Mathnasium of El Segundo Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   114 Reviews
630 N. Sepulveda Blvd., Unit 13-A
El Segundo, CA 90245
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 15, 2017
A.H.
As long as my son is skipping into the center every time I know it's a good fit!
July 5, 2017
Tinisha Landry
My daughter loves Mathnasium El Segundo. She literally can't wait to get there. I'm seeing growth in her skills and her confidence, which is why we chose this program. She was already performing at grade level, but I wanted her to stay engaged over the summer and go in to 5th grade with strong skills and high confidence. The Mathnasium El Segundo staff is kind, fun, and they provide cool insights into math in terms of showing kids kids how and where they can use specific skills today and in the future. For example, my daughter has a new appreciation for patterns after learning how patterns relate to cool concepts like the Golden Ratio and the Fibonacci Series. Each day when she leaves Mathnasium El Segundo, she can't wait to tell me what she's learned.
June 19, 2017
Terri Hawkins
My daughter loves Mathnesium. I find the price very steep. But, if my daughter will have the skills and strength needed to excel and feel confident as a math scholar, I guess that is priceless. My only complaint is the regarding the candy and chips awarded as prizes. Could those be swapped out for something slightly healthier? Thank you.
May 22, 2017
D.H.
Eti and her team are an amazing team and seamless to work with. Mathnasium has really helped my son significantly improve. He is no longer afraid or dislikes Math. Thank you for all of your hard work.
May 17, 2017
S.Q.
Great job keeping kids motivated;)
May 15, 2017
Barbara Van Leeuwen
My son loves your place. I think he feels safe and respected there, nobody needs to be better than another. Every kid can just be him- or herself. There is a calm and loving atmosphere and all the instructors are very friendly.
April 18, 2017
K.K.
My sons enjoys going and learning math. I love that he can work at his own pace and they will assist Jim in he if needed
April 14, 2017
Alyssa Heim
My son loves going to math! He is in 1st grade and I've seen noticeable differences in his math fluency. And mostly in his general interest in math. All of the staff at the center are very friendly and welcoming. The teachers that work with my son are always engaged. A great experience so far!
March 11, 2017
R.M.
It has had a very positive effect on my daughter. She finally has fun learning math.
March 8, 2017
Aldo Bacerdo
My daughter is becoming more and more comfortable with this subject at school. She really looks forward and enjoys attending Mathnasium classes.
February 16, 2017
C.C.
Mathnasium utilizes methods that garner proven progression! The modalities used are fun and kids leave happy. They do not "kill with drills" like other math centers, thereby enhancing the love of math in students! (You may use my comment without my name)
January 12, 2017
Julie Lasry
The girls love Mathnasium and want to go every day!
January 4, 2017
P.S.
I like that we periodically get feedback on our child's progress. I love that Eti is there overseeing everything all the time.
December 1, 2016
Patricia Sugden
We started with Mathnasium in EL Segundo when it opened and it has been a great experience for both kids. One of my children needs remediation and the other needs enrichment and it has provided that for both. We started when my daughter was in fourth grade and liked the process of how they approached math. Now she is in 6th grade and she needs a different approach and Eti is allowing for this. It is a huge asset to have assistance with both of my kids homework as this helps them with the current concepts they are learning in school. Please continue to allow students to work on their homework, especially kids in their upper elementary and middle school grades. It overall has been a fabulous experience and positive math environment.
November 14, 2016
Gina Campbell
Thank you all for your hard work. Truly enjoy the experience I have with you; especially your patients with me. Most Sincerely, Rosalie
November 13, 2016
B.V.L.
I think Eti runs this very well. We have only been here for 1 month but my son truely enjoys it. The instructors are all friendly.
November 13, 2016
J.L.
The owners & instructors have done a great job in helping to guide my daughter with her math skills. She had some various gaps in her math skills. I now see those gaps closing and her math confidence improving. I also appreciate the kindness and patience of the owners and instructors.
November 8, 2016
E.L.
It's a fantastic program, run professionally and my daughter enjoyed going. Unfortunately, the hours weren't compatible with our schedule.
October 13, 2016
L.F.
Mathnasium has been a wonderful experience for my son. He has solidified basic skills and also gets support for quizzes and tests now that he is in higher math.
October 8, 2016
L.P.
Like the program. Would like to see test assessments often.