Mathnasium of Elk Grove Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   91 Reviews
9630 Bruceville Rd #107
Elk Grove, CA 95757
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 22, 2017
Raney Godfray
My son has been attending Mathnasium in the last 4 years. Mathnasium helped him to improve his grade very significantly at school. Also, this encouraged us to send my daughter to Mathnasium.
February 20, 2017
L.B.
Our daughter was struggling in her Math 1 class as a freshman mid November 2016 with an "F" grade. After several meetings with the teacher and counselor we discovered that she would not receive the help from the school, which is very unfortunate! I searched tutoring services for our daughter and after reading about Mathnasium's program and positive reviews from parents, I made that initial appointment, had our daughter assessed and the director (Heather) was tremendously helpful. When we signed up our daughter with Mathnasium, her math grade was at a "D-" beginning of January 2017 and after one month she brought her grade up to a "B". Since attending Mathnasium, it has brought our daughter's confidence and self-esteem up, which is very important for any young person, she looks forward to going to Mathnasium, feels vey comfortable with the tutor's and she even expressed to us how much it's helping her understand the math. Thank you Mathnasium. EGHS parents!
February 13, 2017
C.A.
Mathnasium's tutoring service is very thorough as they make use of every minute my children are spending. Furthermore, they adjust to people's learning curves to ensure that they understand and master the material being presented. Instructors persevere to have a student fully grasp what is being taught, and will go further to strengthen that certain concept. This exposure to higher level mathematics teaches deductive reasoning and prepares children for college and basic problem-solving. As of today, we have been with Mathnasium for four years, and I can say with confidence that it was four years well-spent.
February 7, 2017
J.C.
Was a great place for tutoring
January 28, 2017
S.D.
Professional and the tutors are very helpful!
December 12, 2016
Karen Shipman
My daughter came to get help preparing for her SAT. She gained thirty points from the last time she took the test thanks to all the help of a very diligent staff who gave her all the extra help she needed to get improve. We are forever grateful. Karen and Amanda Shipman
November 15, 2016
S.Y.
Best place to learn and helpful teachers
November 7, 2016
Y.H.
Emily is doing extremely well in her class and enjoying the learning experience she receives at Elk Grove Mathnasium.
November 1, 2016
P.S.
Tyler increased his score on the math portion of the SAT by 70 points!
October 28, 2016
M.E.
The staff at Mathnasium is amazing. They are very helpful in all ways. The teachers are very knowledgeable and are willing to go the extra distance with the student. If a student does not understand a problem the instructor will continue to explain it until they get it or will have another instructor come over and explain it until the student fully grasps the concept. My 2 children love going to Mathnasium and never put up a fuss. We attend just about daily and my kids enjoy the challenge. I appreciate Heather for the hard work that she does and the training that she has done with her staff. Heather always seems to meet our requests for getting off of the waiting list and into slots so that my children can attend. We love coming to Mathnasium. Everyone is friendly and treat you like a family.
October 2, 2016
S.W.
Our grandson began with Mathnasium when he was in 5th grade and continued through 6th grade. It gave him more confidence in math. We only discontinued it because as a junior high student, our grandson Matthew, has a class period that offers tutoring by one of the Math teachers, and he still attends a regular 7th grade math class. In our experience with Heather, the director, she always responded to our questions and concerns immediately!! We are very appreciative of that!! [NAME REMOVED]
August 29, 2016
Ann Gomez
My daughter enjoys the instruction she receives. Her stress over math is lessoning.
August 12, 2016
M.K.
Everyone at Mathnasium are very friendly and knowledgable. They make learning a pleasurable experience for the kids!
August 7, 2016
Ron Brandon
Over the summer while my daughter came to visit, she attended Mathnasium for about 6 weeks to feel more confident with her math skills, practice areas of math she felt she was lacking in, and also to grasp concepts of geometry before she entered into her sophomore year in high school. I was very proud of her attendance, determination and attitude when it came to math during the summer vacation. She really enjoyed the time at Mathnasium and had good things to say about the director, the tutors and the curriculum. I highly recommend Mathnasium and hope my daughter will consider going back on her next summer vacation.
August 5, 2016
M.C.
My daughter continues to gain confidence with math and we have Mathnasium to thank. Going back and filling all of the gaps to build a strong foundation in the subject has been a huge benefit.
August 3, 2016
Reshmi Maiki
The fact that my daughter is begining to like math again is awesome. Thanks Heather and your wonderful staffs
July 28, 2016
M.E.
Coming to Mathnasium has been a great experience. Both of my children are enrolled and they enjoy coming to the center each day. Heather runs a class A operation. The staff members are friendly and knowledgeable.
May 16, 2016
Sara Pinnell
Really helpful
May 13, 2016
N.T.
I am very pleased with the tutoring my child is receiving at Mathnasium. My daughter has had quiet success in Math. Thank you for all your effort and those of your staff. However, I have some concern on Ginelle's homework.As a concerned parent, I do keep a track of her homework grades. Since her grade in Math has only 2 components test and more homework.I noticed that there is a sticky note on her homework says, ALL CORRECT. Lately, it seems that some of Ginelle's grades on hw are slipping, I see that some of her grades are marked C, B,B+ (for all A's on her homework thank you to your staff). Thank You for your attention to my concern.
May 6, 2016
S.W.
Matthew [LAST NAME REMOVED], our grandson, is a participant with Mathnasium. His confidence has increased as well as his understanding!! He leaves elementary school this year to enter middle school! We plan to keep him enrolled in Mathnasium!! [NAME REMOVED]