Mathnasium of Great Neck VA Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   62 Reviews
1408 N Great Neck Rd #100a
Virginia Beach, VA 23454
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 10, 2017
E.M.
Courteous staff, fun and helpful tutors. My child enjoys goingand feels it's beneficial
July 7, 2017
Kristina Koch
My daughter loves going to Mathnasium. Wonderful instructors!
June 6, 2017
C.G.
My daughter attended Mathnasium for one year during third grade. We joined because she wanted a little extra practice in math, and she needed a boost in her math confidence. We got everything out of it that we wanted and more. Participating in the program really bolstered her skills and confidence, and she ended up working ahead of her level, getting a great jumpstart for fourth grade math. She really enjoyed attending the program, the instructors were very fun to work with for her. I would highly recommend this program to anyone who's child is struggling at all in math, or just wants an extra challenge. I will not hesitate to put her back in the program if I feel like she needs it again. Thank you Mathnasium of Great Neck VA for all you do!
June 2, 2017
K.S.
Mathnasium has really helped our daughter start to enjoy math. She enjoys going and we enjoy seeing her want to do math.
May 22, 2017
Jigisha Reddy
It has been a year for us with Mathnasium and Nimish enjoys going there even today. Thank you Mathnasium!
May 3, 2017
M.G.
Everyone has been great there. My daughter WANTS to go and work on math.....that's good for me!!
May 1, 2017
Angela Shore
Thank you so much for all your help making my 17 yo understand math, she passed her SOL
April 26, 2017
Margo Winans
Tori continues to improve in Math and we credit Mathnasium with her success!
November 20, 2016
K.R.
It is really helping BGray. I wish you had more weekend hours.
November 15, 2016
Laura Bremer
Since going to Mathnasium, my daughter has come to have an increased level of confidence with math... she really enjoys going to mathnasium, the staff at the Great Neck Mathnasium and great always positive and always offering encouragement. Mathnasium truly has been a great experience for my daughter and for our family
September 16, 2016
L.M.
Great school, excellent teachers!
September 12, 2016
K.M.
I have been impressed with the tutors ability to get results and make the experience fun.
August 24, 2016
Susan Sutter
John, the owner, and his team at Great Neck location are wonderful. They are knowledgable, easy going, smart, and hardworking. They helped my daughter through High School Algebra and Trig, Math Analysis, Calculus, and AP Statistics. I highly recommend them.
August 9, 2016
B.G.
To parents,students and faculty, I'd like to report that MathNasium has been a wonderful coach/teacher for my ninth grader- we participated twice a week- and have had a successful year. My child is now taking 2 advanced math courses and finished with the 102 points. My child always looked forward to going -I seem to feel like it was more a learning/teaching club -and she had relationships with her instructors as they covered her homework, assignments that needed reviewing or understanding. Thank you John, we will be signing up soon for this coming year!
July 19, 2016
Kay O'reilly
My seventeen year old daughter has really enjoyed her experience at Mathnasium. Our goal was to prepare her for the SAT as her math scores were below average on the PSAT her junior year. In just a few months at Mathnasium her SAT math score improved by 100 points putting her well above average! We will continue at Mathnasium into the fall and hope that her math score continues to improve for the October SAT.
June 9, 2016
C.G.
No comments
June 5, 2016
R.M.
My son enjoys learning at Mathnasium. He is also smiling when I pick him up and likes to share what he learned during his session.
May 19, 2016
W.P.
Really comfortable for my daughter and convenient for me. Improvement in computation skills readily apparent after a short time.
May 16, 2016
Jigisha Reddy
I have already told my friends how much Nimish enjoys Mathnasium. He reminds us that we need to drop him off for his lesson, which is new to us. He definitely looks forward to playing the game after his work is done, the reward system is great.
May 14, 2016
Martin Bezada
My son want to go ! That is the best part, he enjoy to be there and the results are in his grades excelent !