Mathnasium of Glastonbury Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   84 Reviews
63 Hebron Ave
Glastonbury, CT 6033
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 13, 2016
Love Mathnasium! Such a great place for learning!
October 2, 2016
Rita and the staff were able to get my son back to grade level. It was rec that he take algebra 1 again in junior year. Because of mathnasium he was able to get caught up and did not repeat any math classes. It helped to build his self confidence. The staff were always flexible and pleasant. Thank-you
September 25, 2016
Mathnasium has helped our high school daughter tremendously. She finally understands math concepts that other programs were unsuccessful at teaching. The program has even helped her with an A in chemistry!
September 19, 2016
This center has made my daughter love math!
September 12, 2016
Jennifer Parker
My son Nicky struggles with math and has been going to Mathnasium of Glastonbury for the past year,Ive seen his math grades go up and he enjoys math now. Miss Rita, Amanda and the other tutors there are beyond wonderful, they work with the students one on one and make sure they totally understand the material or problems they are working on.They offer prizes or incentives such as gift cards which encourages the kids to do better.I cant say enough wonderful things about Mathnasium of Glastonbury, I recommend it to everyone! Jen Parker Glastonbury CT
September 11, 2016
Mathnasium customize according to needs of a child which helps in success.
September 8, 2016
Children are enjoying their math sessions. They are learning new math concepts and getting refresh course in what they have already been taught. They look forward to their sessions and enjoy the instructors. We have been much happier with Mathnasium vs Kumon.
September 7, 2016
R Nancy Davila
Rita is very intelligent and my son likes how she tutoring him. Rita is smart and a wonderful person!
August 14, 2016
Yi Guan Raczkowski
My daughter enjoyed every lesson and learned a lot.
August 13, 2016
Completely turned around his attitude about math and school in general after starting lessons at Mathnasium! Thank you!
August 13, 2016
My son loves it! Camps during vacations and summer would be great if possible.
August 10, 2016
Since my daughter started tutor there she is doing much better at school. Thank you so much
August 8, 2016
Whether you are considering Mathnasium of Glastonbury to provide enrichment or remedial math for your child, I highly recommend Rita and her staff. After considering several area places, I selected Mathnasium because they strictly provide Math tutoring. The tutors are specially trained math instructors, not jacks of all trades! Prior to sending my son to Mathnasium, he already liked math and was doing well, but he wanted to sharpen his math skills and move into a higher level math class. The session with Mathnasium did just that, last year he finished with a solid A average and this year will be in Honors Math. With the support of Rita and the tutors at Mathnasium of Glastonbury, I know my son will succeed this year as well. Rita's passion for helping students succeed in Math is always evident, she is very accommodating to last minute requests for a session when your child is feeling frustrated. It's always nice to see my son walk into Mathnasium with enthusiasm! He really enjoys his tutoring sessions, so much so that on several occasions he has mentioned that one day he would love to be a tutor at Mathnasium.
August 7, 2016
Theresa Velendzas
We just love it!
August 7, 2016
Marlo Bish
Rita and her team have helped my children get A's in math!
August 6, 2016
Jaqueline (Jackie) Luna
My son and my daughter are really happy to be in this program, they enjoy doing math now, before it was very frustrating for them... anything they don't understand, Amanda the math tutor teach them step by step.I recommend to anyone who's struggling or wants to avance in math.
August 2, 2016
Tina Pitruzzello
My daughter finally gets math! She has had years of summer school and after school help with moderate results. This program has finally helped her understand math, gain number sense and have the confidence to embrace a new school year. Our family recommends Mathnasium to anyone who is considering their options. You won't be disappointed.
August 1, 2016
May Cheung
Rita is absolutely wonderful to work with! She is great at scheduling and working with you to help your child succeed well beyond expectations in math! Amanda worked with my kids directly and she is extremely knowledgeable, patient and kind! A great place for math help!
July 4, 2016
Rielly and Julian enjoy their sessions. Could you send an email on how they are doing? Thank you, [NAME REMOVED]
June 22, 2016
Eva loves Mathnasium! She's even excited to continue through the summer.