Mathnasium of Lafayette CA Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   38 Reviews
3435 Mt. Diablo Blvd, Suite 200
Lafayette, CA 94549
(925) 283-4200
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 21, 2016
I have already told several parents about Mathnasium. My son really enjoys going and I can already see an improvement in his math skills after only a few months of attending. This has been far more effective than using a tutor and far cheaper. We did tutoring the year before with very little success. Mathnasium finds and fills up the holes in a students knowledge base and this is the only way a student can truly succeed in math.
October 20, 2016
We've been very happy with Mathnasium because it provides our son an environment where he feels comfortable to learn at his own pace. He loves the incentives and enjoys math much more. We would like him to participate in the summer because he's able to keep a consistent schedule.
September 22, 2016
a calm, no pressure, safe environment to get to work. Appreciate the knowledgeable director, supportive, and caring attitude. Just getting there can be a hard task for both parents and children.
September 20, 2016
Mathnasium assesses each child and creates an individual learning plan to help ensure a solid math foundation.
September 17, 2016
It's been a good experience so far, and my son is learning a lot.
August 21, 2016
So far my kids are enjoying going to their sessions. With 3 kids it is difficult to find a quiet time at home to get them to practice math, and the incentive to earn something motivates them to work through their sheets. My only complaint is when they need assistance they raise their hand and at certain times when multiple kids have hands raised, the tutors don't know who was first and I have seen them accidentally skip the student that has been waiting the longest (and in one case they were skipped several times). I know it wasn't intentional, and also that they can't have an unlimited number of tutors at the center, but it does result in missed time for the waiting student(s) so seems like a better system could be set up to be sure students receive assistance in the order it is needed.
August 15, 2016
Denise Thanos
My daughter has really enjoyed going there and the prizes has made it even more fun.
August 15, 2016
Very professional, well run and several tutors on hands to help. My kids are enjoying their experience and have stated the tutors are very patient and kind in helping them understand difficult concepts.
July 29, 2016
Carolynn Thelemaque
My granddaughter spent time with us this summer and we sought out a program that would help build and reinforce a stronger understand of math concepts and to help build her confidence. This program was the answer! She has a ways to go as there were gaps in her learning but she is re-energized and motivated. She looks forward to each session!
July 27, 2016
We love the tutors and the space as well as the program
July 26, 2016
My daughter started at Mathnasium very reluctantly. However, getting the help she needs has been a complete game changer this year. She is more confident in general, and not having so much stress has made her a happier kid! She enjoys being there, and has even mentioned that "math is kind of fun" more than once. The added benefit is that we can go back to being the supportive parents without the daily struggle of trying to motivate her to do her homework. The parent tutoring thing just doesn't always work with teenagers.
July 21, 2016
Maya Ponce
I really appreciate the time and dedication that is given to my daughter to assure she understands and is able to master the content. I see a huge improvement in math and I am very excited to see her love for math grow. Thank you Linda and mathnasium team.
July 21, 2016
Terri Paris
The work is geared specifically to my son's needs and is continually reviewed and adjusted as needed. Linda is very organized, professional and a great communicator. The tutors are kind, patient and approachable. My son is very comfortable with all of them.
July 20, 2016
Dedication to consistent training and patience from your Team.
November 22, 2015
Linda was very professional and friendly. She kept my daughter on track with her workbook. My daughter enjoyed working with all of the tutors.
November 6, 2015
Linda is great and I feel like she has a personal interest with my 3 boys which is fantastic!
November 5, 2015
Anna Cipriani
I love the fact that there is math help for my son. He recently took a math test at school and did really well! Thank you, I really appreciate your center!!
November 3, 2015
Sibel Giftgi
You are taking your job seriously like a public school teachers! Very nice envierment! Nice relationship with students and parents! My daughter is very happy to came to your place.! Thank you, really appreciate your time Sibel Giftgi (4th grade's mom)
November 3, 2015
Linda is fantastic.
November 3, 2015
The kids are enjoying their experience there and learning a lot.