Mathnasium of Deer Park Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   58 Reviews
3717 Center St. Suite C
Deer Park, TX 77536
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 18, 2016
Andi Harrah
I enrolled my grand-daughter in Mathnasium after she failed 2nd grade math. In addition to her difficulties in math she has some attention deficiency and a general lethargic approach to her studies. Mary Reardon and her staff at the Deer Park Mathnasium diligently collaborated with me with support and feedback to address not only my grand-daughter's math competency but establishing a focus and work ethic that has resulted in significant improvement in her math grades. Additionally her ongoing involvement with the Mathnasium staff has resulted in instilling pride and satisfaction in her for her achievements in math.
October 3, 2016
My daughter enjoys going to Mathnasium to get help with homework and work through the math software program. Everyone is helpful and professional.
August 13, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Great program for kids in need of Math help. I only wish they stayed open til at least 7:30 in the summer. It is a mad rush for working parents to get there in time for child to get full hour
Response From Mathnasium of Deer Park
September 25, 2016
Hi Cynthia Thank you for your wonderful review. I will take at look at extending my summer hours next year. I base it off the feedback I get from the parents of enrolled students and new summer students.
August 8, 2016
we wanted an Algebra refresher and an intro to Algebra II. We are able to go through Algebra I relatively quickly (about 1 month), but school started and we unable to get to Algebra II. As far as the refresher goes, he was very satisfied with the course. We will be back to work on Algebra II and Trigonometry.
August 5, 2016
Amanda Senulis
My daughter has a blast everyday! She doesn't even realize how much she is learning and she is also loving the friends and teachers around her. :) love the staff they are always so sweet and caring.
August 3, 2016
Mandy Schank
I feel my son has learned a lot. He really enjoys going and is has came a long way. We will continue going our Junior and Senior year.
July 9, 2016
Wendy Welch
Everyone is so nice and helpful. My daughter who was struggling with math at school absolutely LOVES going!
July 8, 2016
Since sending our two boys to Mathnasium, they have become wholly confident math students. Our oldest excelled in Algebra II, with no problems whatsoever. He attributes his success to practice on essential skills, such as factoring, at Mathnasium. Our youngest enjoyed 7th grade math, did well on the STAAR test, and received an individual award for math at the year-end academic awards ceremony. Our sons have reaped many rewards from Mathnasium, the greatest being increased comfort and enjoyment of math. I would recommend Mathnasium to any parent with an eye on his or her child's success.
June 2, 2016
My daughter enjoys going to Mathnasium & getting the help she needs.
May 31, 2016
My son started going to Mathnasium with a low C average and not passing the STAAR test and has ended his 5th grade year with an A average in math and he passed his STAAR test on the first take!!!!!! Highly recommend! :)
May 31, 2016
Kathy Davis
Jillian enjoyed going to Mathnasium and liked earning rewards for her hard work. I liked getting daily feedback about skills she practiced and how well she did in her session. Mary is exceptional to work with and runs a very professional and caring business. Jillian will be back in the fall to keep improving her skills. Also, we are awaiting state testing results and expect her to receive a commended ranking. Her grades have ranged from 97-100 all year and Mathnasium played an important role in that outcome.
May 26, 2016
It's a great way for kids in need to get help because the public schools don't offer any
May 22, 2016
Donna Rangel
Hi my daughter sunshine has been going here and I absolutely love this place.She has improved so much.
May 16, 2016
Sam Frazier
Mathnasium is awesome!! My daughter has been attending three times a week now for a little over a month. We have already seen significant improvement on her daily math assignments at school. She is starting to build confidence in her math ability and looks forward to the days she goes to mathnasium. I am so thankful for the help she gets here, and the focus and care the mathnasium team gives to the students.
May 12, 2016
April Tolley
With much love and appreciation for Mrs. Mary and the Deer Park Mathnasium team, I can not say enough great things about this place and the staff. They have done a wonderful job helping my children feel encouraged and motivated about math. I continue to send families your way and to let people know how pleased our family has been! ~Tim and April Tolley & family :)
May 9, 2016
Mandy Schank
My son is learning a lot and we have just began. We plan on using Mathnasium for a long time and hope he continues to learn.
April 9, 2016
It has been good so far.
March 22, 2016
Our experience with Deer Park Mathinasium has been very positive for our daughter and family as well we are very pleased with the instructors and atmosphere alike.
March 11, 2016
My son enjoys going and he doing better in math so that's all we need.
March 5, 2016
Everyone seems very friendly and my daughter is loving it!