Mathnasium of Lubbock Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   85 Reviews
5815 82nd St. #140
Lubbock, TX 79424
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 23, 2016
Our child looked forward to going to Mathnasium at every chance. The staff helped him advance steadily and as fast as he could absorb each concept. Awesome!
October 20, 2016
Last spring my son needed help with algebra. He had not passed a single test. Not only did he end up passing his algebra tests after amazing tutoring he also passed his math STAAR test that he was so worried about.
October 14, 2016
In 2016, I saw an improvement in my 5th grade daughter's math knowledge and skills. My daughter enjoyed the Mathnasium experience as well.
October 10, 2016
Laurie Wilson
We love Mathnasium! I was really dreading taking my son because he does get whiny if he doesn't like it, and I have to fight him. But he loves going, I'm still a little in shock but the teachers there are wonderful and he is learning so much. Plus he gets homework help and that really helps me out because I am not a math person. And the Friday night game night ya'll had he insisted on going and had a blast! Thank you for all that you do!
October 3, 2016
Misty Porter
My son is passing math for the first time in 3 years!
September 4, 2016
My granddaughter called us the other night to recite her multiplication facts that she had learned. She was so excited! She loves working with Vernon! I am so grateful for the confidence that she has gained!
September 2, 2016
Very Friendly atmosphere & very coperative staff
August 27, 2016
My daughter LOVES Mathnasium! It has helped her so much with her math skills, and most importantly, given her confidence and reassurance! All the instructors are so friendly and helpful too. I highly recommend it!!
August 21, 2016
Shamma Satter
Love Mathnasium! My daughter has improved significantly since she joined Mathnasium. I would recommend Mathnasium to all my friends and their family without hesitation!
August 18, 2016
Aaron Scherpereel
July 24, 2016
Carol Kirk
We are homeschoolers. We got behind in math this past year due to some unexpected circumstanses. We went to Mathnasium from mid-March to mid-June. My daughter is ready to start sixth grade math and my son is continuing to practice what he's learned and advancing through the end of fifth grade. The instructor's patience, the incentives, and the general friendly atmosphere at Mathnasium made this a great experience. I'm already talking to my teens about the SAT/ACT prep program.
July 11, 2016
Paula Womack
Mathnasium is a huge blessing for us. Jacob is learning and for a positive change loving math! He actually wants to go 😊 And the folks here are devoted to the kids, friendly and professional. We highly recommend Mathnasium!!
July 10, 2016
Tara Gilliland
Kelan came in struggling so much with math and has never been confident in herself. The staff at mathnasium has loved & encouraged her to find her potential. She went from failing grades to high B's and A's in classes. She enjoys doing the worksheets and getting rewarded with her stars. Math homework is no longer a chore, but no problem at all! We are excited to see her progress over the next school year.
July 5, 2016
Progress made
July 5, 2016
My daughter has improved and gas gain confidence in her math skills since she has been going to mathnasium. Everyone there has been extremely helpful and takes the time to work with her. Thank you for help and assistance.
July 3, 2016
My daughter really enjoys her time spent at Mathnasium. Her confidence in her ability to solve math problems has improved tremendously.
July 2, 2016
Always attentive to my son's learning needs. Very friendly staff & owner. The tutoring helped greatly with my son passing the TSI Test to prepare for College Algebra in his junior year of high school so he was able to take Dual Credit Algebra in high school.
June 5, 2016
Our son enjoys going to Mathnasium. Thank you for the help with advanced math skills.
June 4, 2016
My kid looks forward to each visit. Mathnasium has been very helpful in preparing him for the college aptitude tests and competitive math events.
June 4, 2016
Kelly Parker
The entire staff has made math fun for our kiddo!! Not ever overwhelming!! We love mathnasium!!