Mathnasium of Glen Cove Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   75 Reviews
86 School Street
Glen Cove, NY 11542
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 9, 2017
J.T.
Everyone is very helpful. I have one child who no longer dreads math and another child who is able to work on math concepts that are beyond the work he does in the classroom. Truly, there is a place for all learners at Mathnasium of Glen Cove. You can use my quote but please don't use my name.
February 9, 2017
Renato Spampinato
My daughter has been going to Mathnasium in Glen Cove for a year and a half now. The results I have seen are very good! More importantly she has a new found confidence in school, and it has carried over into her other subjects as well. She doesn't ever complain about going, and in fact looks forward to it! So whatever Josh is doing with these students, he is doing it right!
February 9, 2017
C.N.
MATHNASIUM is very helpful to improve in math once you have a good tutor.
January 9, 2017
E.S.
My daughter has made great progress and truly enjoys Mathematics. Mathnasium had also improved her confidence.
January 2, 2017
M.V.
My daughter has enjoyed her experience at Mathnasium. We are hoping her work there will help to improve her abilities and grades in math.
December 10, 2016
D.H.
Josh and all of the instructors at Mathnasium Glen Cove are wonderful. They are all extremely patient, bright, and well versed on everything there is to know about mathematics. We are pleased with all of the progress our son has made over the last year. He is now more confident with his math and bringing in much higher grades as a result of the extra work and help he has received from Mathnasium. Big thanks to Josh and his team!
Response From Mathnasium of Glen Cove
December 11, 2016
Thank you Dana. Seeing your son progress assures us that we are doing something right with the students of our community to succeed in their near and future goals.
December 9, 2016
T.M.
My son Jordan just started Mathnasium a little over a month ago. He has always had trouble in math, and it seems like he has a little more confidence in himself now, which is great.
December 8, 2016
B.C.
Ellie actually enjoys going to Mathnasium and loves the staff, especially Granya (spelling). Her grades are slowing improving!
Response From Mathnasium of Glen Cove
December 11, 2016
Thank you Beth... We enjoy having her come in and work towards mastering her skills. She is fun, cool and smart.
November 5, 2016
R.M.
Great atmosphere and very friendly knowledgeable instructors. My son loves to come here for his learning.
Response From Mathnasium of Glen Cove
December 11, 2016
Thank you Rajni... We love having your son come in and work he best to achieve his goals with confidence. We will keep him ahead of the curve.
October 24, 2016
M.L.C.
Josh is the most friendly, knowledgeable person you could meet. The staff is great! Every tutor there is completely competent and capable of eliciting a love of math from the kids. The curriculum is challenging but yet easily explainable for my children. Great study environment. The students earn points and prizes for jobs well done. They have assessments so parents are well aware of the progress and feel confident that their children are performing at or above grade level. My children truly appreciates the non-judgmental, focused and hands-on approach to mathematics at Glen Cove Mathnasium. They feel comfortable with the tutors, location and that it is not overwhelming, students follow curriculum working side-by-side with each other, the center provides a social atmosphere for math. I find that the program reinforces our children's strengths and helps them become more skilled and confident in areas where they are struggling. Mathnasium does a great job of catering to children's individual needs and creating a work packet based on these needs and goals. The teachers are wonderful mentors and make math fun rather than a chore. I would recommend Glen Cove Mathnasium to any parent looking to help their child improve their math skills and have fun while doing so. We have loved Mathnasium and its teachers for both of my daughters.
Response From Mathnasium of Glen Cove
October 27, 2016
Thank you Michelle for giving us such a great review. It has been a pleasure always will be working with your children. Kudos to the Instruction Team! Thank you once again. Regards Josh
October 9, 2016
C.B.
The Glen Cove Mathnasium team does a wonderful job to help children understand math better! The personal attention and attention to the whole child is AMAZING!
Response From Mathnasium of Glen Cove
October 27, 2016
Christina: Thank you for this review. We really appreciate it! Regards Josh
October 6, 2016
Sonia Castellanos
Mathnasium add some great math skill to my 3 children this summer
October 1, 2016
I.H.
My daughter has improved her grades since she started going to Mathnasium.
September 11, 2016
T.I.
Angelica enjoys attending and likes the way she is learning math. Thank you
August 13, 2016
P.A.
My kids are excited to do math!
August 7, 2016
Liliana Micoli
My daughter's confidence keeps growing in math. Josh is always available to discuss problems and or progress . Areas of difficulty in math are addressed and solutions put in place. Josh is truly invested in the children succeeding. His staff are patient and helpful . I know my family is happy with the success Mathmasium is having with my daughter and her confidence and ability with math .
Response From Mathnasium of Glen Cove
October 27, 2016
Liliana: Your daughter's growth in Mathematics is our success and we thank you for a great and honest review. Regards Josh
August 6, 2016
S.A.
The instructors are very intelligent, helpful and caring.
August 1, 2016
S.C.
Friendly environment open to help children
July 30, 2016
T.B.
My children loved it. Was a great experience. They were asking to go on day they did not have it. I highly recommend Mathnasium to everyone.
July 24, 2016
J.L.R.
Mathnasium in Glen Cove has always been helpful in addressing my son's needs. Excellent environment.