Mathnasium of Manhattan, Upper West Side Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   314 Reviews
506 Amsterdam Avenue
New York, NY 10024
646-783-4931
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 24, 2017
M.L.C.
My daughter's confidence level in her math ability has escalated since attending Mathnasium
February 18, 2017
C.K.
Wonderful & patient tutors. This center gives consistent communication about my daughter's progress which is quite helpful!
February 18, 2017
N.S.
My children look forward to sessions. Not one complaint ever about going to Mathnasium. They never have to study for school math tests. Very happy
February 17, 2017
T.C.
The UWS Mathnasium folks are very friendly, accommodating and have a great rapport with the kids and families. Very nice learning environment. Our daughter has prospered in math as a result.
February 3, 2017
Jo Flattery
Both of my kids have advanced dramatically not only in their math knowledge, but perhaps more importantly, in their math confidence. The instructors are terrific, both the individual ones and those at the enrichment tables. They really know the kids, encourage them, and have been quick to identify issues with me if one arises. Also, Tim and his team are such terrific managers.
February 3, 2017
A.N.
Flexible scheduling. Responsive staff.
January 18, 2017
Stephen Lewis
Our son enjoys and is learning every time he goes.
January 14, 2017
J.K.
I have a 1st grader who is currently getting private sessions with a tutor for 1 hour a week. She wanted an extra math activity, and Mathnasium was the perfect solution. It encourages her enthusiasm for math, without adding on extra homework.
January 11, 2017
M.B.
My son likes to come to Mathnasium and feels like he is understanding his diffiiculities with math better even after a month! I find it well organized as well as appealing for the kids.
January 4, 2017
Hilary Unger Yosopovici
friendly competent staff; feels very individualized and not like a chain
December 31, 2016
Riva Tait
Excellent tutors, responsive to parental requests for feedback, kids really liked going, much improvement in math skills
December 10, 2016
Doris Lewis
We just started Mathnasium a month ago and my son eagerly wants to go to Mathnasium! He is learning a lot!
December 9, 2016
C.B.
I like that you target the areas that need support/reenforcemwnt. The instructors have a nice, easygoing yet knowelgable vibe. Mathnasium has been very responsive to my daughters school needs (test prep, homework help, etc) - and I love the flexibility in scheduling online. Mathnasium always gives off a sense of calm and fun about the material, which helps to give my daughter confidence. My only improvement feedback is that you need more ventilation - with that many kids and parents it gets wicked hot and stuffy.
December 9, 2016
S.E.
Mathnasium has helped my children gain skills and confidence in math!
December 2, 2016
A.M.E.
Excellent program with a curriculum that, though not Core, develops strategies and new skills to support schoolwork. The very best team at the Upper West Side location ! I recommend them constantly !
November 27, 2016
M.J.
My son looks forward to Mathnasium session And learns a lot and has fun doing math Now! The Mathnasium Team is OUTSTANDING DEVOTED & VERY PATIENT & DEDICATED!
November 23, 2016
Susan Matheson
Our daughter finds that the Upper West Side Mathnasium is a friendly welcoming place to improve her math skills. She is frequently greeted by name and all the instructors are knowledgable, helpful and pleasant. The Mathnasium system appears to be an organized solid method for helping kids with their math skills. Our daughter's math skills have improved dramatically, but we'd like to see her become even more confident and more of a 'risk taker ' in math.
November 18, 2016
M.P.
The guidance Mathnasium has given Jeremy has increased his performance and confidence in math. Although Jeremy is reluctant to ask for help at school, he feels comfortable asking for assistance at Mathnasium.The tutors at Mathnasium are qualified, friendly and accessible.
November 15, 2016
W.W.
Since our daughter started Mathnasium, her grades in math shot up like a rocket. She loves going to mathnasium and if she could, she would go every day.
November 11, 2016
R.R.C.
My son has improved his math skills and grades tremendously . Thanks to mathnasium !!!