Mathnasium of Lafayette CA Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   64 Reviews
3435 Mt. Diablo Blvd, Suite 200
Lafayette, CA 94549
(925) 283-4200
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 19, 2017
L.L.
This program is great because my 12 year old grandson can come as often as he needs to during the summer. It is quite flexible. Working on his own is appealing to him as well.
June 25, 2017
A.R.
[LAST NAME REMOVED] is definitely learning a lot . However she doesn't care for zack. All the other instructors have been great . If zack continues there , can u please have another instructor there also. Thank you
March 10, 2017
S.W.
My son loves the tutors who work there. I like the convince of being able to drop-in any time and location.
January 22, 2017
J.F.
We feel it has given our child the chance to strengthen her foundation and is becoming more confident in math. The fact that we don't have to battle to get her to attend each week is a sign that this is a good environment for her.
December 19, 2016
J.K.
Son has learned a lot and been supported in math.
October 27, 2016
Terri Paris
We love that our son gets the specific reinforcement that he needs and that he's able to move at his own pace. Linda is fantastic!
October 21, 2016
M.R.
I have already told several parents about Mathnasium. My son really enjoys going and I can already see an improvement in his math skills after only a few months of attending. This has been far more effective than using a tutor and far cheaper. We did tutoring the year before with very little success. Mathnasium finds and fills up the holes in a students knowledge base and this is the only way a student can truly succeed in math.
October 20, 2016
D.G.
We've been very happy with Mathnasium because it provides our son an environment where he feels comfortable to learn at his own pace. He loves the incentives and enjoys math much more. We would like him to participate in the summer because he's able to keep a consistent schedule.
September 22, 2016
M.W.
a calm, no pressure, safe environment to get to work. Appreciate the knowledgeable director, supportive, and caring attitude. Just getting there can be a hard task for both parents and children.
September 20, 2016
T.F.
Mathnasium assesses each child and creates an individual learning plan to help ensure a solid math foundation.
September 17, 2016
J.K.
It's been a good experience so far, and my son is learning a lot.
August 21, 2016
L.P.
So far my kids are enjoying going to their sessions. With 3 kids it is difficult to find a quiet time at home to get them to practice math, and the incentive to earn something motivates them to work through their sheets. My only complaint is when they need assistance they raise their hand and at certain times when multiple kids have hands raised, the tutors don't know who was first and I have seen them accidentally skip the student that has been waiting the longest (and in one case they were skipped several times). I know it wasn't intentional, and also that they can't have an unlimited number of tutors at the center, but it does result in missed time for the waiting student(s) so seems like a better system could be set up to be sure students receive assistance in the order it is needed.
August 15, 2016
Denise Thanos
My daughter has really enjoyed going there and the prizes has made it even more fun.
August 15, 2016
C.A.
Very professional, well run and several tutors on hands to help. My kids are enjoying their experience and have stated the tutors are very patient and kind in helping them understand difficult concepts.
July 29, 2016
Carolynn Thelemaque
My granddaughter spent time with us this summer and we sought out a program that would help build and reinforce a stronger understand of math concepts and to help build her confidence. This program was the answer! She has a ways to go as there were gaps in her learning but she is re-energized and motivated. She looks forward to each session!
July 27, 2016
M.P.
We love the tutors and the space as well as the program
July 26, 2016
K.H.
My daughter started at Mathnasium very reluctantly. However, getting the help she needs has been a complete game changer this year. She is more confident in general, and not having so much stress has made her a happier kid! She enjoys being there, and has even mentioned that "math is kind of fun" more than once. The added benefit is that we can go back to being the supportive parents without the daily struggle of trying to motivate her to do her homework. The parent tutoring thing just doesn't always work with teenagers.
July 21, 2016
Maya Ponce
I really appreciate the time and dedication that is given to my daughter to assure she understands and is able to master the content. I see a huge improvement in math and I am very excited to see her love for math grow. Thank you Linda and mathnasium team.
July 20, 2016
M.K.
Dedication to consistent training and patience from your Team.
November 22, 2015
J.V.H.
Linda was very professional and friendly. She kept my daughter on track with her workbook. My daughter enjoyed working with all of the tutors.