Mathnasium of Darien Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   58 Reviews
15 Corbin Dr
Darien, CT 6820
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 24, 2016
Teddy and others at Mathnasium are super helpful. My daughter enjoyed going there and gained a lot of confidence in math. I also enjoyed the ability to go as many times as she wanted.
October 15, 2016
Very convenient to be able to stop in anytime. As a parent... This is a dream! Teddy has been fantastic!
September 25, 2016
My kids like Teddy and the other tutors. It's a nice environment for learning.
September 22, 2016
Teddy and the other tutors have been great and very helpful.
September 7, 2016
I have a High School son who has learned to love Math thanks Mathnasium and especially Teddy.
August 14, 2016
I can't imagine any teens being happy to go do math ( especially during summer vacation!) but Mathnasium makes it fun to learn . My daughter enjoys going and loves Teddy .
July 13, 2016
Everyone very nice but was very hard to get my son motivated to attend. Being a freshman in high school I thought it would be good for him. He found it weird to attend with younger kids. I felt it was a waste of money in the long run. But I like the concept.
July 2, 2016
All staff is great, very approachable and helpful . if you could have Sunday hours that would be great!
June 20, 2016
Teddy and the team in Darien were welcoming and friendly every visit. Caith really enjoyed her time there.
June 17, 2016
I walked into the Mathnasium in Darien, CT. inquiring if it was possible to have my daughter tutored for her upcoming 9th grade Algebra Final (one month away at the time). The young man I spoke was very informative. I then spoke with the Director who gave me more information. Teddy, a manager at the Darien location was so impressive because he got to know my daughters math level and where she needed help very quickly. Teddy often worked with her one on one and if he wasn't available the other instructors helped her. One time when I went to pick her up the Director himself worked with her past closing time. I was very impressed. I love that I didn't need to make an appointment and that she could go as many I'm times a week for as many hours as she needed. Not their fault but I noticed some parents seemed to drop their kids off like it was a sitting service. Thank You Mathnasium!
May 15, 2016
I refer Mathnasium to as many people as I can. They have been amazing for my son and myself for the past 4 years AND everyone without exception has thanked me for the referal.
May 14, 2016
Judi Panzano
All teachers are so very helpful and approachable for my daughter.
May 12, 2016
I realize that everybody that work at Mathnasium of Darien are very savy of the subject. They're very professional courteous and helpful. My son is been improving.
April 24, 2016
My child has been able to find support in a non-pressure, relaxed environment. I like the open classroom model where the kids can switch between doing their work and being social. A nice feature is the side room available if students need a quiet space to concentrate.
April 16, 2016
So far it has been working well. I like the open hours and being able to come as often as your child needs to. Saturday hours also help. The teachers are easy-going and know their stuff.
March 18, 2016
My daughter enjoys working with the team in Darien, and looks forward to spending time there.
March 14, 2016
I liked the assessment of our children. Confirmed what we thought. One kid likes math, the other could use some help.
March 14, 2016
Kids love going
February 22, 2016
Mathnasium has halted my kids gain confidence in math!!
February 21, 2016
Megan Spengler
My daughter has come to rely on the instructors at Mathnasium to help her prep for her math tests and to assist her in reviewing material covered in class. She is a good math student, but the extra review she gets at Mathnasium has helped her tremendously.