Mathnasium of Keller Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   88 Reviews
790 S. Main St.
Keller, TX 76248
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 23, 2016
In the short time our son has attended Mathnasium, we've seen his frustration with math dissipate. He's mastering concepts he didn't understand which has improved not only his grades but also his confidence. What was once a sore subject in our household has now become a fun topic. WOOHOO!
October 11, 2016
Sons grades are improving and he's not as frustrated anymore!
October 3, 2016
I think it is a great set up and really works with my child's learning style.
September 28, 2016
Rebecca Bray
We are pleased with our granddaughter's progress. She does't much like math, but she has never complained about going to her sessions. She has always been greeted by name as she arrives and is guided to make good use of her time.
August 18, 2016
Mathnasium Keller has helped my daughter fill in knowledge gaps and she enjoys attending!
August 18, 2016
My daughter has been attending for 3 mths and I can see her confidence growing.
August 15, 2016
Best thing we have done for Math. Great experience. Awesome tutors!!
August 15, 2016
Jill Parks
Before Mathnasium, my daughter struggled with math. She had not passed the math portion of the STAAR test in two years. Mathnasium not only helped her pass the math portion this year, but it has helped her gain some confidence in her ability to do math.
August 12, 2016
staff is very helpful
August 5, 2016
Erika Nunes
My daughter is more secure in herself when it comes down to understanding and solving math homework. Thank you for your support.
August 5, 2016
Shawna Rudd
Mathnasium helped reduce the stress placed on our family every evening when trying to help our daughter with Math. It truly helped end the "Math Meltdowns" in our home. The Mathnasium team "makes math fun" according to my daughter. The staff and owner/operator (Carl) are great, good with the kids and truly want to work with you to help you help your child. My daughter had some confidence issues after the state changed the curriculum as she entered 3rd grade. She went from a perfect score on the state assessment in Math to making low B's in Math, crying every day, getting completely stressed out, losing confidence, etc. Her teachers were supportive of us trying Mathnasium (as the teacher had used them with her own child), and we all saw an improvement in my daughters attitude and performance in Math. She's now getting mostly A's and a couple of B+'s in 4th grad Math class...and she was just a hair shy from achieving an Advanced score on the standardized state test. While Mathnasium is not necessarily a solution for kids with testing anxiety... it does help establish a strong foundation of math concepts, build their confidence and help them feel less stressed about what it is they can expect in class and on tests. They do their best to tailor your child's tutoring to address their areas of weakness and they will even consult with your child's math teacher to understand which concepts your child needs help with. Best of all... for anyone who has ever hired a private tutor... this offers a big bang for your buck. Your child can go up to 5 days a week for help if needed...for 1-2 hours...for one flat monthly fee...and you bring them when you can bring them (during operating hours of course), as opposed to having a set 30-45 minute window. Thank you again to the Keller Mathnasium Team and Carl Keating for helping my daughter...and for helping us help her!
August 5, 2016
Great place !
July 29, 2016
The tutors are helping my daughter to understand math concepts that her teacher last year just presented, but did not teach.
July 16, 2016
My son has greatly benefited from his time with the tutors. He has gained confidence and is not afraid to work on math tasks that he would never attempt before. I plan to continue working with Mathnasium through the school year.
June 9, 2016
Rene Garcia
The simple fact that Katelyn loves math more and more each day is awesome!! Ms.Tommy and staff are great with Katelyn Ms. Tommy treats these kids like her own!! Thanks keep up the excellent work!!
May 28, 2016
My daughter is continuing to learn and enjoy math more and more. We love the friendly, sweet people who work there!!!
May 16, 2016
Rhonda Johnson
We have been grateful for the staff of Mathnasium, and it has been more than a place to get help with math homework. Many of the staff have become role models for my daughter and cheerleaders in her work. Hearing the stories of the staff in their reasons for starting the Keller branch and the stories behind the individuals tutoring there gives hope to parents and confidence to students. I have seen my daughter grow in confidence not only in math, but in all subjects in school. Although school work has and will continue to be something that she has to work hard for, she no longer fears learning new things and has stopped having her identity wrapped up in her grades. I am grateful for the opportunity for her character to grow as well as for her grades to continue to improve. Thank you Mathansium! Rhonda Johnson
May 5, 2016
We've seen our child greatly grow in math since attending your program. He was indifferent to math prior to starting Mathnasium, and although it still isn't his favorite subject (honesty moment), his confidence in math has tremendously grown. He is on an advanced level of math than what is currently taught in his grade. Way to go!
April 8, 2016
Excellent program and wonderful staff!
March 8, 2016
I have noticed my child's math grades are reflecting the confidence that mathnasium has given her we are very pleased Thanks