Mathnasium of Elk Grove Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   114 Reviews
9630 Bruceville Rd #107
Elk Grove, CA 95757
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 1, 2017
M.E.
Heather and the staff at Mathnasium are wonderful. They are knowledgeable and patient. They enjoy working with the students. My two children have enjoyed attending classes at the center.
June 25, 2017
Walt Witt
Very satisfied with the thoroughness of instruction and the student's progress.
May 19, 2017
Anastacia Swift
My son has more confidence in class and is contributing with more participation. He is no longer avoiding asking or answering questions.
March 29, 2017
Alia Dangerfield
Mathnasium has done a tremendous job in filling the gaps in my son's learning. Not only does he do work that helps him better understand the material he also gets math homework help. He now has an A in math and I would recommend Mathnasium to anyone looking for a good math tutoring program.
March 26, 2017
H.M.
My son is starting to appreciate that math can be fun. Thank you.
March 25, 2017
W.W.
A well organized operation and environment that promotes learning. Lexi's confidence during her first month's attendance has improved visibly. She looks forward to her math tutoring lessons and leaves after the lessons with a smile on her face.
March 24, 2017
T.W.
She's finally beginning to understand her math.
March 11, 2017
C.D.
Teachers are great!
March 4, 2017
L.B.
My son Jaisen started a few months ago and has already started to love Math! He just received a most improved award at school and this has all been in just a few months. He loves going to Mathnasium and we are very happy we chose here. Thanks again
March 3, 2017
P.D.
People are great! My son is learning a lot.
February 22, 2017
Raney Godfray
My son has been attending Mathnasium in the last 4 years. Mathnasium helped him to improve his grade very significantly at school. Also, this encouraged us to send my daughter to Mathnasium.
February 20, 2017
L.B.
Our daughter was struggling in her Math 1 class as a freshman mid November 2016 with an "F" grade. After several meetings with the teacher and counselor we discovered that she would not receive the help from the school, which is very unfortunate! I searched tutoring services for our daughter and after reading about Mathnasium's program and positive reviews from parents, I made that initial appointment, had our daughter assessed and the director (Heather) was tremendously helpful. When we signed up our daughter with Mathnasium, her math grade was at a "D-" beginning of January 2017 and after one month she brought her grade up to a "B". Since attending Mathnasium, it has brought our daughter's confidence and self-esteem up, which is very important for any young person, she looks forward to going to Mathnasium, feels vey comfortable with the tutor's and she even expressed to us how much it's helping her understand the math. Thank you Mathnasium. EGHS parents!
February 13, 2017
C.A.
Mathnasium's tutoring service is very thorough as they make use of every minute my children are spending. Furthermore, they adjust to people's learning curves to ensure that they understand and master the material being presented. Instructors persevere to have a student fully grasp what is being taught, and will go further to strengthen that certain concept. This exposure to higher level mathematics teaches deductive reasoning and prepares children for college and basic problem-solving. As of today, we have been with Mathnasium for four years, and I can say with confidence that it was four years well-spent.
February 7, 2017
J.C.
Was a great place for tutoring
January 28, 2017
S.D.
Professional and the tutors are very helpful!
December 12, 2016
Karen Shipman
My daughter came to get help preparing for her SAT. She gained thirty points from the last time she took the test thanks to all the help of a very diligent staff who gave her all the extra help she needed to get improve. We are forever grateful. Karen and Amanda Shipman
November 7, 2016
Y.H.
Emily is doing extremely well in her class and enjoying the learning experience she receives at Elk Grove Mathnasium.
November 1, 2016
P.S.
Tyler increased his score on the math portion of the SAT by 70 points!
October 28, 2016
M.E.
The staff at Mathnasium is amazing. They are very helpful in all ways. The teachers are very knowledgeable and are willing to go the extra distance with the student. If a student does not understand a problem the instructor will continue to explain it until they get it or will have another instructor come over and explain it until the student fully grasps the concept. My 2 children love going to Mathnasium and never put up a fuss. We attend just about daily and my kids enjoy the challenge. I appreciate Heather for the hard work that she does and the training that she has done with her staff. Heather always seems to meet our requests for getting off of the waiting list and into slots so that my children can attend. We love coming to Mathnasium. Everyone is friendly and treat you like a family.
October 2, 2016
S.W.
Our grandson began with Mathnasium when he was in 5th grade and continued through 6th grade. It gave him more confidence in math. We only discontinued it because as a junior high student, our grandson Matthew, has a class period that offers tutoring by one of the Math teachers, and he still attends a regular 7th grade math class. In our experience with Heather, the director, she always responded to our questions and concerns immediately!! We are very appreciative of that!! [NAME REMOVED]