Mathnasium of Fresh Pond Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   152 Reviews
64 Concord Ave.
Belmont, MA 2478
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 19, 2017
Rick Santilli
My daughter loves Mathnasium at Fresh Pond. She's become more comfortable and confident with math. Great people too!
July 10, 2017
Carla Stigliano
My daughter is very excited to attend class 3xs a week. She feels empowered when she learns new skills and perspectives on solving math problems. We are thankful for the kind teachers and new friends she's making at Mathnasium.
June 21, 2017
Lara Adams
My daughter enjoys coming to lessons and feels very supported by her tutors. She says that she believes that going to Mathnasium is helping her feel more confident in Math at school.
June 14, 2017
M.S.
I really love how you have a lot more time and a lot of more easier and understanding ways to figure out how to find the answer. I am now saying thanks to all of you for the best effort you have given me to figure out the problems that I'm confused about. Now I'm not just saying this for one reason because the other reason is that I am getting better grades from my teacher and again thank you for all your help I am thankful for all my friends there as well I'm so glad I come here😍
June 13, 2017
Veera Mylapore
We have been very pleased with Mathnasium at Fresh Pond. Michael and the staff have been very helpful and supportive. I appreciated Michael's explanation, when we started, of how the program works and (his continual explanations of) the assessment results. And our daughter right from the start seemed to really enjoy her time there. She's been making leaps and bounds in her math facility, in fact. We pursued extra help because we were concerned that her school math was not pushing her to her potential (and she is a "go with the flow" kind of kid). She is now volunteering for "math challenges" in class, enjoys real-life math questions we all solve at home together, and shows a sense of pride and confidence in her growing math skills. This is great to see! The environment is very relaxed and comfortable, with jazz playing in the background, and children working with tutors in a focused (but not rigid) way - I love to hear them giggling sometimes. We want our child to enjoy math and have it as a skill that is as solid as reading and writing. We are definitely feeling that after our time at Mathnasium. Thanks to Michael and the staff for a great program. Keep up the good work.
June 12, 2017
A.S.
This has been a very positive experience for us! No stress, no homework, SNACKS and great tutors.
May 22, 2017
J.S.
Excellent help with math for our little one.
May 20, 2017
A.J.
My daughter enjoys the environment. I hope that translates to improvement in her math skills but time will tell.
May 12, 2017
A.G.
Our daughters live to come to Mathnasium! They are learning in a fun environment, at their paces, with teachers who guide them through the material. Their confidence in math has skyrocketed in a very short period of time.
May 9, 2017
Panna Patel
Mathnasium has been a great place for my children for extra boost in addition to math at school. My children never complain about going (in fact, if we skip; they ask why). There is great one on one attention and the tutors listen to what the children have to say. Most importantly, my daughter recently took her SSAT for private school admissions and her math score was very high and I must give credit to Mathnasium. Thank you Michael, Laura, Paul and rest of the staff for making math fun!
May 9, 2017
F.G.
We have been sending our girls for a number of years and I remain impressed with the personalized curriculum as well as the continued enthusiasm of the teachers. My kids really enjoy attending.
May 8, 2017
G.D.
Each plan is customized to help your child - the assessment finds the weak spots and the lessons are based on filling those gaps. The lessons are very organized and run on time. The sign up system is easy to use.
April 2, 2017
Paula Angelini
Truly exceptional learning experience. Michael Adler is very dedicated to his students . My children are thriving at Mathnesium. This has been a game changer for math for our children. I would highly recommend Mathnesium if your child needs extra help with math or assistance ,
April 2, 2017
J.D.C.
Great place with great staff. It has really helped my child's confidence in Maths. He enjoys going to Mathnasium.
March 7, 2017
A.S.
Mathnasium has helped my daughter master fundamentals she was hazy on. She was very reluctant to start but now actually enjoys it. It has helped her gain confidence. She also likes her tutors, particularly Laura.
February 20, 2017
L.K.
My three kids enjoy going to Mathnasium. They find math at school more fun because of there time at Mathnasium. The math coaches are great engaging each person. You can use my comment and rating but would like to be anonymous.
February 18, 2017
Theresa Brown
Mathnasium has greatly helped our daughter.
February 16, 2017
F.B.
My child loving her math tutoring is a great endorsement.
February 11, 2017
N.T.
It's really very early for us to know for sure, but so far the experience has been good. The school seems to be well organized, the environment is open and friendly. Our daughter never even tries skipping Mathnasium classes.
February 9, 2017
Kristen Mullaney
Instructors are great and the owner Michael, is very polite and easy to talk to. My son never complains about going to his sessions and walks out with a smile. It has really helped his confidence in Maths.