Mathnasium of Indian River Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   61 Reviews
5705 Lynnhaven Parkway, Suite 104
Virginia Beach, VA 23464
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 14, 2017
L.Q.
I am so glad we found this place. It has been a great place for her to review and stress free. I also like is almost a one on one teaching
June 25, 2017
A.D.
My daughter has learned so much in a short period of time. It really showed in school she was struggling in the beginning of the school year and when she started here she started filling in the gaps she was missing.
June 21, 2017
Sean Copeland
Since my son Kyliefe has been coming to your classes his grades have improved and his confidence. He now approaches problems in multiple ways. This has been instrumental in him understanding that there's always more than one way to address a problem or situation. Thank you for all the hard work you guys put in with the children.
May 11, 2017
P.Y.
My child has improved tremendously. She now has confidence in challenging math these days. As a parent, it is great that MA+ provides progress reports periodically. You can see my child progress and what my child has learned in the past until now and what she will be learning in the future. My child likes the teachers at MA+ at Indian River facility. So far, she has not shown any complaints or dislikes. It has been a great experience as a parent and I would recommend to anyone whole heartily. Thanks much MA+
May 3, 2017
I.D.
I enrolled my daughter back in sept 16 and have had nothing but a great experience. The instructors and methods gave my daughter the confidence she was lacking in math. Her attitude about school and homework changed. I did pull her out before the end of school year but I wholeheartedly am re-enrolling her before the school year starts. My daughter loved all the instructors and enjoyed going in the evenings. Her progress in and out of mathnasium was leaps and bounds over what I had expected. I am and will pass the knowledge to all parents so that they to can help thier childern.
April 22, 2017
Christian Lonzon
Angil has been attending here since January. Inremeber driving by the Indian River locations several time wondering what this place was about. When Angil said he needed help Mathnasium was the first place that came to mind. Long story short, Angil has his grades, has more confidence, and believes that when he reaches Pre-calculus we will be much better prepared. Thanks to Kevin and his great staff. You guys are awesome.
April 12, 2017
D.W.
We have already referred 2 families. 1 already started. Do we get a referral credit?
Response From Mathnasium of Indian River
April 12, 2017
Yes on the referral reward! We love to have our students and parents telling friends about us!
April 4, 2017
Dan Johnson
excellent staff,this course has really helped my grandson.it has help build his confidence.
April 1, 2017
A.D.
My daughter is showing improvement and she is happy
February 16, 2017
M.F.
Mathnasium staff have assisted my son Carson to overcome many of his math challenges and I am very happy with our decision to join. Their patience and willingness to take the extra time to ensure he grasps the content helps with his confidence. Thank you Mathnasium
January 18, 2017
Diago Wolborsky
The best part of our son attending the Mathnasium Learning Center is that the anxiety is gone! Also, we really appreciate the staff's personal attention to ours son's individual needs. We highly recommend the Mathnasium learning center to every parent who wants their child to excel in math.
January 9, 2017
Alicia Schneid
I am very pleased to announce that because of Mathnasium, my math score on a nursing entrance exam went from a 56% to a 90.6%! I am very surprised that only one month of tutoring has improved my skills by this much! At first, I was worried because it wasn't a "one on one" tutor and I feared that I wouldn't get enough tutoring time in one session, but as proven by my test score, I still feel like I had a one on one tutor even with other kids around. This is hands down the most affordable tutoring around, and you definitely get your money's worth! Monica was absolutely terrific and helped me so much. Kevin and Monica both understood my needs and sufficiently helped me to reach my goals. This will greatly help improve my chances on getting accepted into nursing school!
December 17, 2016
S.G.
I have been very impressed..the last one month has been very productive for my child. She very much looks froward to 11.30am every saturday
November 16, 2016
M.F.
Although we only have been attending Mathnasium for a month, I have seen a difference in my son Carson and his willingness and ability to tackle some problems. The staff works very well with him and seem very patient when working through math problems with him. He actually looks forward to attend. I am very happy that we decided to bring him to Mathnasium and have hopes that his math grades at school dramatically improve.
November 9, 2016
S.C.
My daughter learned alot while attending mathnasium. I would definitely recommend them to any child needing help in math. Also they have wonderful staff
October 18, 2016
D.W.
Here's the bottom line! We're getting results with our son and that's very important to us. The Indian River director (Kevin)is very helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend mathnasium to our friends!!! Please keep up the great work! Sincerely, The [LAST NAME REMOVED]
October 17, 2016
I.D.
The staff is not only personable but professional. The from my first meeting to every status brief, I have had no waver in their commitment to my daughters advancement. My daughter brought home her first progress report in middle school and wanted me to see that she had two B's and 4 A's. This is the best progress report we have seen. I have no doubt that it is because of Mathnasium.
October 11, 2016
P.S.
We have enjoyed seeing our son's increased confidence in mathematics and it seemed to reduce the tension at home too, since he had other coaches helping him at Mathnasium. I must say that the Mathnasium director was very concerned with ensuring that our son received the hours that he needed to maximize results and he was always very flexible in this regard. The program is a worthwhile investment. Thank you!
September 8, 2016
Debra Holbeck
All the instructors are great! They work with the kids to help them understand how to do the math. If the students still have questions, they will take as much time as needed to help them understand. I like how they did the assessment at the beginning and could tell where my son was kind of having problems, then set a plan based on that. Eventually I could see where things were coming together for my son. Their plan was helping him understand things that he was currently doing in class. Also...they helped him do his homework!
August 27, 2016
Angel May Williams
My children are very happy with the staff and their lessons. My daughter was able to pass her standardized testing and cut her testing time to less than a third. My children have THANKED me over and over for taking them to Mathnasium Indian River.