Mathnasium of Iowa City Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   54 Reviews
2451 Coral Court #5
Coralville, IA 52241
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 11, 2016
My daughter is getting the help she needs. She likes when she does not understand a problem, someone always is there to help her.
September 29, 2016
Anita Godkari
Our kids are very motivated and love Mathanasium.
September 18, 2016
They are very good at teaching math to kids who struggle with it
September 8, 2016
I very much like the approach of not only addressing the student's current work, but identifying the deficiencies that lead to their difficulties.
September 2, 2016
The teaching is individualized and the methods work well to find the best way each child learns.
September 1, 2016
Dana Van Abbema
My daughter is not fond of math but really like coming to Mathnasium to build her skills. She said "the people are really nice and funny" and her attitude toward math and her ability in math became more positive very quickly. Thank you.
July 24, 2016
My grandson Jacob is gaining confidence in his math skills and learning a lot of things that apparently he missed in fifth grade. I'm very pleased with the instruction he's receiving and he seems to like coming. Thank you all.
July 11, 2016
My daughter likes there. The intructors teaches well. She always wants to go there every week.Her math grade increased from 60% to 90% in the school. She is in the first grade and math grade was 90% at the end of the school year. Her instructor Iowa city told me that she can start second grade math in June before the school starts. It is great because you don't hold back her skills and enthusiasm to learn more new math problems.
July 11, 2016
My three kids say that it has been fun to learn in the environment where everyone else wants to learn.
July 10, 2016
Rachel Finkelstein
I have already noticed an increase in my daughter's math confidence. I caught her doing math problems with her friend for fun last week. Also, she loves the staff members.
July 2, 2016
My daughter really liked going and thought it was helpful even though she doesn't enjoy Math at school. She says the staff are good at helping her.
June 1, 2016
Everyone is very nice and helpful there. My child doesn't mind going at all, in fact she likes going and likes the rewards system.
April 18, 2016
It was a great experience. My daughter enjoyed going to Mathnasium every week and improved her test scores. Thanks.
April 12, 2016
Really loved the program. Wish there was a multiple child discount. Or account sharing for siblings.
March 11, 2016
I just had conferences last night with my daughters teacher. She went from a area of concern to a proficient! It's a great way to keep her a few steps ahead so when learning facts at school it is more like a review. A great confidence boost!
February 19, 2016
Sandra Bolton
These are the words of a ten-year old student who is attending: People there are always kind. They push you to your limit so you always feel a sense of accomplishment. Then, after you work hard, there are treats of fun things to do like playing games like chess. After doing seven pages, you can play with the BB-8 robot, a mini model from Star Wars. As an adult observer, I can only echo these words. The teachers are always supportive of the students, and there is a healthy combination of work and fun, of close attention to math and freedom. I am very grateful to have this wonderful resource in our community for students who may be struggling with math in school. My only concern is for those many students whose parents/families cannot afford it. Similar to what is being done at the Iowa City Children's Museum, I wish a fund might be started that would allow conscientious students to attend at a greatly reduced or no price. Sandra Bolton
February 12, 2016
It is really Mathnasium of Coralville!
February 7, 2016
Peyton is doing quite well in Geometry and has gained a lot of confidence.
January 9, 2016
My girls love coming - when we can get there :)
December 3, 2015
My daughters were one of the first students to join Mathnasium and have been going solid throughout the summer as well. We make it a part of our weekly routine and have noticed that the girls are understanding and familiar with how to do the equations and this makes math easier. The instructors are great and they offer a great incentive program for the students which makes it fun. I would and have recommended it to many people and have shared it with my daughters teachers at school:)