Mathnasium of Iowa City Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   63 Reviews
2451 Coral Court #5
Coralville, IA 52241
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 18, 2017
A.S.
Friendly staff
February 11, 2017
D.N.
My daughter recommends it because it makes her feel like she is truly learning her math skills. The people at mathnasium give her one on one teaching which she feels she needs to understand math.
February 9, 2017
D.T.
My sons love doing math after they been going to Mathnasium
January 22, 2017
S.R.
Very Good place for kids to learn math
January 8, 2017
Rhonda Crosser
My daughter who hates math and had an argument every time she had to homework has come home and worked on her homework and then played some math games on the computer. She enjoys going to mathnasium and looks forward to going each time. The staff are great and super helpful and are building her confidence.
January 4, 2017
Liren Zhang
We like mathnasium because structured approach and the individual attention the kids gets from the tutors. Besides , the tutors are the best of the best from their schools. They are the examples I want my kids to follow.
November 2, 2016
Sandra Bolton
This is the third year for my student, now in fifth grade, to attend Mathnasium. I have only positive comments to make, including how much I appreciate having this service so conveniently available. With this assistance, the student has maintained math at grade level, and a few months beyond, based on yearly state assessments. More important, to me, she does not fear math but seems up for the challenge. There has never been one complaint when she is dropped off for an hour two or three times a week. When asked to describe her experience at Mathnasium, this student says the teachers are "helpful,encouraging and can clearly explain the problem." She says,"It's not a school, but they make it fun with games like chess." She likes the rewards for "doing your work and getting it done." She likes the snacks such as cookies, candy and available water. From my observation and the student's involvement, it seems clear the Director and teachers have found the delicate balance for students between work and fun, challenge and support.
September 29, 2016
Anita Godkari
Our kids are very motivated and love Mathanasium.
September 18, 2016
D.B.
They are very good at teaching math to kids who struggle with it
September 8, 2016
R.C.
I very much like the approach of not only addressing the student's current work, but identifying the deficiencies that lead to their difficulties.
September 2, 2016
D.L.
The teaching is individualized and the methods work well to find the best way each child learns.
September 1, 2016
Dana Van Abbema
My daughter is not fond of math but really like coming to Mathnasium to build her skills. She said "the people are really nice and funny" and her attitude toward math and her ability in math became more positive very quickly. Thank you.
July 24, 2016
N.S.
My grandson Jacob is gaining confidence in his math skills and learning a lot of things that apparently he missed in fifth grade. I'm very pleased with the instruction he's receiving and he seems to like coming. Thank you all.
July 11, 2016
K.K.
My daughter likes there. The intructors teaches well. She always wants to go there every week.Her math grade increased from 60% to 90% in the school. She is in the first grade and math grade was 90% at the end of the school year. Her instructor Iowa city told me that she can start second grade math in June before the school starts. It is great because you don't hold back her skills and enthusiasm to learn more new math problems.
July 11, 2016
D.N.
My three kids say that it has been fun to learn in the environment where everyone else wants to learn.
July 10, 2016
Rachel Finkelstein
I have already noticed an increase in my daughter's math confidence. I caught her doing math problems with her friend for fun last week. Also, she loves the staff members.
July 2, 2016
H.S.
My daughter really liked going and thought it was helpful even though she doesn't enjoy Math at school. She says the staff are good at helping her.
April 18, 2016
T.S.
It was a great experience. My daughter enjoyed going to Mathnasium every week and improved her test scores. Thanks.
April 12, 2016
J.L.
Really loved the program. Wish there was a multiple child discount. Or account sharing for siblings.
March 11, 2016
K.L.
I just had conferences last night with my daughters teacher. She went from a area of concern to a proficient! It's a great way to keep her a few steps ahead so when learning facts at school it is more like a review. A great confidence boost!