Mathnasium of Elk Grove Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   71 Reviews
9630 Bruceville Rd #107
Elk Grove, CA 95757
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 2, 2016
Our grandson began with Mathnasium when he was in 5th grade and continued through 6th grade. It gave him more confidence in math. We only discontinued it because as a junior high student, our grandson Matthew, has a class period that offers tutoring by one of the Math teachers, and he still attends a regular 7th grade math class. In our experience with Heather, the director, she always responded to our questions and concerns immediately!! We are very appreciative of that!! [NAME REMOVED]
August 29, 2016
Ann Gomez
My daughter enjoys the instruction she receives. Her stress over math is lessoning.
August 12, 2016
Everyone at Mathnasium are very friendly and knowledgable. They make learning a pleasurable experience for the kids!
August 7, 2016
Ron Brandon
Over the summer while my daughter came to visit, she attended Mathnasium for about 6 weeks to feel more confident with her math skills, practice areas of math she felt she was lacking in, and also to grasp concepts of geometry before she entered into her sophomore year in high school. I was very proud of her attendance, determination and attitude when it came to math during the summer vacation. She really enjoyed the time at Mathnasium and had good things to say about the director, the tutors and the curriculum. I highly recommend Mathnasium and hope my daughter will consider going back on her next summer vacation.
August 6, 2016
Mathnasium has influenced the learning curve of my children drastically. As a result, they have been doing topics about two grades above their present curriculum. The tutoring has also given my kids the confidence to ask for help at any given time, while still being independent on tests and other assignments. Both of them have actually avoided summer slide because of the constant practice. The staff is lively and helpful. My children have always had a positive experience with the instructors. The teaching method is straight-forward and incorporates positive reinforcement to keep the kids on track and working. Some students find themselves saying the instructors are more than teachers! Thank you to Ms. Larrabee and her staff!
August 5, 2016
Mathnasium of Elk Grove exceeds my expectations.My child's grade in Math was C before i enroll my child here.Instructors are all really good in teaching. My child grade improves drastically from C to A+ which made my child a principals honor roll last school year!.I am so thankful for having mathnasium in elk grove community.
August 5, 2016
My daughter continues to gain confidence with math and we have Mathnasium to thank. Going back and filling all of the gaps to build a strong foundation in the subject has been a huge benefit.
August 3, 2016
Reshmi Maiki
The fact that my daughter is begining to like math again is awesome. Thanks Heather and your wonderful staffs
July 28, 2016
Coming to Mathnasium has been a great experience. Both of my children are enrolled and they enjoy coming to the center each day. Heather runs a class A operation. The staff members are friendly and knowledgeable.
May 16, 2016
Sara Pinnell
Really helpful
May 13, 2016
I am very pleased with the tutoring my child is receiving at Mathnasium. My daughter has had quiet success in Math. Thank you for all your effort and those of your staff. However, I have some concern on Ginelle's homework.As a concerned parent, I do keep a track of her homework grades. Since her grade in Math has only 2 components test and more homework.I noticed that there is a sticky note on her homework says, ALL CORRECT. Lately, it seems that some of Ginelle's grades on hw are slipping, I see that some of her grades are marked C, B,B+ (for all A's on her homework thank you to your staff). Thank You for your attention to my concern.
May 12, 2016
My daughter is totally enjoying doing math problems. In addition, she has been doing very well in school. Most importantly, it reduces a lot of stress for me as a parent to see my daughter understand the principles of solving math problems.
May 6, 2016
Matthew [LAST NAME REMOVED], our grandson, is a participant with Mathnasium. His confidence has increased as well as his understanding!! He leaves elementary school this year to enter middle school! We plan to keep him enrolled in Mathnasium!! [NAME REMOVED]
March 24, 2016
Cheron Laboissonniere
Our family travels frequently for business, so we love the flexible hours: we can come everyday from Sun to Thurs if desired while we are in town. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable; Taylor is progressing well, concentrating on areas of weakness, and thoroughly enjoys her sessions. No whining when going to Math!
March 24, 2016
Alia Dangerfield
Mathnasium has helped my son tremendously. I tried other tutoring centers and this one by far is the best tutoring center ever! I love that Mathnasium tutors provide one on one homework help and his Math grade has went from an F to a B in less than a month. I would recommend this center to anyone.
February 20, 2016
It is helping my son
February 12, 2016
Ireen Prasad
Our children have been with Mathnasium for almost 3 years. We joined Mathnasium when trying to help our children with math homework became a constant source of frustration. They weren't struggling with math, but we didn't want our children to fall behind do to our inability to explain math in a way they would grasp. Mathnasium has given my children the confidence to excel in math, and they are usually ahead of the rest of the class. They are able to understand new mathematical concepts introduced in the classroom, and are able to receive help when the concept doesn't quite stick the first time around. Our children both have an A average in math, and both have acted as a resource to their friends in class. Our daughter was invited to take Honors Math next year. Math is a language, and the more practice and exposure you receive, the more fluent you become. We highly recommend Mathnasium.
February 12, 2016
Jeanne Hamel
MATHnasium was very helpful to both of my sons. I hope to return with my younger son when he is not involved in two sports simultaneously.
February 5, 2016
My girls are learning so much and are exceeding above grade level. They also have the opportunity to do homework if needed. Beat of all, Mathnasium staff make it fun so my girls love coming there!
February 5, 2016
Marites Susas
My son Zach loves Mathnasium ! He is learning a lot in his problem solving skills and mathematical strategies . He started when he was just six year old and now he just turned 7. He loves numbers and he wants to be a mathematician and an engineer someday . We as parents truly happy that we found Mathnasium to help us enhancing and supporting our child's goals and dreams !