Mathnasium of Lutz Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   40 Reviews
1829 Collier Parkway
Lutz, FL 33549
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 3, 2016
Mathnasium was a great way to prevent the "summer slide." The coursework contained the appropriate amount of review work, while introducing new concepts she would tackle in the next grade. But most important, my daughter really liked the instructors. Thank you!
October 3, 2016
it has been great, but sometimes the teachers have a hard time keeping some of the kids under control and those particular kids dominate the hour that my daughter is there.
September 16, 2016
Extremely happy!
September 12, 2016
Jake has improved 100% He started attending classes in February and has raised his grades from a C to A's.
August 19, 2016
Susette Sheahan
They were great with my daughter and helped her to understand but you need to understand and we had a family emergency and they froze our account which was very we were very grateful for that time and we will be back thank you
August 16, 2016
Mathnasium has greatly assisted my son .The smaller group was a plus as well as the individualized program. I am looking forward to see more achievements on my son's progress. Thank you to all staff of Mathnasium Lutz.
August 15, 2016
Luke [LAST NAME REMOVED] always wants to go to Mathnasium every week. He's excited to start school remembering everything he's learned so far. He likes all the teachers at Zmathnasium and they do a great job explaining things he doesn't understand. Thanks!
June 5, 2016
There have been steady improvements and my daughter is having fun. Two important factors for me continuing to use you and recommend you.
June 3, 2016
My daughter really likes going to Mathnasium every week. She continues to develop and expand her math skills in a positive and supportive environment.
May 19, 2016
Tom is great with my daughter and all her questions. It's been helping immensely
May 5, 2016
Beatriz Hernandez
Excellent program, wonderful tutors, my son is getting all A's and now loves math class. Definitely recommend, they make it easy to understand.
April 25, 2016
Nadine Ryndes
Very pleased with the results thanks to the assistance of the Mathnasium staff!
April 24, 2016
My Daughter is getting better at Math and am waiting to see her grade go up two levels followed with her confidence in answering questions quickly.
March 13, 2016
We are very happy with Jake's progress, He is very comfortable with doing math now. Thanks.
January 23, 2016
Dave Ryndes
My son is in 9th grade and is doing Florida Virtual School. He was getting A's in all of his courses except Algebra. He started the year with a solid B, however; it was clear that his comprehension of the material was not strong. There was only so much that his instructor could do for him given her limited time availability online or over the phone. By mid-semester, he had dropped to a 70.9 C and had we not done something, he would have most likely dropped to a D or worse. He has never gotten below a B in any class he has ever taken, so we were a bit panicky. I started looking into a private tutor or one of the other learning centers. I was frustrated that none of them seemed to focus strictly on math. That is when my wife gave me a postcard for Mathnasium that she had saved from a few months earlier. We met with the owner and it seemed like the perfect solution. The hours of operation and location were ideal. My son started immediately and was going 3 days a week for 1.5 hour sessions. The results were instantaneous. His grades turned around right away. At one point we realized that he needed a little more time, so the owner accommodated us by adding a half hour a day to each class for a total of 6 hours a week. The cost seemed very reasonable. By the end of the semester, he had brought his grade back up to a B and has a much more complete understanding of the material. it is our intention to remain in the Mathnasium system until our son graduates high school.
December 13, 2015
Kim Stein
My daughter has become more proficient and confident in her math skills. The instructors are very patient and positive. The time spent includes working on targeted skills and answering questions about homework from school.
November 30, 2015
Colleen Balling
After being tutored at Mathnasium for just about a month, our daughter took the SAT and improved her math score by 80 points above her previous SAT math score. The tutors not only gave her great math instruction, but they increased her confidence in her ability to solve the most difficult problems. I highly recommend this math center. Thank you, Mathnasium team!
November 11, 2015
Very knowledgeable staff, friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed their time there and if we ever need math tutoring in the future this is where we will go!