Mathnasium of Greater Sudbury Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   53 Reviews
1610 Regent St
Greater Sudbury, ON P3E 3Z6
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 18, 2017
Noémie Théberge
Zoé était très réticente de s'inscrire à Mathnasium, et pourtant, depuis son évaluation diagnostique, elle y est allée presque tous les jours et de son propre gré! L'ambiance chaleureuse et conviviale qui y règne lui a enfin permis d'aborder les mathématiques de façon positive et non pas comme une corvée. Elle m'a confié également ressentir une plus grande assurance en ses capacités lorsque de nouveaux concepts sont abordés en salle de classe. Bravo à toute l'équipe! Et merci beaucoup... :)
May 10, 2017
Lisa Wabange
Angie the owner is wonderful approachable friendly and replies back in a timely manner. The stafffincluding Angie are great with my daughter and myself as a parent we are greeted when we walk in, friendly supportive and approachable staff. We are treated with the utmost respect and provides connection in a social way and makes for math fun for my daughter. She is valued and the staff have helped her achieve her goals in regards to math. She is confident in math , I have a daughter who is transformed because of mathnasium. I now see the value in what mathnasium provides and will continue to have her attend next year! It's a true investment in my daughters future.
May 7, 2017
Carole Tremblay
Great place to learn and love mathematics!!
May 5, 2017
Dan Marier
Your help showed IMMEDIATE results with our daughter and we are very pleased
March 27, 2017
S.N.
We truly appreciate all of the help you have provided my daughter! Her confidence level has improved greatly!!!
March 6, 2017
Colleen Kutchaw
I love the fact that my kids ask us to go,,, and I then have a hard time getting them to leave!
February 19, 2017
A.A.
Friendly, flexible. My child loves it and is increasing her confidence in math
December 12, 2016
J.L.
Our daughter is extremely happy there. The instructors have helped her confidence and understanding of core concepts that she had missed in school. She finally feels like she can and will 'get' math because of the help she has been receiving at Mathnasium. Starting with sheets that she can actually complete on her own has been a huge boost for her belief in herself. I cannot stress enough how much better she feels about herself after attending these lessons. We were offered free tutoring from her teacher but she was nervous because she just didn't understand the way he explained concepts, she felt unteachable. We are thrilled with her progress already in her classes at Mathnasium as well as how it is already improving her academic expere but especially how it has impacted her confidence.
November 15, 2016
A.G.
My daughter looks forward to going to Mathnasium at the end of her day. It gives her a chance to do her homework, review the days lesson and strengthen her math skills. Everyone is very friendly and patient and truly enjoy their jobs.
November 6, 2016
A.P.
Great teachers. Very engaging with the students. The math teaching is effective and organized and our children are able to incorporate math into their everyday life.
October 25, 2016
L.A.K.D.
Great math support, instructors well versed in curriculum makes it super easy to stop on for test review
September 2, 2016
N.G.
My children always look forward to going and when I pick them up, they don't want to leave. More importantly, my son got an A in math last year and most of his friends came home with C. We don't fight about Math homework anymore!
September 1, 2016
John Wakegijg
Normally my kids ask me to pick them up from daycare as soon as I can. However, since they joined Mathnasium, they are asking me to take them their first before taking them home - I couldn't ask for better evidence than that to prove we made the right choice in sending our kinds to Mathnasium.
September 1, 2016
Jody Camilucci
Wonderful opportunity for children to learn math in a way that makes sense while having fun. My daughter asks to go everyday, the instructors are excellent!
August 15, 2016
Cara Lachance
My kids are excelling in math, they love going, they are proud of themselves for their accomplishments...
August 14, 2016
A.P.
Great instructors. Kids enjoy learning math.
July 18, 2016
M.P.
We are pleased with the experience our child has had at mathnasium. We will be back
June 17, 2016
K.E.
My oldest daughter loves the one on one and all the great staff.
June 9, 2016
C.S.
Jessica absolutely loved going to Mathnasium. She has asked if it is okay to stop in to just say hi to everyone. We will be back
May 21, 2016
Roxanne Makela
My kids love math now that they have joined Mathnasium!!!