Mathnasium of Dekalb County Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   52 Reviews
2587 Sycamore Rd.
DeKalb, IL 60115
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 8, 2017
R.P.
Overall a great experience. I'm amazed how interested my daughter has been and they continually keep her engaged. I would highly recommend this program for anyone who doesn't want their child to lose their math skills over the summer.
Response From Mathnasium of Dekalb County
July 11, 2017
We are so glad that you are amazed. We are very excited when students change their opinion about math for the better!
July 7, 2017
Kieran Van Vliet
Nothing less than a great experience. I highly doubt I would have gotten A's in both of my calculus I&II classes without the support and encouragement from Mathnasiums tutors. Very friendly, very patient, and will fill in any missing informational gaps to help a student become more successful.
Response From Mathnasium of Dekalb County
July 11, 2017
Kieran, thank you for the kind and accurate words :) We were glad we could be part of your success in your calculus classes!
May 23, 2017
Ann Hughes
It definitely helped my daughter; it gave her the extra that she needed.
Response From Mathnasium of Dekalb County
May 24, 2017
Thank you! We are glad to know she has gained from it.
March 19, 2017
Mary Beth Jilek
The staff is awesome, Meg looks forward to going there. She has really progressed in her math and problem solving. Her math grades are better. She understands math much better. She has been at mathnasium almost 3 years and she still loves going. Kudos to the staff! We do miss Ms.Johnson, but Gabe and the other instructors do a great job.
February 16, 2017
L.A.G.
I appreciate knowing the great teachers at Mathnasium are here to help my son! The only thing I would change is him finding the time to get there a bit more often.
November 14, 2016
R.W.
The Mathnasium Team has help my child build confidence in learning math and having fun in the process.
October 22, 2016
J.L.
Mathnasium is helping my child to understand math at a level that was not happening in school. He was struggling to understand math and keep up with what was happening in his classroom. Not to mention he was very discouraged and experiencing low self-esteem as a result. He began comparing himself to other students who he saw as "getting it." So not only is Mathnasium making math make sense, it is helping to build my child's self-esteem and confidence in who he is and what he is capable of. Thank you Mathnasium!!!!
September 6, 2016
Gina Ostenburg
My daughter had gotten behind in geometry last year and her grade dropped to failing. We met with Kathy and brought her in for "homework help" over the course of a month with Nick and Robert. On the last exam she scored a full 50/50 and in that month managed to lift her failing grade back up to a C+...in just one month. Thank you, Mathnasium! ~Gina Ostenburg, DeKalb, IL
August 15, 2016
C.G.
When my son first started at mathnasium he was making F's in math,by the end of the year he was making a B+. Mathnasium has truly helped give my son the confidence that he needed to excel in marh!
August 14, 2016
T.H.
Mathnasium is one of the best programs I have ever had my daughter be a part of!! Can't wait to get back this school year!
August 9, 2016
A.M.
Great one on one help in an easy to understand method
August 1, 2016
T.L.
Kathy and the staff did a nice job balancing the need for getting homework completed and preparing for the ACT exam. Looking forward to working together again when the school year starts later this month.
July 12, 2016
Lauren Black
My son is very young (4) but interested in learning activities. We've tried other park district and group activities but he doesn't enjoy them. Kathy has been very good with him and worked with us on scheduling so we can continue to do an activity my son likes. He enjoys going there and comes out with a new skill every time. He is so proud every time he leaves and always looks forward to going back. We highly recommended this facility to everyone we meet.
June 12, 2016
Trisha Fisher
My son increased his math score on an AC T by 3 points with only one month at Mathnasium. My eldest was able to pass his class and move on with his teaching degree do to one month at Mathnasium. I have a third son who will be attending when school begins in the fall
May 31, 2016
Susana Chin
Ia am very pleased with Mathnasium. They really helped my child go from an F in math to achieve A's. They reallys show they care and did everything to help my child understand Math. Seriously so pleased with them
May 26, 2016
Cindy Holda
My daughter had no self-confidence and has really struggled with math. After her first session, she got in car and exclaimed "Mom! I'm a math whiz!" Those were words I never thought she would say, especially after her first session. She is gaining her confidence and remembering things it took us a long time to get her to remember. I would recommend Mathnasium to anyone.
May 14, 2016
Mimi Wi
Mathnasium is very funny and determined to help Ritta get an A and I appreciate that.
May 12, 2016
C.B.
I think you do a great job with the Zach and math.
April 18, 2016
T.L.
Sam’s grade has improved 13 points from Semester #1, and according to Sam's teacher the material is more difficult.
April 2, 2016
D.H.
My daughter had a very positive experience. I would recommend mathnasium to others.