Mathnasium of Hanover Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   31 Reviews
2117 Washington Street
Hanover, MA 2339
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 24, 2016
Mathnasium has been a great tool for my daughter to reinforce and practice her math skills.
September 21, 2016
when my son started mathnasium he was overwhelmed & terrified of math! He had fallen behind & private tutoring was only getting him by! Mathnasium gave him a full assessment & the tools to fill in the gaps as far back as grade 2! He wanted to continue all summer! Although he still has a lot of work to do he enjoys every session & is feeling confident & capable to do his math work in school!!! Can't say enough about this program!!!!
September 4, 2016
I was glad to see her improve so much with her assessment and looking forward to continuing twice a week in the fall!
August 11, 2016
we were referred to Mathnasium and we are extremely happy with the progress of our daughter. Thank you
June 2, 2016
I am so pleasantly surprised with how much my daughter has embracing going to Mathnasium! After just a few weeks she already has more confidence, and takes her time to work through homework instead of getting quickly frustrated. Thank you!
May 24, 2016
Kathleen Slowey
My daughter's experience has been so positive. Her grade has soared, but more importantly, her confidence has also soared.
May 5, 2016
Jennifer Amon
I've seen a significant change in my girls confidence when it comes to tackling new math problems. Their mind set has changed. Tears, frustration and procrastination are no longer the norm for after school homework least when it comes to math!
April 1, 2016
Sharon St.Ours
My daughter had struggled with arithmetic from third grade on. After just four sessions at Mathnasium we were seeing a great improvement. After two months her average went from a 72 to a 92! Well done Mathnasium!
February 23, 2016
My daughter is already showing marked improvement in her math class after only one month. Additionally, her confidence has soared. So glad we gave it a try.
February 20, 2016
Kelly Grant
My daughter gained so much confidence in just 2 months. She was really struggling initially, but brought her homework with her during the week and got a clear understanding of the material. The instructors emailed her teacher and they reviewed test material prior to her exam, and she was able to bring her grade up from a 55% to an 81%. I would highly recommend this program for anyone whose child struggles with math!
February 14, 2016
I would recommend to everyone, the time and effort put in by your staff shows the kids what a positive experience this is. good luck
December 28, 2015
Our daughter brought her average from a "C" to an "A" after just one month!
December 4, 2015
I truly appreciate the ease of setting up appointments, knowledgeable & caring staff, and easily accessible location.
December 3, 2015
I'm optimistic that it will help my children achieve their goal of being proficient in math. My sons enjoy coming and that's a rarity these days. I hope it remains that way. My younger son, a boy of few words, is especially pleased with the tutors. It has been a good experience so far considering the great distance we drive to come there. I hope they improve greatly in math sooner rather than later!
November 24, 2015
Deb Cate Brown
The results were almost instantaneous . . .One week after starting Mathnasium homework began to be handed in one time, and correct. Quiz grades started to come up, and 2 weeks after starting our child received his first 100% on a 20 question geometry quiz. (His first 100% on a math assessment in his life.) Systematic and through, Mathnasium does a great job living up to their moto; ~"catch up, keep up, get ahead".
November 16, 2015
Tanya Larkin
We are extremely happy with the extra help that Mathnasium provided for my daughter. She has gained much more confidence in her math class and during math exams. Sylvie who is the director of the Hanover location has been great. She is not only approachable she truly cares how my daughter is progressing. I will continue to recommend Mathnasium to others. Thank you so much Mathnasium
November 4, 2015
Silvie and Luc are wonderful and I very much value the dual approach taken by Mathnasium of strengthening the kids' foundations yet supporting current (and future) math topics.