Mathnasium of Huntington Yelp-24

   48 Reviews
670 E. Jericho Turnpike
Huntington, NY 11743
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 8, 2017
R.S.
Flexible and my kid loves it
May 12, 2017
C.D.
My daughter loves coming and she's not one to love any hard work in math. The staff is great and the program is well-run
May 11, 2017
Meredith Matteo
As a mom of a student enrolled at Mathnasium, I am quite pleased with the services provided by Rupi Palmer and her staff. Rupi Palmer is up-to-date with Common Core and what is being taught in school. She makes an effort to hire turors who are just as knowledgable and personable and who make fhe experience for the students interesting and fun. Rupi and her staff listen to my concerns and the needs of my child and always find a way to accomodate me and improve the situation. Rupi herself even jumps in and tutors giving her a sense of where her students are at with their math skills. This is something I appreciate as it gives me as a parent the feeling that Rupi has an interest in her students. I have recommended Mathnasium in the past and I would recommend Mathnasium now.
May 5, 2017
N.B.
My children feel so much more confident since attending Mathnasium and don't want to ever give it up.
April 16, 2017
N.M.
Mathnasium was a great experience for my son. His grades went up on tests and all was starting to click. The only think I will point out is sometimes there wasn't enough teachers/help and one teacher would be over whelmed with 5-6 kids. Overall we plan on continuing in the late summer to jump start the new school year.
March 7, 2017
F.C.
The one on one instruction is very much needed to review concepts that may prove challenging in class.
February 23, 2017
Nicoleta Moldovan
Mathnasium offers a better understanding of mathematics in a positive and pleasant atmosphere.
December 8, 2016
N.M.
My son has improved tremendously and is now getting A's on all math tests. We are very pleased!
September 7, 2016
J.S.
After their first session, my sons looked forward to the next one. They improved on their Math skills, and they feel better prepared for their math class this year. Overall, they felt that their sessions at Mathsium were fun and enriching.
August 22, 2016
L.B.
Great learning environment with experienced teachers :)
August 10, 2016
Cindy Kaplan
The program allowed my daughter to be well prepared during the classroom lessons. The information being taught to her is not new to her. This allows her to more easily process what she is being taught and apply it to the math problems.
May 24, 2016
Sharon Chillemi
When we first brought our daughter to Mathnasium she was failing math and her confidence was so bad it was effecting her other classes. With in a short time her grades improved and so did her confidence. Now she is an A student in Math and most of her other classes. We are very happy with Mathnasium and I would highly recommend the Huntington center to anyone seeking to improve their math skills.
April 11, 2016
R.B.
I have sent 2 people there already one in huntington the other in St. James it's nice to see that they can get it when they are taught properly. Thank you
April 2, 2016
L.A.
My sons confidence, as well as his math skills have improved greatly in the short time he has been attending Mathnasium.
March 4, 2016
Felicia Crawford
My son looks forward to attending his Math session with his tutor (Chris). He understands Chris' explanation of the concepts.
February 26, 2016
P.M.
The staff is excellent and my daughter is doing well in her 7th grade math class.
February 18, 2016
J.G.
My son's math skills have improved tremendously. It has taken some time to see the results, but in the last 2 months it is evident that his basic skills have given him a much stronger foundation.
February 8, 2016
D.K.W.
Everyone was lovely and acomodating to my daughter. Thank you so much.
January 22, 2016
C.P.
Very helpful and enjoys coming to help with math
December 1, 2015
D.A.
My child enjoys math with confidence . He loves working with mathnasium team and is enthusiastic about moving forward.