Mathnasium of Forest Hills NY Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   68 Reviews
108-14 72nd Avenue
Forest Hills, NY 11375
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

September 8, 2016
Priya Rajeev
My child typically does not like math and it is really hard for me to keep her engaged in the subject. She loves going to Mathnasium though and asks to go all on her own! I am pleasantly surprised! Thank you for doing such a great job!
August 23, 2016
My son greatly improved his grades and did very well for state exams and TACHs exam for high school acceptance. My son enjoyed coming to Mathnasium and the staff is very friendly. Location is very convenient.
August 8, 2016
Claudia Perdomo
My daughter attended Mathnasium last summer 2015 and did very well in 4th Grade. All of her exams with the exception of 1 or 2 was above 90. She also did extremely well on the Math State exam and scored a 4. I enrolled her this summer so that she can retain everything she's learned over the summer and also to be ready and confident for the 5th grade next month. I am really happy with Mathnasium and would recommend it to anyone. My daughter also really enjoys the work and prizes at the end ;-)
August 1, 2016
Sadyk Fayzulayev
Friendly staff!
June 27, 2016
Fernanda Moakley
Great teachers. Great service. Excellent atmosphere!
May 18, 2016
Wonderful program. Progresses with each child's individual rate of development. Like the three little bears, the curriculum is not too hard, not too easy, but just right to keep my child engaged and happy. I never receive pushback from my child in going.
May 9, 2016
My son likes Mathnasium. It's a wonderful confidence builder. This program is great for reviewing or re-teaching concepts and functions that some students have not been able to master, with the current pace in many schools. With much of the focus on critical thinking and problem solving, I find there is also a need to revisit the basics. I like that the program promotes independent work and the flexibility in the schedule is a big plus!
May 2, 2016
Youjung Lee
I am a fifth grader attending Mathnasium and I enjoy going there. Since there are multiple instructors at Mathnasium, I am able to learn how to do different strategies. I go to the regular session as well as going to one-on-one tutoring once a week and doing both classes really helps me to improve in math. After I started Mathnasium in September, I really improved in math for my speed, confidence,and now I actually enjoy math like I never did before. Mathnasium is a very good math center and I feel like many people like me would like to go to Mathnasium like me.
April 21, 2016
My 7 year old actually enjoys going to Mathnasium and she's become much more confident in math. Thank you!
February 19, 2016
Patricia Harmon
I love the fact that my son enjoys going to Mathnasium and he is understanding the math he is getting in school now thanks to the terrific staff at Mathnasium. He's actually starting to like math again.
February 12, 2016
Rebecca Silva
Mathnasium is great! My daughter loves going to the center everyday. She enjoys doing Math homework now without a doubt. Awesome and friendly staff.
January 20, 2016
My child enjoys her math experience at Mathnasium! Math isn't a chore for her there, it's fun. They also help her with understanding her math homework once she's completed her Mathnasium assignments. We heard great things from friends, and they were all true.
December 9, 2015
My son had a great experience at Mathnasium. He loved the tutor and really got more confidant with trigonometry.
December 1, 2015
Layla' confidence in her math ability has improved greatly! Your staff is very professional and the facility is always clean and welcoming. Layla likes to come here and is happy about learning math now. Thank you soo much.
November 30, 2015
My daughter seems be enjoying the experience and it is helping her catch up. Would be great if i received monthly update on progress.
November 20, 2015
The Forest Hills location has been very helpful and supportive. My daughter loves to go to tutoring. Thank you so much.
November 20, 2015
I love the small groups that are set up , that way the kids get more one on one. The staff is super attentive and helpful. I've def seen a huge improvement in a months worth.
November 15, 2015
I recommended all the time because my kids not only like to go to Mathnesium for the staff and friendly environment but because they see how much their grades have improved at school. My kids like Math and that makes me just so happy.
November 12, 2015
Hi, my child loves Mathnasium! The only thing I would suggest is to have some kind of feedback sessions for the parents to tell them where the child is struggling or making great progress.
November 4, 2015
Rocio Pineda
We feel very happy with The service. We see the improvement in my son. He is more confident. The staff are kind and willing to provide assistance with any questions that we might have, especially Jullian.