Mathnasium of Elmhurst Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   88 Reviews
275 N. York Rd, Ste 100
Elmhurst, IL 60126
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 24, 2016
Great instructors, son loves it here and is learning basics to build on
September 10, 2016
I want to compliment Jenn and the team that work with the kids. They always make each child feel special and they really listen to their questions. Thank you for helping our kids!! Your work matters.
September 2, 2016
One main reason my son really like the learning environment . There is a pretty good improvement in his math knowledge and grades.
August 24, 2016
Tina Fasano
My son is finally connecting with math! Your methods work and my son's progress is proof! He was placed in instructional math at school because he couldn't grasp the concepts and wasn't making progress-we were stuck in a cycle of remediation to close the gap because he just wasn't learning. He's finally feeling good about himself and math through Mathnasium. And he's making tons of progress in the short time he's been enrolled!
August 15, 2016
Maureen Mc Coy
The organization & teachers are all very transparent. The system set-up is thorough, measurable simple and successful. I love how approachable the teachers are with students and how simple and clearly material is reviewed or presented, practiced and tested. The child sees and knows the progress they are making - feels good about going to mathnasium and is a much more confident in their understanding of math and in their ability to succeed in math classes.
August 15, 2016
Friendly staff, my daughter has no hesitation going to the sessions. All good.
July 28, 2016
Toni Milak
My daughter loves coming (every day!) and her confidence about her math abilities has greatly improved! Thank you to your wonderful staff!
July 19, 2016
My daughter loves going to Mathnasium. She looks forward to going each week.
July 17, 2016
My son loves coming to Mathnasium! I'll he is learning good basic skills that will allow him to build on more difficult problems. He says all the instructors are really nice and it's been a great experience for him. Also the card system is great as he is very motivated too earn punches.
July 10, 2016
Gail Casey
My son is making great strides in gaining knowledge and expanding his math vocabulary. Perhaps now he can fill in the blanks and stop struggling with every new concept.
July 2, 2016
My daughter is always eager to attend her sessions! As a parent, it pleases me that my daughter is excited about math and not anxious. Also, the staff is always friendly and professional.
June 4, 2016
Easy website to sign up for times. Great instructors who engage my son. While he isn't the type who loves going, the instructors make it fun and interesting enough he attends 10 sessions a month without complaint.
May 21, 2016
My son has had straight As in 6th grade accelerated math.
May 6, 2016
My children love going to Mathnasium! My daughter struggled with math through 3rd grade and after less than 6 months of working with their instructors she is in the top math group at her school. Because of this progress I asked them if they wanted to take a sort break from going twice a week. They replied with a big "No!". They like going to school and being considered one of the kids that's good at math. Thank you to all of the staff at Mathnasium for showing my kids that Math is fun!
May 6, 2016
Our daughter loves going to Mathnasium and it has really helped her to like math and do better in school.
April 2, 2016
Kelly Tzoumis
My daughter was moved up in the math tracks at Sandburg because of the work she did at mathnasium. She used her time to advance in her desire to learn the next level of math. Her confidence to excel forward unconstrained by the distruct's tracking with the help of mathnasium has really encouraged her in the stem fields.
March 3, 2016
Very happy with the helpful and supportive teachers and philosophy at Mathnasium. My daughter really enjoys going to Mathnasium and leaning new things and reinforcing her existing skills.
March 3, 2016
Tutors are not just good at math, but are FUN; such that my son, who hates to study and do homework, wants to go to Mathnasium! He now consistently scores well in his school math exams and standardized tests.
February 20, 2016
We are really happy about our decision to enroll in Mathnasium. His love of math has grown exponentially.
February 7, 2016
Although it's sometimes hard to pull my kids away from what they're doing to go to Math, they always enjoy it! Love that they can learn different ways to do math. Instructors are all great!