Mathnasium of Greenwich Yelp-24

   69 Reviews
407 East Putnam Ave, Cos Cob
Greenwich, CT 6807
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 5, 2017
M.L.
This center remains welcoming, helpful and inspirational to my son and family. By transforming my son's knowledge and skills in mathematics, Mathnasium has helped him and the tutors and program are transforming the lives of our family!
May 25, 2017
J.W.
Kids enjoy going and come home happy. Wish you were open on Sunday afternoons!
May 9, 2017
Jackie Moy
It is just really awesome to see kids going in and coming out the place with a big smile... for Math!!!! That says a lot of your facility. Kids are kids, and you guys get it. They can take breaks and the tutors will play educational games with them. I particularly like the idea that they own their learning and are accountable with their progress. The owner, David, is there and is open to tailor the curriculum to match the school's. The tutors there are good with kids and are able to work with them in a constructive way.
April 29, 2017
B.N.
My daughter loves mathnasium! She wants to go every chance she gets -and we are seeing fabulous results! She is now exceeding the benchmarks in math. Her confidence and enjoyment in math at school have skyrocketed. So happy her teacher recommended mathnasium!
April 6, 2017
Theresa Darnow
Intelligent staff whom all work to develop a relationship with each student. Great model and fun atmosphere for kids to learn
February 23, 2017
E.H.
Mathnasium is a super resource for families in the Greenwich area. We love the atmosphere and the staff and tutors.
February 11, 2017
Leslee Spadone
Mathnasium has been keeping our son focused and working hard on a consistent schedule... and now, he is seeing positive results.
February 7, 2017
J.M.C.
Math is finally clicking. She is no longer behind but actually testing high and above average
January 31, 2017
J.D.H.
David is amazing! If we weren't living on the west coast, we would have continued!
January 5, 2017
T.D.
everyone is very professional and great with explaining math concepts to my daughter and the immediate feedback has helped to instill greater confidence in pushing herself further into her math studies. The only drawback is that sometimes the other kids can be very loud and rambunctious and the staff doesn't seem to have much power in the way of keeping them calm, they tell them to sit and try to redirect but I am not sure it should be acceptable to drop off for some kids and or Staff should have some way of communicating this disruptive behavior to their parents
December 9, 2016
S.A.
In addition to sharpening her math skills, Mathnasium proved to be a great confidence builder for our 3rd grade daughter.
November 15, 2016
Elena Maymin
Direct quote from our eldest daughter: "I like that you can do math in a friendly environment! And learn fun things."
November 7, 2016
Leslee Spadone
Very attentive staff. Students come in and immediately focus on either reviewing homework, preparing for an upcoming test and/or the Mathnasium pages that address a student's knowledge gaps.
November 6, 2016
M.M.
We had a very good experience at the Mathnasium. The staff were great at making math fun. My daughter enjoyed going and sharpened her basic math skills there. It did get crowded sometimes though so a partition between groups might be helpful!
September 4, 2016
W.M.
Great experience!
July 24, 2016
I.K.
Its very efficient and the help that the workers give to the math students is great.
July 5, 2016
M.M.
The tutors were very committed to helping the kids but they made it fun too so the kids didn't mind going each week. I would highly recommend the center to all of our friends and I give it a 10 for overall quality. Our daughter learned her basic skills and the instructors were wonderful with her. The only minor issue is the noise level when it gets really busy in there. It would probably be helpful to have separate areas for the younger kids or separate rooms. You could probably install a sliding glass door which might help. Thank you!
May 20, 2016
Sujata Saraf
We love the fact that our daughterlooks forward to her time at Mathnasium every week.
May 12, 2016
Jennifer Hayes
Been great experience for our son and have recommended to a couple families
April 11, 2016
E.R.
Supportive, patient and very good teachers. Very structured program to fill knowledge gaps and help children take ownership of their maths problems and help them become more confident.