Mathnasium of Fountain Valley Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   71 Reviews
18585 Brookhurst Street
Fountain Valley, CA 92708
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

September 10, 2016
My son really likes to come. It is much easier for him to keep up in math.
September 6, 2016
Amy Dechene
Our son is going in to 6th grade and has struggled with motivation and focus in school. We have heard such great things about Mathnasium and thought we would try. HE LOVES IT! He actually wants to go, begs to go and asks to go every day. It is so incredible to see him learning, motivated and watching his confidence grow. We are so grateful to Kip and his crew for the wonderful job they do! Our son is actually excited to start school now. Amazing!
August 27, 2016
I'm glad I found Mathnasium. My child did an awesome job while going to Mathnasium. At Mathnasium they assessed on his weaknesses and advanced his skills as well.I would recommend Mathnasium for anybody who is weak or falling behind in math or wants to get advanced. Thank You Mathnasium
August 23, 2016
Sally Larson
Great place for kids to learn from the basics and understand maths without getting lost along the way at school. I like it that we do not have to make an appointment and can drop in when ever we want during the open hours. A very friendly and easy going atmosphere and also fun with all the games that can be played after learning maths. Staff are also very nice and friendly which makes it very welcoming.
August 15, 2016
Jonathan Feniza
One of the best places for kids to learn math.
August 9, 2016
Steven Do
Very knowledgeable and care for the kid.
July 23, 2016
Amy Wong
Great experience for my two children!
July 7, 2016
I believe my child is starting to understand and like Math better. She is getting a good foundation at Mathnasium and she enjoys spending her time there.
June 27, 2016
Jennifer Wilcox
My child was in danger of failing her first class ever! She had an impacted schedule from taking all accelerated courses this year as a freshman. When she came to me struggling I didn't listen and persisted in pushing her harder only to watch her fail faster. We are so grateful for Mathnasium! Everyone there was incredibly helpful and knowledgable. With very little time left in the school year, they were able to work with my daughters limited schedule and helped her to achieve a passing grade! A special thanks to Mr. Kip and his team at the Fountain Valley location! Sincerely, Jen & San.
June 21, 2016
My kids love studying math. Your teaching methods are very effective and engaging.
June 10, 2016
My son is already feeling more confident in math.
May 31, 2016
Yvette Fellows
My son had a great experience with Mathnasium. His grades improved, his confidence increased and he really enjoyed going to the lessons. We noticed a significant improvement in his math skills and in his overall attitude about math, a subject that used to be very frustrating for him. He also loves all the staff there and how they made Math a fun experience!
May 21, 2016
Chyra Paxson
It's been a great experience sending Jenna here for the past three years. Her math skills have improved greatly and her grades are now above average! She passes every one of her math tests with 85% or higher! Before she started coming she failed almost every test. Kip and all his staff are amazing!
May 14, 2016
The program has increased my daughter's confidence. Her math grades have improved and she doesn't "hate" math anymore.
March 3, 2016
Both of our children were very resistant to starting Mathnasium. Now they look forward to going and we can see an improvement in their math skills.
February 21, 2016
Sandra Saitman
My son who is in the 8th grade has struggled with math over the years. Too many evenings have been spent with homework that usually winds up with someone in tears due to frustration..not always my son, sometimes its Mom. Mathnasium retaught my son basic skills that he missed in his early years and it helping him to rebuild his foundation. He has so much more confidence now and actually enjoys going to Mathnasium. When we first began going, I actually had to bribe him with treats, now he rides his skateboard there and back. I am so thankful that we discovered Mathnasium for my sons future and my evenings are so much less stressful.
February 21, 2016
Karine Wong
Mathnasium fits our schedule and budget the best and I appreciate their style. It's not about being a Tiger Mom and pushing your kids to the extreme every day. Mathnasium provides a safe, fun, comfortable learning environment for my kids for one hour per day. That's all you need; no homework, no stress, and no "I don't want to go" whining from the kids. In fact, the kids look forward to it afterschool and they strive to get to the next learning level. Math is a lot easier for them and they have more time to focus on their other fun hobbies. I also appreciate the regular progress/updates on my kids' work. These reports let me know that they take the time after we leave to evaluate and assess their work and create new learning goals for them.
February 16, 2016
My son and daughter are both learning the concepts of math rather than just memorizing. This allows them to think through how to sole a problem rather than just rotely respond.
February 14, 2016
My daughter's grade in school improved. She likes everybody including Mr.Kipp! Students that comes here are well behave, very nice, polite and friendly. My daughter loves this place compare to Kumon!
February 14, 2016
Since my son has started Mathnasium, his Math grades and his confidence have improved a great deal. It has been such a wonderful experience for him. We would definately recommend it to other families who have children struggling in Math.