Mathnasium of Madison West Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   102 Reviews
668 North High Point Road
Madison, WI 53717
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 18, 2017
K.L.
It all has been a wonderful process
February 5, 2017
Kristen Jacoboski
The owner of the Madison, Wisconsin branch, Scott Zettek, is fantastic to work with. Our son, who is in 7th grade and who gets straight A's in all classes except for math, is truly enjoying his experience at Mathnasium. We previously took our daughter to the "Tutoring Center" which is no longer open in Madison and we were not at all happy with the organization or the results. We have already recommended Mathnasium to other parents who also have children struggling with math. We absolutely love that we don't have to schedule class times and that our son can attend class as many times as he wants to each week which we are taking advantage of. All in all a 10 rating.
February 4, 2017
Nichole Miller
Scott and his team are wonderful! My son has always had a hard time with math. The way that Mathnasium tailors learning specifically to each student is very impressive. The location is very welcoming and my son always looks forward to going.
January 24, 2017
Sandra Sandra Carr
My son has developed confidence in math. He has successfully been able to address specific areas where he was not proficient and has made significant improvements. He is successfully learning the concepts that he will need to build upon when he enters high school. More importantly, he is developing better study habits and becoming independent with his homework. He has the confidence that he can do the work on his own but can ask for advice when he needs it.
January 24, 2017
Pam Akhter
My daughter's confidence in her math skills has grown tremendously. All thanks to Mathnasium and the wonderful instructors at the center. She really enjoys going to the center.
January 22, 2017
S.A.
My daughter is understanding math more and doing better in school. She likes going to Mathnasium and says the tutors are very nice and funny.
January 15, 2017
Crystal Rodgers
I just want to thank Scott and his staff for taking their time to help my son and other kids that are struggling in math. My son says he like the way math is being explained to him and that he is starting to understand math better now.
January 3, 2017
Mary Raike
Scott and the crew at Mathnasium have been an unbelievably positive addition (pun intended:)to our daughter's math learning. She is not only becoming aware of math but absorbing it and mastering it. I would highly recommend Mathnasium.
December 29, 2016
L.Y.
If a student likes the subject , likes the teachers , likes the school , that means guiding principle for running a school is great ! Oscar likes Math , likes the teachers , likes the Math Learning Center --- Mathnasium of Madison West . This Math Learning Center is successful .
December 23, 2016
M Ichelle Armstrong
I often find myself reflecting on how blessed we are, as a family to have found Mathnasium. Mathnasium is not just a Math Learning Center, it is wonderful community of helpful people who know how to make math fun for kids. Thanks Scott for fostering such a inviting atmosphere - your energy and enthusiasm for helping is what makes the Madison Mathnasium experience exceptionally awesome!
December 23, 2016
L.E.
My child loves coming to Mathnasium. We love the friendly atmosphere, caring Director and attentive instructors. THANK YOU!!!
December 19, 2016
K.S.
Mathnasium has helped my son become more confident!
December 17, 2016
J.R.
This program is very individualized and vital if your child needs help in math. Our daughters' math skills have improved dramatically in the past few months and she no longer lacks confidence and resists doing math. She actually looks forward to going to mathnasium thanks to the rewards and the enthusiastic, patient instructors.
December 4, 2016
C.G.
I couldn't be happier with Scott and his team.
November 30, 2016
C.I.
I was very pleased to see how professionally my daughter's math skills were analyzed and areas of weakness identified. The teachers are great, schedule extremely flexible. We are very happy with the tutoring.
November 22, 2016
J.P.
It was wonderful to have such productive, fun and motivated people working with my son. He reached his goals!
November 14, 2016
J.K.
Our son has been very excited to go to Mathnasium. His confidence is increasing as he becomes more comfortable with the concepts.
November 14, 2016
Kathleen Vanhorn
Mathnasium has made a world of difference for my daughter. She has become more confident in her math skills. She is learning at her own pace and with tutors who love what they do. Seriously they love math and love teaching it. The tutors are phenomenal, they are passionate and care about the kids. The Tutors make math fun and explain the process to my daughter in a way she understands. Scott is very conscientious about each child. He works with them one and one to gauge how each child is doing. He also gets to know them and their families. We love Mathnasium !!
November 14, 2016
L.B.
Great atmosphere, our son loves coming and the tutors are all great!
November 14, 2016
T.C.
My daughter, who is in fourth grade, has pretty severe math anxiety. We had tried multiple tutors, spending $40, for three years. She had math interventions for three years at school. Nothing stuck. And, she got so stressed out. She would shut down and panic. After her first session at Mathnasium, she came out and said, "I can't believe I'm saying this, but I love math!" She is having such a great experience there, and finally progressing from her first grade level. She's always so proud of herself when she leaves there. And, she loves the reward system. Scott, the owner, and his teachers, are truly committed to my daughter's progress. They know what they are doing, and have wonderful and fun attitudes. She actually has fun learning math! I can only give Mathnasium the highest marks for a job well done. Thank you for helping my daughter! She couldn't have done it without them.