Mathnasium of Garner Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   48 Reviews
117 Timber Dr
Garner, NC 27529
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 23, 2017
D.S.
I think a little more weekly work outside of weekly visits would be ok as well.
June 8, 2017
C.T.
My daughter has been going to Mathnasium of Garner for over a year now and she is now in High School. She sees she difference herself in the way she is able to navigate math when she learns with the team at Mathnasium. Her confidence and comprehension soar.
May 19, 2017
Mona Frazier
My son enjoys doing Math at Mathnasium. He says it is easy to focus and he likes the Math instructors.
May 9, 2017
Kim Hargrove
My son (Ryan) was struggling in Math and was barely passing. After receiving tutoring from Mathnasium for almost a year now, he brought home his first A+(95) on his math test last week and it improved his confidence level. Now, I'm considering sending my 8 year there to better prepare for him for 3rd grade EOG's next school year.
May 2, 2017
N.D.H.
We have only been with Mathnasium for 2 months now but we are starting to see our son's confidence growing and we are excited to see him keep moving in the right direction!
March 26, 2017
Jennifer Jett
We are happy with the support and tutoring our son is getting. It's only been a month, so I don't have a strong opinion on how much progress he has made. I appreciate the attention he's been given and the variety of lessons. I'm very impressed with the staff because my son has said he likes working with everyone. Finally, I grateful that the staff was willing to go over a test that he had not done well on and address the concepts that he didn't understand. That immediate feedback is one thing that is missing from his math class at school. They take a test and then move on without reviewing what he didn't understand. That of course makes sense because the class must continue with the curriculum. However, as math is a subject that builds upon itself, the concepts that the students didn't "get" is a hole in their understanding. When there are too many holes, the student's learning can't progress. I see Mathnasium as filling in years of holes that have finally caught up with my son and is impeding his understanding and growth.
February 4, 2017
Sharon Campbell Peterson
The center is comfortably neat, clean, quiet and organized which are all high quality characteristics conducive of a supportive learning environment.
October 25, 2016
D.B.
Yes I was very pleased with the service my son received,however,we signed for 5 lessons for Math and plan to return soon,when finances improve.
October 25, 2016
K.G.
I am pleased with the flexibility of the leadership at this location. The environment is very open and all tutors assist all of the children versus assigned tutors. As we know children thrive by learning using different modules. My children are excelling here
September 13, 2016
Kelly Winstead
There is a very professional and quiet atomosphere for learning. The staff are friendly and ecouraging.
September 12, 2016
Rochelle Reed
It was very good for my granddaughter who is entering 4th grade. She has only been in school for 3 weeks she is feeling very confident about her math classes. We plan to booster her math by taking classes when school is on break for atleast two weeks or longer. Plan to coordinate her math areas of strength & weakness with Mathnasium during her breaks to beef up. Would highly recommend this to all students both strong or less to stay on top of all areas in math.
September 10, 2016
Tonya Williams
My daughter is enjoying her sessions. She has one session left. I plan to extend her enrollment.
August 15, 2016
C.A.W.
Mathnasium of Garner has friendly and knowledgeable staff which make the environment conducive to learning.
July 18, 2016
Kyna (Keena) Robinson
My children participated in the 4 session trial and they had a 25%-30% increase from the first session!
June 26, 2016
C.W.
My son was eager to go each day. Somehow you made it fun for him and he looked forward to doing Math!
May 28, 2016
Christina Tupak
My daughter seems to be excited about math which is truly amazing to me. Thank you.
May 15, 2016
D.D.S.
It has been a wonderful experience our daughter has always looking forward to go to Mathnasium.
May 10, 2016
K.H.
My son is becoming more confident in taking math tests and he enjoys the one-on-one tutoring sessions at Mathnasium. It's important for both instructors to show the kids how to do the first problem since many are visual learners. My son understands how to do the problems after he has been shown how to figure it out. Thank you for allowing me to share my input.
May 5, 2016
Donald Mc Millan
I like Mathnasium. My son seems to really be making progress and he likes it as well. The instructors are very friendly and are open to hearing your thoughts on what your child needs. They put together a comprehensive plan to help him achieve his goals. I like that you can go multiple times a week. It has really been a good fit for him.
April 25, 2016
T.S.
We have only attended 4 sessions thus far, but my daughter was immediately put at ease and she felt comfortable asking questions about concepts she did not understand.