Mathnasium of Guilford Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   60 Reviews
1057 Boston Post Rd
Guilford, CT 6437
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 23, 2017
M.S.
I wish the online booking process was faster. Could you put together a "constant contact" email with links to sign up for programs. I saw the coding program was offered through Guilford parks and rec, is there a way to sign up through mathnasium?
December 10, 2016
M.F.
Nothing. Our child looks forward to going to Mathnasium and is beginning to enjoy math!
November 15, 2016
T.M.
I believe that Mathnasium cares about making sure that clients really understand what they are being taught, and the owners and tutors realize how difficult mastering math can be and will go the extra mile to help clients feel more comfortable.
October 4, 2016
A.M.C.
A great experience. It really helped my son prepare for high school.
September 30, 2016
S.K.
Great instructors, my kids love going to Mathnasium.
September 4, 2016
Lori Miller
The owners and all of the math tutors are extremely personable. Students are made to feel like family. In addition, the one-on-one tutors go above and beyond to ensure the student's homework is completed and understood. Great dedication!
September 3, 2016
J.S.
Daughter looks forward to going.
July 29, 2016
M.M.
Kids love going there! Learning a lot
July 26, 2016
S.R.
We have only been a part of Mathnasium for a short while so I don't have a lengthy review. However, so far our daughter has made improvements.
July 15, 2016
S.K.
Great staff
April 19, 2016
Amy Jackson
The staff at Mathnasium are great, caring people that have helped my daughter continue her enthusiasm towards learning new math skills!
March 14, 2016
R.K.
Team of Guilford is very commuted and knowledgeable
February 26, 2016
John Letizia
Tammy is amazing best and most caring person I have dealt with in the tutoring world ever.
February 5, 2016
Marlene Burrows
Strong focus on retention & meeting individual needs/goals
February 5, 2016
Claudia Keith
The staff at mathnasuim are great and my daughter has shown great improvement in math at school.My daughter looks forward into going each time. They not only teach with patients and they make it fun learning fun experience.
January 17, 2016
Kathleen Warner
My son was extremely hesitant and skeptical about doing this tutoring but he was struggling so much with his precalculas. He's started his second month and actually told me he really sees the benefit of it and likes his tutor a lot. Math is very important for his future career so this is an investment in his future. You cannot always get the one on one help you need in school. Classes are fast paced and the one on one instruction gives your child the boost they need. I went back to college when I was 42 & I needed a private tutor to make it through college Algebra so I completely understand. I'm so glad Mathnasium is here and my son is benefitting from it. Thank you.
December 31, 2015
M.M.
My child really seems to be benefitting from the instructions he is receiving
December 13, 2015
Georgia Witkowski
The bright cheery atmosphere and the people who run it make Mathnasium a hit in Guilford. I get enthusiasm when I say we are headed there. My 8 year old went up 20 % in marks in just 1.5 months. Practice still makes perfect.
December 7, 2015
A.P.
Great staff who is knowledgeable and available to address my child's needs on our time schedule!
December 7, 2015
John Miessau
I would highly recommend Mathnasium of Guilford, CT to friends and family. The instructors are very friendly, knowledgeable,and highly skilled. They have been a valuable resource and asset to my daughter. They do a fantastic job of presenting the learning material in a format that is comfortable for her. My daughter has seen improvements with her test scores with an average increase of ten grade points. She was not comfortable with math in the past and now looks forward to her time at Mathnasium.. Thank You, John Miessau