Mathnasium of High Park Yelp-24

   107 Reviews
361 Windermere Ave.
Toronto, ON M6S 3L2
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 18, 2016
My kids seem to have fun there and always want to go. The assessments are really useful. Your staff seem to be good at fostering a love of math.
October 3, 2016
My son has been going to Mathnasium for almost 1 year. He always goes to your program with a positive attitude and has never complained about having to be there. His confidence in his math abilities has greatly improved because of your program!
September 29, 2016
thank you Thomas and Carlos and staff! at Mathnasium high park! My girls improved enourmously their math skills! we will comeback...
September 18, 2016
Thomas and Carlos very good and easy to communicate with
September 13, 2016
Chirs Wright
Matthew is more engaged in Math and his mark has increased significantly.
September 9, 2016
I liked that you had binders on-site to keep the kids organized - and I liked that my kids went without complaint - it seems they enjoyed the experience! I didn't expect that - I thought my boys would view math tutoring as a chore. Feel free to use my comment but not my name - my kids might not like it. Thx!
September 9, 2016
We have been so pleased with the progress that our son has made with Mathnasium. We believe he has excelled as a result of the individual program put together by Thomas and Carlos for him. We are grateful to be able to continue with Mathnasium this year.
September 9, 2016
Our children gained confidence in their abilities with the classes. It's a great place.
September 8, 2016
Jenny Espinosa
maybe a monthly e-mail (short summary of the students progress?)
September 8, 2016
Connor has benefitted greatly from Mathnasium.
September 7, 2016
Nicola is coming back. Need I say more?
September 5, 2016
It's a very inviting atmosphere. My son really likes the interaction between instructors and students.
September 4, 2016
My kids love going!
August 7, 2016
Its excellent just too expensive
August 3, 2016
I'm happy with the fact my children feel more comfortable and confident learning math.
June 11, 2016
Maria Terzaghi
The teachers are friendly and engaging. My 8 yo came in disliking Math and having real trouble focusing. After 4 weeks sge liked Math and now after 8 weeks she comes happy and does her work at home by herself. They helped her do things at her own pace and she was able to focus and stay on task for ine hour straight
June 3, 2016
Michael Peak
Highpark location knew the teachers in my kids schools & they "way" they teach. Time after time, my son walked out of Mathnasium, saying, why didn't she (his math teacher) just explain it properly in the first place. Both of my kids had tailored learning plans, to take them beyond just doing homework with them every week. The reinforce the importance of having done or at least attempted to do you homework prior to arrival. They knew my kids teachers teaching style, & where they would no doubt run into to trouble. I watched them fix this in minutes. The teacher talked for an hour & my son could not understand this particular topic, yet I watched in amazement, when he "got it" at Mathnasium High Park, after literally 3 minutes... They're also the best structured & financially viable tutoring service out there ! I know because I checked it out before I signed my kids up. You get a sibling discount, allowances for holidays, flexible payment options, just can't say enough good things about them & the different they made. My daughter, as a result got accepted at Guelph University, & my son accepted in the Robotics Program !
May 24, 2016
Nicola loves coming ...
May 13, 2016
very happy. My daughter really likes her teachers because they care.
May 13, 2016
Carlos and Thomas do a great job of working with the kids and encouraging them to work to their potential..