Mathnasium of Hanover Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   37 Reviews
2117 Washington Street
Hanover, MA 2339
781-659-1225
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 6, 2017
Ashley Brennan
Mathnasium was a fantastic resource for my son! He currently has an A- in his 7th grade Math class! Highly recommend!
May 26, 2017
A.P.
The teachers there are fantastic! They really know what they are doing and teach very well. They explain math problems making it easier to understand. Test and quiz grades are definitely getting improving and I feel much more confident when in class.
May 22, 2017
D.H.
Your team is great.
March 30, 2017
Barbara Coffey
Mathnasium has given my son the confidence & ability to tackle any math problem! For the first time he's excited about math
March 23, 2017
D.M.C.
Amelia has improved her comprehension and grades. We're happy with the tutors available to work with at the Hanover location
March 17, 2017
Kristin Mac Cutcheon
My 16 yo daughter is doing great in math now, went from a C- to a B, close to a B +! She is understanding so much better now! They are also going back and re-learning some math concepts that she forgot, hence her not doing well. She is very happy now!
February 26, 2017
T.L.
My daughter had a great experience at Mathnasium. She is much more comfortable raising her hand in math class now.
December 17, 2016
K.M.C.
My 16 yo daughter is learning so much! She got lost in math probably in 8th grade and she is now in 10th grade geometry. They teach her what she is missing from 8th and 9th grade, and ahe is doing great catching up. Then they work on geometry! Her grade is up from a C- to an A- already!
October 24, 2016
C.D.
Mathnasium has been a great tool for my daughter to reinforce and practice her math skills.
June 2, 2016
A.D.
I am so pleasantly surprised with how much my daughter has embracing going to Mathnasium! After just a few weeks she already has more confidence, and takes her time to work through homework instead of getting quickly frustrated. Thank you!
May 24, 2016
Kathleen Slowey
My daughter's experience has been so positive. Her grade has soared, but more importantly, her confidence has also soared.
May 5, 2016
Jennifer Amon
I've seen a significant change in my girls confidence when it comes to tackling new math problems. Their mind set has changed. Tears, frustration and procrastination are no longer the norm for after school homework time...at least when it comes to math!
April 1, 2016
Sharon St.Ours
My daughter had struggled with arithmetic from third grade on. After just four sessions at Mathnasium we were seeing a great improvement. After two months her average went from a 72 to a 92! Well done Mathnasium!
February 23, 2016
K.S.
My daughter is already showing marked improvement in her math class after only one month. Additionally, her confidence has soared. So glad we gave it a try.
February 20, 2016
Kelly Grant
My daughter gained so much confidence in just 2 months. She was really struggling initially, but brought her homework with her during the week and got a clear understanding of the material. The instructors emailed her teacher and they reviewed test material prior to her exam, and she was able to bring her grade up from a 55% to an 81%. I would highly recommend this program for anyone whose child struggles with math!
February 14, 2016
M.C.
I would recommend to everyone, the time and effort put in by your staff shows the kids what a positive experience this is. good luck
December 28, 2015
S.S.O.
Our daughter brought her average from a "C" to an "A" after just one month!
December 4, 2015
N.A.
I truly appreciate the ease of setting up appointments, knowledgeable & caring staff, and easily accessible location.
December 3, 2015
M.O.
I'm optimistic that it will help my children achieve their goal of being proficient in math. My sons enjoy coming and that's a rarity these days. I hope it remains that way. My younger son, a boy of few words, is especially pleased with the tutors. It has been a good experience so far considering the great distance we drive to come there. I hope they improve greatly in math sooner rather than later!
November 24, 2015
Deb Cate Brown
The results were almost instantaneous . . .One week after starting Mathnasium homework began to be handed in one time, and correct. Quiz grades started to come up, and 2 weeks after starting our child received his first 100% on a 20 question geometry quiz. (His first 100% on a math assessment in his life.) Systematic and through, Mathnasium does a great job living up to their moto; ~"catch up, keep up, get ahead".