Mathnasium of London South Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   51 Reviews
379 Southdale Rd. W, Unit 101
London, ON N6J 4G8
(519) 686-6284
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 21, 2017
A.P.
We are very happy to be sending our daughter to Mathnasium. I was initially worried that she would not be very receptive to attending math classes after school, and that I would essentially be 'dragging' her to classes. But I was pleasantly surprised at how pleased she was to attend her classes. She really looks forward to going, without any hesitation, and says that she feels calm when she is there. She enjoys earning her stars for work accomplished, and more so when she gets a prize for her many accumulated stars. The instructors are all great and inviting as well, and I can see her comfort as she walks right in, grabs her binder and sits right down to do her work. There is a lot to learn in math, so we look forward to using your services now and in the future!
March 17, 2017
J.E.
My daughter loves going. The staff are so nice to her, she can't wait to see them again. My only issue is better times when school is out.
March 10, 2017
S.A.
Derek and the whole team at Mathnasium have been fantastic in the short time we've been taking our son there. I never thought our son would actually look forward to doing math homework after school, but he truly does! I tell everyone about our great experience.
March 5, 2017
Kellie Gibson
The kids have gained confidence and better marks with the support of mathnasium!
February 27, 2017
S.M.M.
Brenden is very impressed with the program thus far and is thoroughly enjoying it. Great result his first test considering he has the most difficult math teacher in the whole school board.
February 9, 2017
D.C.
Teachers were great, and provided an excellent work enviroment
February 7, 2017
Nicola Morphet
I loved everything about Mathnasium except the cost structure. It was entirely too taxing on our family to come in 3 times a week...our minimum to make us feel like we were getting good value. Perhaps if my kid was failing grade 12 calculus I would have the motivation to have him there every day at which point it would be phenomenal value. But, for us where "grades" aren't a concern and our son is still young that intensity wasn't desired or feasible. It was a great confidence booster and a great focus on basics. Definitely helped but unless there is an option to pay for a group of "passes" that can be used whenever or a weekly option it's just not the right set up for us.
February 6, 2017
Ryan Mc Fadden
We just got back my daughter's report card (the first since joining). Instead of C's, she has A's - and it's in all subjects, not just math. Her confidence in math has spilled over into science, writing, and social studies. The other day, I even caught her making math equations so she could solve them.
February 4, 2017
Robert Romeo
Mathnasium was not a first choice for our daughter, but a friend recommended that our daughter goes there , the flexibility of going from 3:30 -7:30pm is convenient. The math instructors do have a passion in what they do. The choice was the correct one . Thanks Mathnasium for the opportunity for giving our daughter the desire to exel in this subject.
January 22, 2017
S.C.
My son has been going there for just over a month. He isn't always over enthusiastic about going, but always has good things to say ie: things are better explained etc. So far we are pleased with his overall progress :)
January 16, 2017
V.N.
Constantino loves coming to Mathnasium. The staff are always very friendly. I also appreciate the regular feedback and written assessments. We look forward to continuing and will recommend to all of our friends.
January 9, 2017
C.R.
Our son has only been attending for 1 month but helooks forward to going. That is what matters to us as he is is finding enjoyment in math and gaining confidence.
January 7, 2017
S.E.
Liam has improved so much in such a short amount of time. He is even doing well in his Grade 7 math class. His teacher told me that he can see Liam working out the problems using his skills learned at Mathnasium. It really is one of the best investments in Liam's education we have made.
January 4, 2017
Kellie Gibson
Mathnasium has provided both of our children with the valuable learning tools to finally get a proper grasp on math, which in turn has boosted their confidence when it comes to math. Our daughter is achieving marks of 90+ in her grade 9 applied course and finally has confidence in her math skills...something that she has never had up to this point. Most of today's children lack the proper foundation in math that is required to get through high school and into university, and Mathnasium provides the proper learning tools to assist your child in achieving those goals. The owners and staff are great - always pleasant, always motivating and always patient.
January 4, 2017
Carolyn Majoran
Our daughter loves going to Mathnasium! She gets so proud of herself for finishing sections in her workbook and filling up the reward cards! We love to see her enjoying math!
January 1, 2017
Tara Fitzpatrick
I love the teachers and I love how the child can be dropped off at anytime during office hours. This flexibility really helps working parents.
December 27, 2016
D.P.
Nick likes the games room and says there is nothing he doesn't like. I like knowing that he is learning at his own pace and has the opportunity to ask questions when he isn't understand something.
December 17, 2016
Jennifer Eckert
Tori-lynn enjoys going every time and she has in this short time already gained some confidence and almost has all her times tables memorized
December 6, 2016
B.T.
My son Chris loves the way he lerns math.
December 3, 2016
L.N.
My daughter loves mathnasium and not only looks forward to going but ASKS to go!