Mathnasium of Davis Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   89 Reviews
618 4th Street
Davis, CA 95616
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 5, 2017
Bill Squires
I think you are very well organized, my grandkids like the tutors and say they are very helpful, the content you use is very well thought out and effective, it is a convenient location, friendly atmosphere, not too rushed or crowded. I like your system of using the binders to sign in and sign out. Very nice organization! Happy I chose it for my grandkids.
June 6, 2017
K.G.
Max has learned so much at Mathnasium! The tutors there are very good and a lot of fun to work with. It has given him so much more confidence in his math skills. Thank you, Mathnasium!!
May 17, 2017
S.H.
Thank you, as always, for the wonderful job that you are doing with Marcus. Prior to Mathnasium, Marcus received scores in the range of 1 or 2 (with 4 being the best) in first grade. Even worse, he did not show much interest in math. Since joining Mathnasium over the past year, Marcus has steadily improved his report card scores. To our delight, Marcus has started receiving 4s in math (specifically in "Measurement & Data"). Marcus's second grade teacher shared with us that she has seen a remarkable improvement in his achievement and attitude towards math. We shared with her that Marcus has been attending Mathnasium! Asides from his academic achievement, we are even more impressed with Marcus's enthusiasm when going to Mathnasium. He is always excited about going to class. This is really a testament to your program and the entire staff of tutors. Marcus continues to tell us nice and funny stories about what he has learned, his classmates, and the tutors who were there that day. Special thanks goes to Udhe, David, Alex, and Albin (last year) as Marcus has built quite a rapport with these tutors. Thank you for your expertise and continued patience with Marcus. We're looking forward to having Serena join Mathnasium within a year or so, who is currently 4 yearss old. We will be sure to recommend Mathnasium to all of our friends and family. Have a great day!
May 9, 2017
Cindy Barrios
Very flexible and easy to access. My eldest son was transitioned to common core math in the 5th grade. He always got A's in math, but I was worried about gaps in the math curriculum with the late switch to common core. Friendly faces and knowledgeable teachers at mathnasium are great.
May 9, 2017
G.C.
Great place to learn math after school. Pleasant and knowledgeable instructors.
May 5, 2017
K.L.
I can see the difference in my sons academic performance 10x over. I think that Mathnasium is a great investment into my sons education
April 26, 2017
Marissa Gimenez
Mathnasium has helped my son tremendously with his Math skills. When he needs clarification on certain concepts, I tell him to ask his mentors in Mathnasium . I can always count on them. I would recommend Mathnasium without hesitation!
April 25, 2017
S.Y.
Mathnasium has provided a structured learning environment to improve my son's attention span and math skills above his grade level. Mathnasium has the goal of maximizing your child's math potential. The tutors are friendly, and my son looks forward to attending his sessions.
April 20, 2017
Gurpreet Kaur
At Davis, I am very much satisfied with my kids education. Everybody is very nice, helpful and respects your concerns. Feeling so greatful!!!!
March 2, 2017
E.K.
Alex is willing to do extra math 3 days a week. That is amazing.
February 23, 2017
Kristin Deluca
It's been great to see our daughter's confidence in math grow and a wonderful peace of mind to have this help toward giving her a more solid understanding of the fundamentals.
February 7, 2017
C.M.
The staff is wonderful. My gal loves math now. I have driven from Sacramento just to provide her this great opportunity to keep on top of a subject that builds on itself to help ensure to has a solid understanding of each step. I only wish we had your place closer!
January 18, 2017
W.X.
Have been at this program almost one year now. we like them very much. They are very professional. Good place for kids to learn. thank you.
November 21, 2016
Kristin Deluca
Our daughter has a tough time focusing in school, but has the capacity to learn and absorb new lessons, which Mathnasium provides in a more personal 1:1 approach. In just a month, she has become more confident expanding on the foundation she has in math and has been increasingly doing homework on her own. We are very grateful for Mathnasium!
October 27, 2016
Parampreet Singh
It's very helpful to our kids.They r learning a lot.
October 2, 2016
H.D.
My 1st grader didn't like math at all and never wanted to sit down and do any problem untill we decided to get some help and signed her up with Mathnasium. At first she didn't want to do it, but after couple times doing the homework and meeting with the teachers, she started liking math more and more every day that she want to go and do the math problems every day at Mathnasium. The owner is also a very nice and extremly helpful man. Thank to the teachers at Davis Mathnisium for making math a fun and understandable subject for kids!!
October 1, 2016
Lin Xia Liang
my son liked it very much and he was inspired to study math to a great in-depth level.
September 5, 2016
N.R.
The method is very effective and the staff at Davis is Great !
July 21, 2016
L.S.
Max says that he feels more comfortable with math again. Didn't want to do the sessions, but is glad he did
July 16, 2016
Gurpreet Kaur
Experienced stand knowledgable staff. My kids and me like it.