Mathnasium of Great Neck VA Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   45 Reviews
1408 N Great Neck Rd #100a
Virginia Beach, VA 23454
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 7, 2016
Sophia loves going to Mathnasium. She enjoys earning prizes for her work. She even thought having her birthday party there would have been fun:)All employees are very friendly!
September 16, 2016
Great school, excellent teachers!
September 12, 2016
I have been impressed with the tutors ability to get results and make the experience fun.
August 24, 2016
Susan Sutter
John, the owner, and his team at Great Neck location are wonderful. They are knowledgable, easy going, smart, and hardworking. They helped my daughter through High School Algebra and Trig, Math Analysis, Calculus, and AP Statistics. I highly recommend them.
August 9, 2016
To parents,students and faculty, I'd like to report that MathNasium has been a wonderful coach/teacher for my ninth grader- we participated twice a week- and have had a successful year. My child is now taking 2 advanced math courses and finished with the 102 points. My child always looked forward to going -I seem to feel like it was more a learning/teaching club -and she had relationships with her instructors as they covered her homework, assignments that needed reviewing or understanding. Thank you John, we will be signing up soon for this coming year!
July 19, 2016
Kay O'reilly
My seventeen year old daughter has really enjoyed her experience at Mathnasium. Our goal was to prepare her for the SAT as her math scores were below average on the PSAT her junior year. In just a few months at Mathnasium her SAT math score improved by 100 points putting her well above average! We will continue at Mathnasium into the fall and hope that her math score continues to improve for the October SAT.
June 9, 2016
No comments
June 5, 2016
My son enjoys learning at Mathnasium. He is also smiling when I pick him up and likes to share what he learned during his session.
May 19, 2016
Really comfortable for my daughter and convenient for me. Improvement in computation skills readily apparent after a short time.
May 16, 2016
Jigisha Reddy
I have already told my friends how much Nimish enjoys Mathnasium. He reminds us that we need to drop him off for his lesson, which is new to us. He definitely looks forward to playing the game after his work is done, the reward system is great.
May 14, 2016
Martin Bezada
My son want to go ! That is the best part, he enjoy to be there and the results are in his grades excelent !
May 13, 2016
Bindiya Magoon
John Wells who runs the center at Great Neck, has been excellent with my son. Calm, composed and knowledgeable, flexible to our needs. Atmosphere at the center is friendly, non-intimidating. Overall great experience for us.
May 11, 2016
Pietro Niciarelli
The staff is great and my daughter really enjoyed her sessions. She loves to go for homework assistance and I've seen her grow in confidence in math. I highly recommend Great Neck Mathnasium.
May 6, 2016
The staff is great and my daughter really enjoyed her sessions. She was with them for a year and I've seen her grow in confidence in math.
May 5, 2016
You have been most supportive to my child and me as parent. Thank you
April 25, 2016
We haven't been there long, but John has been flexible regarding my sixteen year old daughter's needs and schedule, which has been very helpful. My daughter likes the format and the one-on-one help. She feels like she understands each concept once she's finished her worksheets.
April 11, 2016
My daughter loves coming to Mathnasium. She feels more confident in her math skills and enjoys the staff very much!
March 20, 2016
My son has improved so much in 2 months ! He is so much more comfortable with his math ability ! Thank you so much!
February 21, 2016
Heidi Houston
Great staff!! My daughter loves going to Mathnasium!!
February 21, 2016
The staff is very helpful, the kids really seem to enjoy it, and I see results.