Mathnasium of Manhattan, Upper West Side Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   341 Reviews
506 Amsterdam Avenue
New York, NY 10024
646-783-4931
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 20, 2017
O.A.
Our daughter loved her sessions at Mathnasium UWS, and looked forward to them; because, she found the instructions very helpful and she could see how much progress she made. We also appreciated how available the UWS team was to address our questions and how flexible they were as our needs changed during the course of the year. Thank you all.
July 13, 2017
C.K.
Wonderful, skillful, supportive staff. Very organized program. Made such a positive difference in my daughter's math experience.
July 5, 2017
S.K.
Has been a great experience in reinforcing the skills taught in school and taking away some of the math anxiety our daughter faced before starting at Mathnasium.
July 1, 2017
C.U.
My child maintained his interest in math.
June 20, 2017
Hilary Unger Yosopovici
My son loves it! Says you are all so nice!
June 10, 2017
M.S.
My daughter had a difficult start to her school year and was complaining that she was terrible at math. After a month of two at Mathnasium, she was feeling confident again - she even moved up in math groups in her classroom. Mathnasium has been wonderful for her ... it has allowed her to strengthen her math skills while also gaining back her confidence. Thank you!
June 4, 2017
C.B.
We love the individualized plan for each kids learning needs - whether it's filling in a weak spot or dashing ahead with skills they excel at It is great to have a plan that fits each child. We also love the flexibility in scheduling for when other life events (or colds) pop up the ability to rearrange is really great. We think the instructors have a nice balance of serious professionalism and goofy fun, so the kids really enjoy Coming. We like the attention to real life - that they will help to review if an important test is coming up at school, while also just chugging along with the Important basic material. We like the Mathnasium program, and feel it has covered any gaps in the regular school math program as it jumped around Stylistically. All around highly satisfied with this program.
May 25, 2017
N.S.
Instructors are extremely adept at helping my children understand new concepts. I am amazed at how consistently good all the instructors are.
May 17, 2017
C.K.
Consistent, top-quality math tutoring in a relaxed and positive environment. My daughter is thriving in this program!
May 12, 2017
C.S.
Sarah is fantastic with Charlotte. Charlotte really enjoys doing math with her and we are so appreciative.
May 12, 2017
D.N.
My daughter actually looks forward to coming to Mathnasium. The tutors are great and extremely helpful and flexible with our changing schedule. I enjoy seeing my daughter take such ownership and pride in her math work.
May 5, 2017
A.N.
Flexible in scheduling and responsiveness of staff. Only wish there were longer hours on Sunday or Friday hours.
April 27, 2017
M.V.F.
Useful and friendly.
April 19, 2017
O.A.
Our daughter loves the one-on-one attention she gets at Mathnasium and looks forward to her weekly lesson. We have found the entire staff to be wonderful and very easy to work with. Thank you.
April 17, 2017
D.G.
My son's math skills and confidence have improved by leaps and bounds. The folks in the office are also very patient and organized.
March 31, 2017
D.K.
Our daughter is vey happy at Mathnasium and had made so much progress in math reflected in her grades and more importantly her confidence.
March 11, 2017
Aisling Mc Evoy
Mathnasium has been a tremendous support to my two girls during their Elementary and Middle School years teaching them new strategies, giving them greater confidence in their abilities and fostering a true love of Math.
March 10, 2017
M.S.
We are thrilled with the experience that our daughter is having thus far at Mathnasium - the instructors are fantastic, she looks forward to going every session, and most importantly, she is more confident with math at school.
March 8, 2017
Ashley Richards
I'm happy to have my child participate in this program !
March 4, 2017
Doris Lewis
Steven is learning a lot and is more confident