Mathnasium of Elmhurst Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   110 Reviews
275 N. York Rd, Ste 100
Elmhurst, IL 60126
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 5, 2017
M.Z.
My child never hesitates to go to Mathnasium - an hour or two a week of solid math has proven to be very beneficial. Math is now her favorite subject!
May 2, 2017
Vicki Zurkowski
My son was starting to struggle with math. I felt that he was unable to properly understand math the way they were teaching it in school. He now loves going to Mathnasium and looks forward to working with "Jon" his favorite tutor. They explain math and don't move onto the next subject until he has the subject mastered.
April 8, 2017
Izabella Gurau
Great teaching center and staff, my kids enjoy going there!
March 16, 2017
J.J.
My child is very happy to attend classes every time at Mathanasium. His math grade has increased tremendously and he is very interested learning math. I think it's all because of Mathanasium.
March 11, 2017
A.D.
Our son Cyrus loves Mathnasium. He looks forward to each session. His math skills has grown exponentially.
March 5, 2017
B.K.
Like how she can bring in homework and the staff will work with her.
March 4, 2017
Kelly Tzoumis
My daughter has gained a solid understanding and confidence in math from attending mathnasium. She skipped a year of math and is continuing on in her interests in STEM.
January 16, 2017
D.O.
I believe the key is the instructors. My son has liked all of the instructors who make learning fun.
January 12, 2017
C.I.
As far as scheduling, business end, etc., it is extremely efficient, with automatic deduction from account and online scheduling. My daughter loves attending and is getting real world help with her math skills. She enjoys going which is an improvement over other forms of tutoring we have tried.
December 31, 2016
Renee Pas
i like the social atmosphere, where it is almost a "hangout" for the kids. very cool.
December 19, 2016
Jackie Kuffel
The young ladies working with my son are fantastic. They have a way with explaining things to him that I could never do. They are friendly and considerate. Jen and Margret and Katie are all fantastic assets for your company, thanks Jackie kuffel
December 12, 2016
L.S.
My daughter is so happy with her Math class. She told me that she loves math and that she feels more confident in doing math. She is always ready to go to Math. She loves her teachers and she says that they are outstanding, smart, patient and always ready to help her. Audrey got an A in her report card. Thank you to everyone for helping my daughter with Math and make her feel secure and ready for her daily math class at school! PS thank you for scheduling my hours when I forget :)
December 8, 2016
C.L.
Mathnasium got my son back on track with his math skills. The one on one attention helped tremendously and gave him tricks to help him solve problems and see the math problems differently. Great program.
December 2, 2016
E.M.Q.
We had a wonderful experience! Unfortunately we can't make Mathnasium work in our schedule at this time. We can't say enough great things about Mathnasium!
September 10, 2016
L.L.
I want to compliment Jenn and the team that work with the kids. They always make each child feel special and they really listen to their questions. Thank you for helping our kids!! Your work matters.
August 24, 2016
Tina Fasano
My son is finally connecting with math! Your methods work and my son's progress is proof! He was placed in instructional math at school because he couldn't grasp the concepts and wasn't making progress-we were stuck in a cycle of remediation to close the gap because he just wasn't learning. He's finally feeling good about himself and math through Mathnasium. And he's making tons of progress in the short time he's been enrolled!
August 15, 2016
Maureen Mc Coy
The organization & teachers are all very transparent. The system set-up is thorough, measurable simple and successful. I love how approachable the teachers are with students and how simple and clearly material is reviewed or presented, practiced and tested. The child sees and knows the progress they are making - feels good about going to mathnasium and is a much more confident in their understanding of math and in their ability to succeed in math classes.
July 28, 2016
Toni Milak
My daughter loves coming (every day!) and her confidence about her math abilities has greatly improved! Thank you to your wonderful staff!
July 19, 2016
J.M.
My daughter loves going to Mathnasium. She looks forward to going each week.
July 17, 2016
J.C.
My son loves coming to Mathnasium! I'll he is learning good basic skills that will allow him to build on more difficult problems. He says all the instructors are really nice and it's been a great experience for him. Also the card system is great as he is very motivated too earn punches.