Mathnasium of La Costa Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   110 Reviews
La Costa Town Square Suite 190
Carlsbad, CA 92009
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 16, 2017
Beth Armstrong
My daughter loves this place!
February 9, 2017
Xin Kamczmarek
It has been a few weeks and I decided to write this review. A lot of people are familiar with Kumon center. I went to Kumon location in San Marcos, it would've been more convenient than going to Mathnasium in La Costa. Why? First of all, the space is bright and has cool math drawings on the wall. It looks inviting and fun, that is VERY encouraging for kids who think math is boring. Second, everyone I talked to was very patient not pushing, Ms. Claudia is warm ajjnd caring, Ms. Karen is knowledgeable. I went there before the holidays, saw a few kids sent candies and gifts to them, that tells you something! After we signed up, our daughter has been eager to go there and she said 3 times a week isn't enough. They have several instructors who work with kids individually, teach them the strategy of solving math problems. Last but not least, they have this reward program that keeps my daughter motivated, I am sure she is not the only one😊 we are really happy that we found a great place for her where she can learn and have fun!
January 25, 2017
D.Y.
The instructors are all very friendly and knowledgeable. My son has improved a lot and is more confident in math. He's been doing very well in math at school.
January 7, 2017
R.J.
La Costa Mathnasium has gone above and beyond with my daughter. She is in 10th grade and in a high math high school, and they go out of their way to make sure has the curriculum there and the teaching resources to help her keep up and even get ahead. It is so nice to drop her off and pick her up with all her math done. No stress at home for me or her. It is just finished thanks to Robert. He is a genius and she understands all her stuff that I have never even heard of. Her grade has also gone up about 7% in her class. Also, Claudia the director is as sweet and as helpful as can be.
January 1, 2017
Ed Diamond
The group at La Costa did a wonderful job with my granddaughter Samantha under the leadership of Claudia . Thanks gang. Ed
November 20, 2016
A.H.
My son is enjoying his experience, and growing in confidence with his math skills!
November 17, 2016
K.R.
I am happy with Mathnasium and the services that it provides. My grandson enjoys going there and his grade in math improved after his second week of attendan. All the tutors and the director, Claudia, are warm, positive and competent.
October 31, 2016
B.D.
My 4th grader loves Mathnasium. They make it fun, and both her teacher and I can see increased confidence in her math skills.
September 25, 2016
L.M.
My son went to Mathnasium over the summer to avoid learning loss. He practiced and applied when he learned in school the prior grade and picked up some good tips. While it is still early in the new school year, he seems to be faring well in his 6th grade math class.
September 20, 2016
D.O.
Been great for my 10 yr old son!
September 19, 2016
Ed Diamond
The caring attitude of the staff has been outstanding and when another Mathnasium opened much closer to us Sammy said she only wanted to go to your location. She volunteers to go to math which is wonderful.
September 16, 2016
C.T.
Our son no longer hates math as your program makes the concepts easy to understand. He is doing so much better in his math class at school.
September 12, 2016
J.D.
My daughter really enjoys going to Mathnasium. The fact that she enjoys math tutoring is a real endorsement for the program and most importantly her grades have improved.
September 1, 2016
J.I.
Cost was expensive... Double what my sister in law pays in Naples, Florida. After 3 months, not sure how much progress my child made. All the instructors were great. She did not give me any problems attending. Need more feed back on child progress and a lower cost.
August 27, 2016
Kelly Mc Cormick
The staff keeps a positive atmosphere and my son has gained a lot more confidence in his math abilities since he started going to Mathnasium. They help when needed and correct all of their work, while also giving the kids the space and encouragement to "try it on their own". The students are able to move ahead at their own pace.
August 24, 2016
E.R.
When the Mathnasium my daughter attended closed down. I wanted her to continue with Mathnasium, even though it now takes us about 30-45 minutes to get to La Costa (can't wait until the Carlsbad branch opens). I like that they work on her homework and also getting to the level she should be. The instructors are excellent. I rated it a little lower, just because the kids move around and talk loudly. My daughter said she isn't use to that and it's harder for her to concentrate. In the mathnasium she attended before, the kids were monitored more and a little bit more disciplined. Overall you guys are great! Oh, my daughter has gone from almost failing to a B student. Thank you!
August 14, 2016
L.M.
My son finds very helpful the math tips.
August 12, 2016
A.D.
Our girls enjoy going to Mathnasium and look forward to going every time. Thank you!
August 5, 2016
M.M.
My son loves Mathnasium. He had poor grades in. Math last year so we signed up for the summer. He is motivated and looks forward to his sessions. Thanks for generating enthusiasm.
August 4, 2016
A.T.
The teachers at La Costa Mathnasium are so great with my son. They have helped him come along in his math and he is always happy there. They have a great facility. Very well run.