Mathnasium of Great Neck Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   72 Reviews
11 Great Neck Road
Great Neck, NY 11021
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 10, 2016
Maureen Barrett
Mathnasium is a wonderful place. My kids look forward to going every session because their instructors make learning math fun! My 4th & 6th graders are not stressed on new techniques. Mathnasium's structure keeps the kids motivated with their point system & the kids leave excited like they won the lottery. A very well organized institution to which I would recommend to a friend.
September 28, 2016
Rosa Wang
My son like studying here very much!
September 20, 2016
Mathnasium has been very helpful in getting my child back on track in math. And the staff are wonderful.
September 19, 2016
Caring professional tutors that children can relate to. Productive and good learning environment.
September 10, 2016
Hi, I see my daughter can't wait to start the class. This is show me that she loves it and you do the excelent job. About the lessons and what you teach her, I want to wait for her first test in school and I'm sure the result would be fantastic and I have so much hope. Thank you so much and good luck.
August 14, 2016
Diane Menchell
Mathnasium has been a tremendous support for my son's. It has helped them to achieve higher grades and gain greater confidence.
August 8, 2016
August 7, 2016
The teachers at Mathnasium make math fun and exciting. Also my daughter does not feel alone as there are many students her age that also need help. This will be our third year and my daughter looks forward to continuing her studies at Mathnasium. She is now in the eight grade and doing well in school.
July 24, 2016
My kids enjoy learning and the teachers are very nice
July 2, 2016
Has helped my son understand his issues and given him the confidence he needs to know he can work on the problems and succeed
June 27, 2016
Rosa Wang
Kid likes to learn there!
June 21, 2016
Stellio has kept understood the enrichment math better with the help of Mathnasium.
May 12, 2016
they have been great--are flexible with my childs schedule which is crazy
May 8, 2016
Mathnasium was the best money we've ever spent on our son's education. When he started to struggle in math, we watched his grades go down for over a year, thinking "he is so smart, he will figure it out by himself". Not only he was not able to catch up by himself, his self-esteem started to suffer, and he did not feel successful even though he did very well in all other classes. In Mathnasium, he first spent several months reviewing past years' materials, and then he moved on to his current grade curriculum. His grades started going up, and he started getting "A"s. He started being able to keep up with new lessons in his math class, and now he says that they are "easy". Best of all, his confidence went up, and now he views himself as a good, successful student. All his tutors were excellent, although he particularly clicked with one, personality-wise. All in all, our only regret is that we did not do this earlier, as he could have been placed in a more advanced class this school year. Thank you Mathnasium!
April 10, 2016
I am so impressed by Mathnasium. They are giving my daughter so much support, that they made my daughter enjoy Math. Thank you so much for all you are doing with my daughter. I look forward to seeing her next stage in her Math skills.
February 24, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating! Always open to feedback about curriculum changes and rescheduling sessions if needed. The kids look forward to going each week!!
February 16, 2016
Shirley Buana
Learning Math with Mathnasium Is So Much Fun!
February 5, 2016
I have noticed improvments in my child's grades. I am very pleased with the results so far. Thank you so much.
February 5, 2016
The tutors are caring and helpful. My sons enjoy going to mathnasium because of the friendly atmosphere.
December 9, 2015
You make it easy to schedule lessons and have excellent tutors who explain the subject matter perfectly. Mathenasium builds confidence!