Mathnasium of La Costa Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   136 Reviews
La Costa Town Square Suite 190
Carlsbad, CA 92009
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 7, 2017
G.K.
Great staff, great format, and both my kids really enjoy going. Both seem to be progressing and enjoying their time there in the short time they have been attending.
June 19, 2017
R.R.
Mathnasium staff seem to always find a way to motivate both our girls! I love that they are always happy to go!
May 20, 2017
T.W.
I wasn't sure what to expect but thought it couldn't hurt to have her come in a few times a week and focus on math. I'm really pleased with the customized help my daughter is receiving. She's an independent student with strong study skills (but a very poor math teach at school.) Mathnasium has really helped her fill in the gaps from school and raised her enjoyment of the subject. I am pleasantly surprised with how much they are helping her reach her *specific* needs and goals. Most of the instructors she has encountered are excellent due to their patience and ability to explain concepts clearly and have developed a great rapport with her. Her favorites are: Delilah, Jeremy, Ryan, Robert, and even though she doesn't work with her much, she adores Claudia, too!
May 15, 2017
S.H.
My daughter wasn't doing terrible in 5th grade math, but was frustrated, lacked confidence, and wasn't comfortable asking questions in class. She's in a ton of after school activities and doesn't have the time or energy to spin her wheels on late night homework. I wanted her to feel good about herself and know that math could be easy for her if she just put in some extra work. Although she wasn't initially super excited to go, she left her first session with a positive impression and a great attitude. I've seen improvement in all her grades (not just math) in a few short weeks. The team at Mathnasium of La Costa is solid. They have done a wonderful job building a rapport with my daughter and coaching her through tough topics in a way that isn't embarrassing or negative. This has been well worth the investment and we plan to continue on!
May 10, 2017
L.C.
My daughter loves coming and working with the instructors. She has confidence in her math and is starting to get ahead! She likes the interaction with the instructors as they share math knowledge and strategies.
May 7, 2017
A.F.
Claudia is so kind and understanding. I feel that everyone there is very accommodating to my son. And he has so much more confidence in math and is doing so much better and his classwork.
May 7, 2017
Tiffany Nolan
My daughter was failing common core 9th grade math. Within three weeks of going to Mathnasium her grade went from a D- to B. She has been able to maintain a solid B in Math ever since. She never complains about going to Mathnasium. She likes the confidence it gives her by doing so much better in Math.
March 29, 2017
Joseph Spindler
The support team at La Costa is a great group of people, like no other group I've known. They take a personal interest in each student which builds trust and self-confidence. This confidence encourages students to explore new and advanced math concepts while developing their problem solving techniques. Mary S.
March 23, 2017
M.M.
So far, we've been really happy with mathnasium. Staff is friendly and seem knowledgeable. Elijah is very motivated by incentives. I like that additional hw is not given. Schedule is open 6 days a wk making it really easy to fit into our busy schedule. It never seems too crowded. Way better then kumon.
February 16, 2017
Beth Armstrong
My daughter loves this place!
February 9, 2017
Xin Kamczmarek
It has been a few weeks and I decided to write this review. A lot of people are familiar with Kumon center. I went to Kumon location in San Marcos, it would've been more convenient than going to Mathnasium in La Costa. Why? First of all, the space is bright and has cool math drawings on the wall. It looks inviting and fun, that is VERY encouraging for kids who think math is boring. Second, everyone I talked to was very patient not pushing, Ms. Claudia is warm ajjnd caring, Ms. Karen is knowledgeable. I went there before the holidays, saw a few kids sent candies and gifts to them, that tells you something! After we signed up, our daughter has been eager to go there and she said 3 times a week isn't enough. They have several instructors who work with kids individually, teach them the strategy of solving math problems. Last but not least, they have this reward program that keeps my daughter motivated, I am sure she is not the only one😊 we are really happy that we found a great place for her where she can learn and have fun!
January 7, 2017
R.J.
La Costa Mathnasium has gone above and beyond with my daughter. She is in 10th grade and in a high math high school, and they go out of their way to make sure has the curriculum there and the teaching resources to help her keep up and even get ahead. It is so nice to drop her off and pick her up with all her math done. No stress at home for me or her. It is just finished thanks to Robert. He is a genius and she understands all her stuff that I have never even heard of. Her grade has also gone up about 7% in her class. Also, Claudia the director is as sweet and as helpful as can be.
January 1, 2017
Ed Diamond
The group at La Costa did a wonderful job with my granddaughter Samantha under the leadership of Claudia . Thanks gang. Ed
November 20, 2016
A.H.
My son is enjoying his experience, and growing in confidence with his math skills!
November 17, 2016
K.R.
I am happy with Mathnasium and the services that it provides. My grandson enjoys going there and his grade in math improved after his second week of attendan. All the tutors and the director, Claudia, are warm, positive and competent.
October 31, 2016
B.D.
My 4th grader loves Mathnasium. They make it fun, and both her teacher and I can see increased confidence in her math skills.
September 25, 2016
L.M.
My son went to Mathnasium over the summer to avoid learning loss. He practiced and applied when he learned in school the prior grade and picked up some good tips. While it is still early in the new school year, he seems to be faring well in his 6th grade math class.
September 20, 2016
D.O.
Been great for my 10 yr old son!
September 19, 2016
Ed Diamond
The caring attitude of the staff has been outstanding and when another Mathnasium opened much closer to us Sammy said she only wanted to go to your location. She volunteers to go to math which is wonderful.
September 16, 2016
C.T.
Our son no longer hates math as your program makes the concepts easy to understand. He is doing so much better in his math class at school.