Mathnasium of Guilford Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   82 Reviews
1057 Boston Post Rd
Guilford, CT 6437
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 11, 2017
L.B.
Your program has helped my child fill in the gaps with her math skills and subsequently has helped her gain confidence. It's nice to see the positive changes in her attitude towards Math!
July 10, 2017
P.B.
have no complaints about the program. my only issue is the summer schedule. as a working parent with kids in camp my only options are evenings and that is limited to the 2 days. no saturday's offered either. if one of those days doesn't work it is not possible to get all the visits in for summer. the day times are 10-1 which is also so hard. it would be better if there was at least a 9-10 or even a 4-5 (that way could go late to work or leave a little earlier and have an option) but 10-1 is right in middle of day. the schedule is very catering to stay at home mom or dad's. I also did not do the program this summer (again not b/c of the math-which i love but b/c of the logistics of scheduling) thanks!
June 26, 2017
K.R.
My son has hated math from day one, he can't wait for the nights we go to mathnasium. I noticed after just one class they grasped his interest! They make math make sense. Everyone there is amazing, he enjoys working with them all.
June 15, 2017
D.C.
My son enjoys coming to Mathnasium , he has learned and sees math in a whole new way.
May 15, 2017
Alicia Sigal
My child truly enjoys attending Mathnasium enrichment sessions. He looks forward to the time he spends with his instructors and remains engaged and challenged.
May 5, 2017
C.S.
My son enjoys attending Mathnasium. The program has strengthened his Math knowledge and skills.
March 17, 2017
M.F.
Our daughter enjoys math now. She used to avoid it just a few months ago. She likes to challenge herself and seeks out ways to solve math problems in everyday life. Her grades in math have gone from mediocre to exemplary. Thank you, Mathnasium!
March 9, 2017
L.S.
My child was falling behind in math and having difficulty maintaining his grades. I enter my son into mathnasium last year and now my son is an A student in math. I would not hesitate to recommend this program to any parent
March 8, 2017
Brenda Fannon
I don't know what it is about this place but my kids just LOVE IT there! My 13 and 17 year old have been going to mathnasium consistently since August 2016 and it just doesn't get old for them. At first, we needed Mathnasium's support to get them caught up before entering 7th and 11th grade (respectively). When they started I was concerned that I would get push back, after all it is still the summer and they're doing math 3-4 times a week! I got nothing! I'd pick them up and I would hear comments like "math is so relaxing," "I love math," "math is my favorite subject." I would have to pull them from gatherings with their friends at the library or the town green and I would get no resistance whatsoever. On the contrary, their friends started to get curious about what they were doing there. It was cute! Half a school year later they are thriving! They have excellent grades -- one has an A+ and the other one an A. I strongly recommend Mathnasium to any parent that values the importance of math. I am a firm believer that there are certain things in life that you just have to know how to do: swimming, driving and math.
March 5, 2017
D.C.
We have been at Mathnasium for only a short time, but Austin really likes the program and he seems to understand the material much better.
February 23, 2017
M.S.
I wish the online booking process was faster. Could you put together a "constant contact" email with links to sign up for programs. I saw the coding program was offered through Guilford parks and rec, is there a way to sign up through mathnasium?
December 10, 2016
M.F.
Nothing. Our child looks forward to going to Mathnasium and is beginning to enjoy math!
November 15, 2016
T.M.
I believe that Mathnasium cares about making sure that clients really understand what they are being taught, and the owners and tutors realize how difficult mastering math can be and will go the extra mile to help clients feel more comfortable.
October 4, 2016
A.M.C.
A great experience. It really helped my son prepare for high school.
September 30, 2016
S.K.
Great instructors, my kids love going to Mathnasium.
September 4, 2016
Lori Miller
The owners and all of the math tutors are extremely personable. Students are made to feel like family. In addition, the one-on-one tutors go above and beyond to ensure the student's homework is completed and understood. Great dedication!
September 3, 2016
J.S.
Daughter looks forward to going.
July 29, 2016
M.M.
Kids love going there! Learning a lot
July 26, 2016
S.R.
We have only been a part of Mathnasium for a short while so I don't have a lengthy review. However, so far our daughter has made improvements.
July 15, 2016
S.K.
Great staff