Mathnasium of Darien Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   96 Reviews
15 Corbin Dr
Darien, CT 6820
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 13, 2017
M.G.
Fantastic experience. We joined just for fun, but midway through the semester, our 5th grade daughter wanted to try to get ready for the advanced math test ("Course 3") for middle school. The Mathnasium team re-vamped what they were working on with her and helped to coach her to the level that she was able to pass the test! We didn't join Mathnasium just to pass tests, but this was a great testament to the capability of the team.
May 30, 2017
M.M.C.
Our daughter doesn't like Math but never minds going to mathnasium. Great personalized instruction.
May 28, 2017
N.M.
David, Teddy and the instructors are very helpful and great with children. We appreciate their support and guidance of our child!
May 12, 2017
K.C.
Teddy is fantastic. Our daughter goes right from school without a complaint. She's having fun while doing extra math a few hours a week. Couldn't ask for more!
May 6, 2017
E.L.
My son enjoys math much more with you than at Kumon. He says it's because you explain how to work out the problems and you don't give him timed tests.
May 5, 2017
L.S.
Teddy is always very helpful when we come in in a pinch.
April 8, 2017
J.C.
All good!
March 20, 2017
M.G.
We love Mathnasium. Our daughter chooses to go to Mathnasium for 1.5 hours 2-3 times per week. She even chose it over sports the other day.
March 2, 2017
G.C.
We've been at Mathnasium for a couple of months and our two kids (ages 8 and 10) have really taken to the experience. There's plenty of one-on-one tutoring that takes place in the cooperative and productive atmosphere. Teddy and the other tutors make it a great place and a really good experience.
February 23, 2017
Lisa Lombardo
Mathnasium in Darien has been my teen daughter's Math instruction "go to" for years. We have tried other tutoring centers and she prefers Mathnasium over any. They specialize in Math and as a result the instructors really know the subject matter and how to teach it. Equally important, they care about the students and are genuinely nice people. Teddy is my daughters favorite. Because of him my daughter actually enjoys Math now. The individualized instruction has made all the difference and has given her a deeper understanding of the concepts presented to her at school. She has more confidence, less stress and her grades have significantly improved! Well worth the investment!!
February 15, 2017
Marie Alexandre
Going to Mathnasium of Darien has always been a good experience for us. The staff is always professional,polite and has a very good understanding of the subject that they are tutoring. Isaiah is in an advance class and he's facing many challenges that he was able to overcome only because of Mathnasium.
February 10, 2017
S.S.
Teddy has been helpful and supportive. My kids are doing more math work than they would otherwise.
December 7, 2016
H.C.
My girls loved the staff, great hrs, program was easy to follow and my girls learned a lot.
November 22, 2016
G.A.
We LOVED Mathnasium. Teddy was awesome and made learning fun !!!
November 15, 2016
A.H.
Wish you had hours both Saturday and Sunday and on school holidays!
November 14, 2016
C.C.
Mathnasium has been to my child what the discovery of sliced bread is to a sandwich,it is simply,the best way to go.
November 9, 2016
S.M.
My daughter looks forward to going to Mathnasium and feels more confident in her math skills when she leaves.
November 3, 2016
L.S.
My son has been in mathnasium for a month. His last test of the quarter was considerably higher than his previous grades so far. We are looking forward to continued improvement. I wish we had come here sooner!
October 31, 2016
Jolanta Murphy
The stuff was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Great atmosphere.
October 24, 2016
C.B.
Teddy and others at Mathnasium are super helpful. My daughter enjoyed going there and gained a lot of confidence in math. I also enjoyed the ability to go as many times as she wanted.