium. They have come alongside our current studies and helped them understand concepts.
June 29, 2016
Mathnasium has been a lifesaver this year! My daughter was in 7th grade this past year and was in AP Math. It didn't take long for me to figure out that I could no longer help her with her homework! So, I called the professionals! I enrolled her in homework help and immediately saw the difference. The tutors are extremely knowledgeable and range from college students to retired education professionals. She enjoyed working with them so much that she would ask to go to Mathnasium. Not only did they provide homework help, they also reviewed concepts that were being taught and explained them in such a way that she could understand it. The best part was that homework no longer took hours each night and she was no longer frustrated! Thank you Mathnasium!
May 25, 2016
My son actually looked forward to going each day - and he hates math!
May 17, 2016
Awesome place for my kids to get a little extra math work! Staff is always friendly!
May 12, 2016
It has done wonders for my daughter's confidence in math. I never have to ask her to go, she wants to be there!
April 10, 2016
My daughter has had such a positive experience at Mathnasium. The tutors here are patient & they make learning fun. Within just a few weeks I noticed her confidence greatly improve and eventually went from a C in mathematics to an A! I couldn't be more pleased with Mathnasium!
March 22, 2016
Geralie Fernandez
My son loves going to Mathnasium and often asks to stay longer. He says they make learning math fun!
February 8, 2016
Cathy Hurst
Mathnasium at Lakewood on Gaston gave my daughter back her confidence in learning new math concepts. A poor teaching experience in 3rd grade made it extremely difficult to persuade her to even go to Mathnasium but once in the door and the great reception and enthusiasm, well I did not have to beg ever again!! She even wants to go back to visit in the summer!
February 5, 2016
Katherine Moore
Devon actually enjoyed going to Mathnasium to work on math. That was something I hadn't expected (especially since he was doing it in the summer)!
February 4, 2016
Our child went to Mathnasium struggling with math and now she is at the top of her class. It made a difference, both in shoring up her fundamentals and also giving her some much-needed confidence in her own ability to learn.
November 10, 2015
Both my kids ask "when are we going to Mathnasium today?" What more can I say.
November 5, 2015
My son no longer struggles keeping up in the classroom.