Mathnasium of Fountain Valley Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   105 Reviews
18585 Brookhurst Street
Fountain Valley, CA 92708
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 28, 2017
S.W.
Mathnasium helped my son become more confident in his math skills. They also helped bridge the gaps that he had in his math skills.
June 9, 2017
John Dechene
Mathnasium Fountain Valley has helped our son get excited about math, school, and grades! His confidence has grown so much and we have seen such an incredible shift in his schoolwork focus since starting at Mathnasium. He loves it! Thank you all so much!
June 5, 2017
E.B.
I only get feedback that Math is doable and the studentime wants to go back
May 27, 2017
A.D.
We are new here and so far, it's been great as my child has commented that she appreciates the atmosphere and sincere enthusiasm of the young teachers. She has started experiencing how leaning math can be fun...
February 19, 2017
M.P.
A wonderful, group of dedicated and conscienscious teachers and staff. Best decision we made.
February 16, 2017
Laura Escarcega
Our son's continued attendance at Mathnasium has given him a much better understanding of the math 'building blocks' he was missing as he progressed further in school. He is no longer afraid of math, like he used to be and while he still struggles, and may never "love" math, he is much more confident when doing his homework and taking tests.
February 1, 2017
E.F.W.
My daughter is getting more confidence in math, and her grade has improved. I do think she is still behind her class level so its going to take several more months before she is caught up. I, as a parent, feel less stressed because I know I have mathnasium to help support her in her math goals.
December 17, 2016
L.S.
Our daughter has been enjoying coming to Mathnasium. All the instructors have been encouraging and helpful. We are looking forward to continuing and seeing her progress in the upcoming months.
September 6, 2016
Amy Dechene
Our son is going in to 6th grade and has struggled with motivation and focus in school. We have heard such great things about Mathnasium and thought we would try. HE LOVES IT! He actually wants to go, begs to go and asks to go every day. It is so incredible to see him learning, motivated and watching his confidence grow. We are so grateful to Kip and his crew for the wonderful job they do! Our son is actually excited to start school now. Amazing!
August 27, 2016
S.S.
I'm glad I found Mathnasium. My child did an awesome job while going to Mathnasium. At Mathnasium they assessed on his weaknesses and advanced his skills as well.I would recommend Mathnasium for anybody who is weak or falling behind in math or wants to get advanced. Thank You Mathnasium
August 23, 2016
Larry Larson
Great place for kids to learn from the basics and understand maths without getting lost along the way at school. I like it that we do not have to make an appointment and can drop in when ever we want during the open hours. A very friendly and easy going atmosphere and also fun with all the games that can be played after learning maths. Staff are also very nice and friendly which makes it very welcoming.
August 15, 2016
Jonathan Feniza
One of the best places for kids to learn math.
August 9, 2016
Steven Do
Very knowledgeable and care for the kid.
July 23, 2016
Amy Wong
Great experience for my two children!
July 7, 2016
D.Y.
I believe my child is starting to understand and like Math better. She is getting a good foundation at Mathnasium and she enjoys spending her time there.
June 27, 2016
Jennifer Wilcox
My child was in danger of failing her first class ever! She had an impacted schedule from taking all accelerated courses this year as a freshman. When she came to me struggling I didn't listen and persisted in pushing her harder only to watch her fail faster. We are so grateful for Mathnasium! Everyone there was incredibly helpful and knowledgable. With very little time left in the school year, they were able to work with my daughters limited schedule and helped her to achieve a passing grade! A special thanks to Mr. Kip and his team at the Fountain Valley location! Sincerely, Jen & San.
June 21, 2016
J.L.
My kids love studying math. Your teaching methods are very effective and engaging.
June 10, 2016
S.W.
My son is already feeling more confident in math.
May 31, 2016
Yvette Fellows
My son had a great experience with Mathnasium. His grades improved, his confidence increased and he really enjoyed going to the lessons. We noticed a significant improvement in his math skills and in his overall attitude about math, a subject that used to be very frustrating for him. He also loves all the staff there and how they made Math a fun experience!
May 21, 2016
Chyra Paxson
It's been a great experience sending Jenna here for the past three years. Her math skills have improved greatly and her grades are now above average! She passes every one of her math tests with 85% or higher! Before she started coming she failed almost every test. Kip and all his staff are amazing!