Mathnasium of Great Neck Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   88 Reviews
11 Great Neck Road
Great Neck, NY 11021
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 14, 2017
Robert Magrisso
My daughter's math grades have greatly improved with Mathnasium which makes math fun and easy to understand
May 2, 2017
G.C.
My kids enjoy going to Mathnasium every week! They love learning new concepts. The owners are very pleasant and accommodating.
April 24, 2017
K.S.
instructors are all good communicators
March 6, 2017
Susan Jacobowitz
My daughter is finding the tutoring very helpful/
February 28, 2017
Glenn Forstner
There is no arguing with the fact that my so's math grades are better when he attends mathnasium. They are always willing to accommodate his schedule and speak with you concerning any problems.
February 9, 2017
Tara Romano
I cannot say enough about what Mathasium has done for my daughter. She hated math when she began there 3 years ago and now aside from it being her favorite subject she has a 100 average and was just awarded a math scholarship for high school. Keep up what ever you are doing!!!!
January 9, 2017
Libi Seliktar
Very professional staff. The manager john is on top of every kid's progress and knows how to adjust the program to their needs. Highly recommended!!!
January 4, 2017
R.W.
My son like it!
October 10, 2016
Maureen Barrett
Mathnasium is a wonderful place. My kids look forward to going every session because their instructors make learning math fun! My 4th & 6th graders are not stressed on new techniques. Mathnasium's structure keeps the kids motivated with their point system & the kids leave excited like they won the lottery. A very well organized institution to which I would recommend to a friend.
September 20, 2016
A.D.
Mathnasium has been very helpful in getting my child back on track in math. And the staff are wonderful.
September 19, 2016
S.A.
Caring professional tutors that children can relate to. Productive and good learning environment.
September 10, 2016
S.S.
Hi, I see my daughter can't wait to start the class. This is show me that she loves it and you do the excelent job. About the lessons and what you teach her, I want to wait for her first test in school and I'm sure the result would be fantastic and I have so much hope. Thank you so much and good luck.
August 14, 2016
Diane Menchell
Mathnasium has been a tremendous support for my son's. It has helped them to achieve higher grades and gain greater confidence.
July 24, 2016
L.S.
My kids enjoy learning and the teachers are very nice
July 2, 2016
M.A.
Has helped my son understand his issues and given him the confidence he needs to know he can work on the problems and succeed
June 27, 2016
Rosa Wang
Kid likes to learn there!
May 12, 2016
M.B.
they have been great--are flexible with my childs schedule which is crazy
May 8, 2016
A.P.
Mathnasium was the best money we've ever spent on our son's education. When he started to struggle in math, we watched his grades go down for over a year, thinking "he is so smart, he will figure it out by himself". Not only he was not able to catch up by himself, his self-esteem started to suffer, and he did not feel successful even though he did very well in all other classes. In Mathnasium, he first spent several months reviewing past years' materials, and then he moved on to his current grade curriculum. His grades started going up, and he started getting "A"s. He started being able to keep up with new lessons in his math class, and now he says that they are "easy". Best of all, his confidence went up, and now he views himself as a good, successful student. All his tutors were excellent, although he particularly clicked with one, personality-wise. All in all, our only regret is that we did not do this earlier, as he could have been placed in a more advanced class this school year. Thank you Mathnasium!
April 10, 2016
S.R.
I am so impressed by Mathnasium. They are giving my daughter so much support, that they made my daughter enjoy Math. Thank you so much for all you are doing with my daughter. I look forward to seeing her next stage in her Math skills.
February 24, 2016
R.S.
Very friendly and accommodating! Always open to feedback about curriculum changes and rescheduling sessions if needed. The kids look forward to going each week!!