Mathnasium of Dunkirk Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   175 Reviews
10735 Town Center Blvd, Suite 7
Dunkirk, MD 20754
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 17, 2017
S.B.F.
Mathnasium has been a tremendous help in my daughter's change in attitude towards math in general and her ability to accomplish her tasking. We do not have the math anxiety or homework frustration we used to encounter. Truly a blessing for both student and parents.
July 16, 2017
J.H.
My child, who has always disliked and struggled with math, asks to go every day!
July 14, 2017
K.D.
My sons loves it. He says it makes math fun.
July 14, 2017
T.B.
The staff and tutoring are excellent!
July 9, 2017
Victoria Ronan
Jack has really enjoyed his tutoring sessions so far. He doesn't fit me or give me a hard time about going--that is a BONUS!
July 5, 2017
A.D.
Having the lesson time and days be flexible was crucial in enabling us to fit this in an already busy schedule.
June 29, 2017
R.M.
Our daughter Ella absolutely loves Mathnasium! Her ability and confidence have soared since she started at Mathnasium. It makes homework and bouncing between math topics so much smoother when she has grade-level support and a room full of her fans when she enters the door at Mathnasium. Thank you Kama, Joe & team!
June 29, 2017
Mom Decker
The Mathnasium staff is amazing! Not only are they incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, but they are so personable. It is the attention and care the staff gives that keep my kids excited about coming back each week.
June 18, 2017
L.C.
Who knew the advertisement was 100%, my son is loving math. And he is no longer failing his tests at school.
June 13, 2017
B.G.
Kama and Joe are SUPER!!!!
June 5, 2017
Tom Maddox
My son Patrick was getting D's and Es in math. We went to great lengths to learn the common core math with no success. So we were not able to help him with homework. We could show him how to do adding, subtracting the so called OldWay and he would understand. After speaking with his math teacher it was clear that I was just confusing him further. My Mother In Law signed. Patrick and Morgan. We saw results almost immediately on his report card and test papers no longer had red pen markings over most of the page. Patrick enjoys going to Mathnasium ! He now gets Bs and a rare C!
May 22, 2017
Laura Harrington
My son looks forward to going every week! The staff is fantastic. We have and will continue to recommend Mathnasium.
May 17, 2017
Jo Eberly
All of the instructors are very "bubbly", which makes the kids excited to come there and learn. They are all taught in the same fashion, so no matter who works with your child that day, it stays consistent. It's a very fun environment for them to learn. My daughter has brought her grade up by 2 grades in a very short amount of time. I highly recommend Mathnasium to anyone who's child is struggling.
May 9, 2017
J.S.
When your daughter comes home from Mathnasium and tells you that she "NOW" enjoys learning math ... when your daughter tells you that she is now more confident in math... when your daughter tells you that the people who work with her at Mathnesium are all friendly, knowledgable and personable ... when your daughter tells you she wanted another math section on the SAT as she felt more prepared than her SAT test prior to Mathnasium --- you know you have made a great investment in a great business with great results!
May 5, 2017
C.S.
The staff are educated and approachable in discussing my child's mathematical needs. The atmosphere is relaxed and the staff is respectful of individuals. The facility is cheerful and clean. It's great to have a quality resource in Calvert County.
May 2, 2017
Olivia Smith
Mathnasium has not only helped my daughter improve her math grade, she is more confident when completing her math assignments with minimal help. The staff at the Dunkirk center are great and I appreciate the time and effort they put into making sure my daughter excels in math and is able to complete her math assignments in a timely manner. Thank you Joe and Staff!!!
May 2, 2017
Ronanne Vinson
Mathnasium has been very helpful for my son. It has given him more confidence and he looks forward to going every week.
April 28, 2017
M.C.
Very friendly/helpful staff; accommodating with school work/homework/test review; my children do not complain about going and math grades are good.
April 25, 2017
J.L.
My daughter is feeling more confident with her math. She is realizing that math really can be fun. She enjoys the staff and looks forward to her tutoring sessions.
April 24, 2017
Sanh Mullaney
We LOVE Mathnasium!!! Kama, Joe and the entire staff are truly AMAZING.