Mathnasium of Hoboken Yelp-24

   52 Reviews
706 Washington St
Hoboken, NJ 7030
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 21, 2016
Mathnasium continues to be an excellent resource for math tutoring and enrichment for our kids. We have seen progress in their skills and are really relieved to have them attend in the summer! Our kids enjoy going because the staff members are kind and patient, and our son loves to play a math game with them at the end of his session.
August 18, 2016
Mathnasium is great! The kids' math skills have improved so much, and they really enjoy coming.
August 4, 2016
Odette Mejias Campos
There are no words to express my gratitude! The dedication and commitment to my son's progress is commendable. I am very satisfied with the service provided him. They went above and beyond and he was always happy to go to class. When a child doesn't complain, you know you are in the right place! Thank you again so very much for your help! Sincerely, Odette Meias-Campos
June 26, 2016
Fantastic experience for both me and my daughter. She has become enthusiastic about math again. Thank you!
June 8, 2016
My son had a great experience with the instructor and staff. He seems to have made peace with Math. It will be very helpful going on to college to study computer science. Thank you.
May 19, 2016
Nicola Chernicoff
Zahra has made great strides with her math in general, homework seems to be fairly quick to complete and much less of a battle at home! Her teachers are pleased with her progress at school also. Thanks!
March 21, 2016
Michael Cademarotori
Amelie loves going to Mathnasium and we have seen dramatic advances in her math skills over the last year.
March 13, 2016
Great philosophy on math education. We have 2 of our children enrolled and they love it. Thank you.
February 26, 2016
I remember the first day my daughter Taina received tutoring at the Hoboken location and she stated to me " wow, I didn't know math could be fun". On that day I realized I made a great choice in selecting Mathnasium for my daughter. Thank you so much for making the tutoring experience a delight.
February 20, 2016
We like Mathnasium and the way you teach math. I like that it is not overly stimulating environment which helps kids focus easily. My daughter likes it because it is quiet and calm. The teachers are nice and goofy ( which takes the pressure off) The only thing is sometimes a group of boys are clustered around a table and they talk and joke a lot. I think it would be best to separate friends and kids who know each other from school. Kids are obviously there to practice math, not to socialize with friends. Other than that everything is good.
February 19, 2016
We are new to Mathnasium but are pleased with the progress that our daughter is making. The instructors are patient and very helpful.
February 14, 2016
My child feels comfortable with the instructor and the whole experience. It has helped him a lot.
February 11, 2016
The teachers are nice and approachable, and my son likes math classes!
January 5, 2016
My son has had a great experience thus far and is excited about the enrichment he is receiving at Mathnasium. Thank you!
December 30, 2015
My 4 yr old son loves going to "math class". Mathnasuim makes it fun and enjoyable and he wants to learn more. He gets very excited when he does a problem correct. I hope this will be a great basis for him with math in the future. It is great for a 4 yr old to think math is fun.
December 12, 2015
Just staff are nice
November 18, 2015
Charlotte Baysac
My daughter enjoys going to Mathnasium and I like the fact that I can talk to her teachers about her level in math. They cater to her needs whether it's review of previous knowledge or advanced learning. My daughter is a first grader but Mathnasium doesn't restrict her curriculum based on her grade level. They recognize her potential and allowed her to do 2nd to 3rd grade math according to her level of understanding. That's how teaching should be!:D
November 16, 2015
Nargiza Asanbaeva
I really like this learning center! Not only it enables the children to do better in math, it does so in a fun way! I can see the results, which makes me very happy! Definitely would recommend!
November 16, 2015
My son had not made any progress at school in math for months because he had no confidence in his math ability and had given up. Mathnasium helped him get over his blockage and he actually enjoyed going there, which was a miracle, as far as I am concerned.