Mathnasium of Fresh Pond Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   125 Reviews
64 Concord Ave.
Belmont, MA 2478
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 20, 2017
L.K.
My three kids enjoy going to Mathnasium. They find math at school more fun because of there time at Mathnasium. The math coaches are great engaging each person. You can use my comment and rating but would like to be anonymous.
February 19, 2017
J.S.
Excellent experience
February 18, 2017
Theresa Brown
Mathnasium has greatly helped our daughter.
February 16, 2017
F.B.
My child loving her math tutoring is a great endorsement.
February 11, 2017
N.T.
It's really very early for us to know for sure, but so far the experience has been good. The school seems to be well organized, the environment is open and friendly. Our daughter never even tries skipping Mathnasium classes.
February 10, 2017
Gina Donaldson
Very happy with mathnasium. My kids grades have improved and they enjoy going there. It's very organized and easy to schedule appointments. The assessment is very thorough and targets areas that need improvement.
February 9, 2017
Kristen Mullaney
Instructors are great and the owner Michael, is very polite and easy to talk to. My son never complains about going to his sessions and walks out with a smile. It has really helped his confidence in Maths.
February 9, 2017
Laurie Glavin
Kids love the positive feedback and skill appropriate challenges. It has really supported the kids work in school and developed the girls math confidence.
February 9, 2017
Panna Patel
So far our experience has been fabulous
February 1, 2017
J.T.
You guys have been great! We have definitely seen progress since our son has been attending Mathnasium.
January 23, 2017
R.B.
It continues to be a very positive way for my son to gain math skills and review math topics. Through the initial evaluation, several areas were identified that were weaknesses both at and below grade level and they developed a plan of action to address these issues and topics and he is sailing now!
January 17, 2017
Rick Santilli
My daughter loves Mathnasium. She is much more confident with her math. The people are great.
January 2, 2017
P.A.
We have just started but are very pleased with Alana's progresss. Michael has been very helpful . We look forward to continuing at mathnesium . So far it has been very helpful!
December 31, 2016
Brian Wilson
My daughters attitude towards math has completely changed. There is no more math anxiety and the once tentative kid has become a confident problem solver. Math is still challenging, but she is now willing to work at the tough problems. The owner Michael is always fair, flexible, and willing to work with you to solve any issues that you might have. The teachers are skilled, plesent, and patient and provide a safe stress free environment for learning. My daughter has been doing mathnasium for over 6 months now and most importantly, she still says she is having fun. What more could anybody ask for. We are so grateful to have this wonderful resource.
December 31, 2016
S.H.
Think they do a nice job of assessing children and making math interesting. My daughter never complains about going & seems to actually enjoy her time there.
December 28, 2016
J.L.
I like the support with homework at the higher grades. Very individualized.
December 27, 2016
L.B.
Two of our daughters attend Mathnasium Fresh Pond weekly--one for remediation and one for enrichment. For the daughter needing the extra support, it has increased her confidence and improved her attitude about math. She has more of an "I CAN do this" approach than before. At the opposite end of the spectrum our other daughter LOVES math and what is taught in school is not stimulating or challenging. Mathnasium pushes her and keeps her interested and excited about math.
December 14, 2016
M.D.
My daughter started at Mathnasium in Belmont in August and was assessed to be a grade and a half below her grade level in math. And three months in to tutoring she brought her math grade up a whole grade and her confidence in math is off the charts. And I know this is due to her time at Mathnasium.
December 13, 2016
R.P.
I love how Mathnasium helps boost my son's confidence in math. The instructors and Michael are great, effective and responsive, if my son asks for specific help with school work. I also love reading the feedback they write after each lesson. We are happy with the program!
December 7, 2016
A.B.
Fun and effective