Mathnasium of Johns Creek Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   112 Reviews
9945 Jones Bridge Road
Johns Creek, GA 30022
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 21, 2016
Amanda De Ramus
Very nice staff with a great program and rewards for the children
October 5, 2016
Meg Hamill
WE had a great experience and my son, Chris benefited greatly from the support he received from the Johns Creek Mathnasium Team! His grades improved and he was less frustrated - Thank-you!!
October 3, 2016
Tracy Neely
Our son since going to Mathnasium feels that kearning math is fun and looks forward to going..
October 1, 2016
Since her being in middle school, my daughter does consistently better when she attends Mathnasium tutoring sessions.
September 27, 2016
My kids love Mathnasium. They get great foundation there.
September 23, 2016
My son loves coming. Concerned about the noise level that the kids who are waiting to be picked up that they make when they are waiting in the waiting area especially if they have a friend waiting with them as well. I wait there while my son is working since we do not live close by. The only problem is when there are elementary age kids. I know it is hard to control and Andrew tries to keep it to a minimum
September 22, 2016
Mari Yoshida
Whenever I request for test result or report of my daughter's progress, they are very helpful and prompt. I can figure out her weaknesses easily from the report. Most importantly, my daughter enjoys studying Math at Mathnasium with friendly atmosphere. The rewarding system is also good.
September 11, 2016
This was a great experience for my kids! Over the summer enrichment is important to our family . The 16 session program was perfect for our needs.
August 15, 2016
Mary Eva Tredway
I enrolled both of my daughter's three years ago and the experience has been beyond amazing. Not only have their grades improved, but their self-esteem as well. I am also thankful that Mathnasium is there for help with homework and tests because I do not think I could explain and/or help them at the level they need. Thank you SO MUCH!
August 12, 2016
Lindie Kusky
The staff at Mathnasium of Johns Creek has done an excellent job helping my three children with math. They have been going for nearly a year now, and they don't whinie and complain about going. There's no way around it; we all use math our entire lives. I am happy to partner with Mathnasium in making sure my kids are prepared for college and life.
August 12, 2016
Nadine Townsend
Thanks so much for making math fun for our daughter!! She looks forward to going to Mathnasium every time!
August 5, 2016
We are very happy with Mathnasium since we joined last school year. Mathnasium was able to fill in the gaps that my daughter had in math since moving to an advanced class in 2nd grade and in essence missing a semester of core math principles. They went back and brought her back up through the school years to current within 1 year. Looking forward to more progress in the coming year. Most of all, I am so happy for my daughter's increased confidence in herself and math abilities. Last but not least, it's fun! There are incentives and prizes that help the kids want to keep coming back.
July 30, 2016
Christy Mackley
Shockingly, my daughter does not complain about having to go to Mathasium so whatever you are doing is great! I know she didn't understand percentages at all and within these past few weeks she has really come to understand them better. I personally love that we can drop off at any time and don't need to be on a schedule. Thank you for all of your help!
July 23, 2016
So far, we are very pleased with Mathnasium! The instructors are great and really know how to teach math in a way that my child understands it. We also love the fact that we can "drop in" and don't have to have a set appointment. This works so well with our busy schedules. My kids actually want to go to Mathnasium!!
July 15, 2016
I do love that my kid loves attending Mathnasium. She's eager to go which makes me so happy because I thought I would have to bribe her or strong arm her but that was not needed. My only recommendation is that for the summer months because there is no school work they are working on, it would be good to see a progress report or some kind of activity report. I would like to know what things she has been learning to do or reviewing. I have asked her if she has done any of the challenging things that she had a hard time during the school year (word problems), she's 6, so it's hard to get information out of her. I'm not sure she's doing those or she has the opportunity to those in her binder. If they get to choose their own work, she would avoid the hard stuff and obviously do the stuff she can easily do. I'm not clear how they choose what they will be doing on a daily basis.
July 4, 2016
My son has been at Mathnasium for about 6 weeks and the experience is great! My son is more confident about his math skills and after looking at the data from his second assessment, his numbers have improved. He can't wait to go every week and my husband and I are excited to see how much more confident in math he is when school starts.
May 14, 2016
Marie Obel
My kids love going to Mathnasium. They enjoy the time with the teachers and playing with Mr Andrew before I pick them up.
May 14, 2016
Both of my kids are doing so well since going to Mathnasium. I really like how they teach ahead of what the schools teach, so when my kids get to those lessons in school, they already are ahead of the game. Thanks for such great help!
May 12, 2016
Lisa Boardman
My daughter, Caroline has been going to Mathnasium for a year now. We could not be happier with the results. She has much better understanding of Math now and has been getting great grades this year in school.
May 9, 2016
great place for the kids to study math, warm stuff that knows how to get to kids.