Mathnasium of Greater Sudbury Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   48 Reviews
1610 Regent St
Greater Sudbury, ON P3E 3Z6
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 19, 2017
A.A.
Friendly, flexible. My child loves it and is increasing her confidence in math
January 30, 2017
Carole Tremblay
Good job!! Emma loves math and is so much more confident:). Thank you !!
December 12, 2016
J.L.
Our daughter is extremely happy there. The instructors have helped her confidence and understanding of core concepts that she had missed in school. She finally feels like she can and will 'get' math because of the help she has been receiving at Mathnasium. Starting with sheets that she can actually complete on her own has been a huge boost for her belief in herself. I cannot stress enough how much better she feels about herself after attending these lessons. We were offered free tutoring from her teacher but she was nervous because she just didn't understand the way he explained concepts, she felt unteachable. We are thrilled with her progress already in her classes at Mathnasium as well as how it is already improving her academic expere but especially how it has impacted her confidence.
November 15, 2016
A.G.
My daughter looks forward to going to Mathnasium at the end of her day. It gives her a chance to do her homework, review the days lesson and strengthen her math skills. Everyone is very friendly and patient and truly enjoy their jobs.
November 6, 2016
A.P.
Great teachers. Very engaging with the students. The math teaching is effective and organized and our children are able to incorporate math into their everyday life.
October 25, 2016
L.A.K.D.
Great math support, instructors well versed in curriculum makes it super easy to stop on for test review
September 2, 2016
N.G.
My children always look forward to going and when I pick them up, they don't want to leave. More importantly, my son got an A in math last year and most of his friends came home with C. We don't fight about Math homework anymore!
September 1, 2016
John Wakegijg
Normally my kids ask me to pick them up from daycare as soon as I can. However, since they joined Mathnasium, they are asking me to take them their first before taking them home - I couldn't ask for better evidence than that to prove we made the right choice in sending our kinds to Mathnasium.
September 1, 2016
Jody Camilucci
Wonderful opportunity for children to learn math in a way that makes sense while having fun. My daughter asks to go everyday, the instructors are excellent!
August 15, 2016
Cara Lachance
My kids are excelling in math, they love going, they are proud of themselves for their accomplishments...
August 14, 2016
A.P.
Great instructors. Kids enjoy learning math.
July 18, 2016
M.P.
We are pleased with the experience our child has had at mathnasium. We will be back
June 17, 2016
K.E.
My oldest daughter loves the one on one and all the great staff.
June 9, 2016
C.S.
Jessica absolutely loved going to Mathnasium. She has asked if it is okay to stop in to just say hi to everyone. We will be back
May 21, 2016
Roxanne Makela
My kids love math now that they have joined Mathnasium!!!
April 26, 2016
M.P.
This is the way the educational system should be teaching math to our children - the mathnasium way. There is too much time spent on having our children use the internet for research and fully alive subjects at school. Our school systems should go back to the 3 basics - each child should be taught how to read, write, and do math properly. Thank you Mathnasium.
March 27, 2016
M.P.
My son has been treated with great respect and dignity by all staff. He hate Math previously and now lives it because of Mathnasium's way of teaching it to him in a manner which he actually understands and at his pace. His mark had improved considerably and in a short time. Thank you Mathnasium!!!!
March 10, 2016
Kim Phillips
We are very happy with the instructors at Mathnasium. My son Ben did very well on his EQAO this year thanks to Mathnasium. Specifically Brandon and Sammuel spent many hours helping Ben and it paid off. Thank you Kim Phillips
February 13, 2016
Cindy Severinac
My daughter Jessica loves going. She comes home from school and the first things she asks is when can she go to Mathnasium. It's amazing seeing her so enthusiastic about something.
December 8, 2015
L.T.
Ho I can tel you that Deve hai great time and will came back in the future ha e a great holiday