Mathnasium of La Costa Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   94 Reviews
La Costa Town Square Suite 190
Carlsbad, CA 92009
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

September 25, 2016
My son went to Mathnasium over the summer to avoid learning loss. He practiced and applied when he learned in school the prior grade and picked up some good tips. While it is still early in the new school year, he seems to be faring well in his 6th grade math class.
September 20, 2016
Been great for my 10 yr old son!
September 19, 2016
Ed Diamond
The caring attitude of the staff has been outstanding and when another Mathnasium opened much closer to us Sammy said she only wanted to go to your location. She volunteers to go to math which is wonderful.
September 16, 2016
Our son no longer hates math as your program makes the concepts easy to understand. He is doing so much better in his math class at school.
September 12, 2016
My daughter really enjoys going to Mathnasium. The fact that she enjoys math tutoring is a real endorsement for the program and most importantly her grades have improved.
September 1, 2016
Cost was expensive... Double what my sister in law pays in Naples, Florida. After 3 months, not sure how much progress my child made. All the instructors were great. She did not give me any problems attending. Need more feed back on child progress and a lower cost.
August 27, 2016
Kelly Mc Cormick
The staff keeps a positive atmosphere and my son has gained a lot more confidence in his math abilities since he started going to Mathnasium. They help when needed and correct all of their work, while also giving the kids the space and encouragement to "try it on their own". The students are able to move ahead at their own pace.
August 24, 2016
When the Mathnasium my daughter attended closed down. I wanted her to continue with Mathnasium, even though it now takes us about 30-45 minutes to get to La Costa (can't wait until the Carlsbad branch opens). I like that they work on her homework and also getting to the level she should be. The instructors are excellent. I rated it a little lower, just because the kids move around and talk loudly. My daughter said she isn't use to that and it's harder for her to concentrate. In the mathnasium she attended before, the kids were monitored more and a little bit more disciplined. Overall you guys are great! Oh, my daughter has gone from almost failing to a B student. Thank you!
August 14, 2016
My son finds very helpful the math tips.
August 12, 2016
Our girls enjoy going to Mathnasium and look forward to going every time. Thank you!
August 5, 2016
My son loves Mathnasium. He had poor grades in. Math last year so we signed up for the summer. He is motivated and looks forward to his sessions. Thanks for generating enthusiasm.
August 4, 2016
The teachers at La Costa Mathnasium are so great with my son. They have helped him come along in his math and he is always happy there. They have a great facility. Very well run.
July 29, 2016
My son likes coming to Mathnasium and working on the math areas he's been having problems with. The instructors are patient and kind and really know what they're doing. My son's confidence in math has also increased since he started coming here. I highly recommend Mathnasium if your child is having problems with math or just need to stay on top of it.
July 26, 2016
July 9, 2016
Mathnasium provided fantastic support for my son. The staff are knowledgeable and supportive. They made his school year so much more manageable. Thank you.
June 24, 2016
Ed Diamond
Samantha and I felt very welcomed by the staff and their eagerness to get her started after the Carlsbad store closed. Issac and the whole group have been given an A+ If I could list all the teachers I would but all are attentive and helpful.
June 9, 2016
The staff at Mathnasium have a passion for math and they love kids.
June 3, 2016
Caitlyn has learned and retained so much this school year. Thank you!!!
May 13, 2016
Happy to use Mathnasium for my daughter Her confidence has improved solving problems
May 6, 2016
I love the flexibility of coming when it works for us. We have gotten a pattern and it is nice the staff knows my son. Claudia and Isaac in particular have been so helpful. I try not to do it often, but I have asked them to review a concept if he is having a test on something he is unsure of. Suggestion: open at 2:00 on Thursdays. Carlsbad early out. We need to come 3 times/week, just a little far for us.