Mathnasium of Don Mills Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   115 Reviews
189 The Donway West
Toronto, ON M3C 0K6
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 23, 2017
D.C.
Mathnasium has been brilliant for my son. In one year he went from being an average student who disliked math because he felt he was 'no good at it" to someone who really enjoyed the subject, won a regional math prize and got moved into enriched math class. Our family are somewhat surprised that he has been so keen on Mathnasium as it's fair to say that schoolwork is not exactly his big passion, He says he likes likes the calm friendly atmosphere and also that the tutors are all incredibly easy going and supportive. I would strongly suggest that anyone with a child struggling at math give it a go. DO NOT PUBLISH MY NAME BUT HAPPY TO BE CONTACTED OR USE MY MAIDEN NAME
February 17, 2017
M.A.D.M.
I have seen a great improvement in my daughter's Math skills since starting the Mathnasium program last summer. Her confidence in Math is soaring!
February 16, 2017
L.P.
Mathnasium is a wonderful support resource for anyone requiring help in understanding math concepts as well it can function as an enrichment program for those wanting greater challenge. The tutors are patient and supportive. Would highly recommend!
February 10, 2017
A.C.
Staff is always polite and our son is benefitting greatly from the one on one experience.
February 9, 2017
A.L.
We have had a great experience so far. The staff are great and both Steve and Ivan have been very accommodating and positive. The model is great and serves the needs of all kinds of learners which is great.
February 9, 2017
S.A.N.
I have recommended you to other families.
December 28, 2016
Peter Hottmann
Julia enjoys coming to Mathnasium as she is made to feel proud of her accomplishments. Your reward system is very effective. More than anything, Julia's confidence level has increased significantly which will help her long term in her math proficiency. Thanks to your team for working diligently with Julia while she is at Mathnasium. Thanks, Peter Hottmann
December 21, 2016
S.A.
the staff are very good
December 16, 2016
L.H.
I like the fact that you are very accessible and always able to review content before my son has his math test.
December 14, 2016
A.L.
Our son has thrived with the assistance of his tutors this year. Lessons learned at school are reinforced in real time and that has been very helpful.
December 12, 2016
R.D.
Kids are really enjoying the classes and are more confident. Their marks have both gone up since we started with Mathnasium. The staff is very friendly and very helpful.
December 11, 2016
H.H.
Julia loved Mathnasium. I have not been well. I hope she returns in January great program Thankyou
December 7, 2016
S.A.
amazing always willing to accomodate
December 4, 2016
C.B.
My son continues to excel in math since attending Mathansium.
December 4, 2016
Anita Hall
The staff continue to be very committed in helping our son with his unique learning challenges. By combining the Mathnasium program with his class work at tutoring sessions, our son is getting a solid math foundation. Thanks Don Mills Staff!
November 13, 2016
R.L.
Good programme! Keep it up!
October 29, 2016
L.F.
We had a really positive experience with Mathnasium. My son was getting along so well last year that my daughter asked to come too. I like how the assessments allow for individually tailored programs to fill in the weak spots before moving ahead. I also found our particular centre particularly flexible about going over particular areas my son was having difficulty with in school, at any particular moment.
October 12, 2016
G.Y.
Great team of people there! My daughter enjoys going for her sessions and the rewards system is a great motivator for the kids!
October 3, 2016
N.R.
Great experience working with a friendly and knowledgeable staff!
October 2, 2016
V.T.
My kids are in high school - key 'pros' for us: - flexibility to switch between their structured learning program and assistance on homework assignments. - evaluating where they need assistance (math concepts etc) and setting individual lessons plans I am surprised my kids have asked to continue - that is, spend extra time learning. They like the instructors. The sessions have put them ahead - they have already learned the concepts before the class - as a result they are more involved during class. The sessions at mathnasium have made them more confident - which has decreased their stress level as well as the time it takes for them to complete their homework. Mathnasium is worth the time and money.