Mathnasium of High Park Yelp-24

   141 Reviews
361 Windermere Ave.
Toronto, ON M6S 3L2
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 19, 2017
N.E.
Our grade 10 student actually like to go to you to learn math! His enthusiasm in understanding math concepts is great to see.
June 1, 2017
K.L.B.
Mathnasium allows your child to gain confidence in math the environment is great. Lots of help is available and kids end up feeling very encouraged
April 19, 2017
K.M.
Kids are kept engaged and interested. Flexible scheduling
April 11, 2017
D.B.
Elise absolutely loves going and we have seen her confidence and marks improve. Thank you very much.
March 21, 2017
Z.S.
I appreciate the friendly and encouraging learning environment focused solely on math.
March 20, 2017
N.I.
Mathnasium has excellent teachers who follow the school curriculum grade she is in so when the math concepts are taught in school she is able to understand and be successful in her learning as relearning as repetition is known to be so important in school. She brings all her math test in and they take time to review what she did well in and go over the mistakes to ensure she understands what she didn't answer correctly. She doesn't dread math in school which allows her to enjoy school overall. Due to her increased confidence, not only has her math marks gone up but all of her marks have gone up. My only regret is we didn't enrol when we saw her struggling last year.
March 6, 2017
J.S.
My daughter enjoys going to Mathnasium. She also has noticed an improvement in her grades. It has given her the confidence she needs to know she can accomplish doing well in math with hard work.
March 4, 2017
H.B.
Great teachers, that make it an enjoyable experience. Convenient location and user friendly booking system that makes it easy to book time slots with multiple options.
February 13, 2017
N.C.
Daniel feels more confident when it comes to takling new math problems. It's not a struggle to get him to go to Mathnasium.
January 12, 2017
Maria Micic
My son Aleks absolutely loves coming to Mathnasium. And this is a kid who would be on the verge of tears every time we tried to work on math problems at home together. Carlos is also very accommodating and has a calming presence so it's evident why he's such a great mentor/teacher. All of the tutors that Aleks has had are really great. He's in grade four and for the first time since he started school he actually loves math.
December 19, 2016
Z.S.
I like the amount of weekly practice and its regularity. It's great that there is always a number of people available to correct and explain practiced material. Thank you.
December 5, 2016
Emre Sarlak
My son has shown huge signs of improvement in Math. His confidence level has increased a lot and more importantly, he now likes Math !
November 27, 2016
K.L.B.
My son Noah was not confident in math. With mathnasium he gained confidence and is now excelling. This has transfered over to other subjects as well. Noah actually likes to go because of the staff and also the methods of teaching. He enjoys his progressed being acknowledged through points as this is a fun incentive. Mathnasium will be a constant in our education for our son.
November 2, 2016
D.H.
Mathnasium has increased our daughter's confidence in handling math at school. It has been a good experience for her so far!
November 1, 2016
C.J.S.
The teachers at Mathnasium are thorough, kind and patient. Each teacher is dedicated to making math fun and relatable to real life. Well done and thanks!
October 18, 2016
K.M.
My kids seem to have fun there and always want to go. The assessments are really useful. Your staff seem to be good at fostering a love of math.
October 3, 2016
A.R.
My son has been going to Mathnasium for almost 1 year. He always goes to your program with a positive attitude and has never complained about having to be there. His confidence in his math abilities has greatly improved because of your program!
September 29, 2016
I.R.
thank you Thomas and Carlos and staff! at Mathnasium high park! My girls improved enourmously their math skills! we will comeback...
September 18, 2016
L.G.
Thomas and Carlos very good and easy to communicate with
September 13, 2016
Chirs Wright
Matthew is more engaged in Math and his mark has increased significantly.