Mathnasium of Mechanicsville Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   86 Reviews
9369 Atlee Rd #3103
Mechanicsville, VA 23116
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 8, 2017
Sherry Mc Quail
My daughter was behind in her Math skills and the frustration with teaching methods in the school system were causing her to have Math anxiety and an overall negative attitude about amth to the point she was stating that she was not smart and couldn't do Math. With your program, she has immediately begun to learn and perform overtly better in school. More importantly, she enjoys Math and has fun with the subject now. She no longer has self doubt but believes in herself being able to work through problems.
May 13, 2017
Linwood Wells
My son has become very focused on Math. He says he likes going to Mathnasium!!
March 10, 2017
S.M.
Staff if great! My son has never liked math but he enjoys going to Mathnasium. He has said that the staff knows how to explain things to him in a way that makes sense. Of course he also loves the punch cards!
February 27, 2017
I.A.
My son's grades began improving immediately. He has steadily gained confidence in algebra. He told me that his teacher has complimented him on participation.
February 7, 2017
Vicki Gabello
My daughter loved coming to the center. Teachers were always friendly, patient and helpful. The 1 month we spent here made a huge difference in her approach and attitude towards Math. She also went from B to A on her last report card. We will definitely come back if the need arises.
January 22, 2017
B.F.
My daughter enjoyed her time at Mathnasium. She learned a lot during multiplication camp.
January 11, 2017
K.E.
My daughter loves going to mathnasium! She use to get frustrated with math not anymore!
January 2, 2017
M.G.
the team is awesome!
December 10, 2016
S.K.
My son is enjoying Mathnasium. He enjoys the instructors and feels more confident in math already. I've ever noticed him using math in everyday conversation even when unsolicited. His fluency has improved and so has his desire to learn math. He hates even missing a day at Mathnasium. I look forward to seeing him begin to actually start mastering skills. Thank you all.
October 23, 2016
J.V.
Our kids love Mathnasium! Savannah and the staff there are able to make math fun And engage them more than I ever can! Thank you!
October 9, 2016
K.T.
My daughter has a great experience at Mathnasium because of the great tutors and reward system there.
September 16, 2016
K.G.
The instructors are hired to be able to handle not only math questions, but know how to interact with the students. The instructors are the most important part of each site!
August 19, 2016
K.W.
My son loves it and is learning in leaps and bounds. He was so far behind, like 4 grade levels and hated math and now he doesnt mind going! Thank u!
July 30, 2016
D.G.
My child is attending the summer program and is always smiling when leaves. She feels the time at Mathnasium this summer will drfinitely help her when she returns to school in the fall.
July 28, 2016
Tina Flanagan
My son is skipping over 8th grade math and going into Algebra next year. Mathnasium identified gaps in his knowledge from previous years and started him on a program to review key topics that are necessary for success in Algebra. At my request the director also exposed him to additional topics identified in the 8th grade SOLs. The methods they have shown him makes sense to him and I believe he will be much more confident starting Algebra in the fall.
July 22, 2016
Ginger Banks Johnson
My children really enjoy participating in Mathnasiums program. It has been a pleasant surprise. Thank you G. Banks-Johnson
June 9, 2016
David Roe
Always helpful and willing to go that extra step to help each student!
June 3, 2016
K.C.
I am seeing improvement and he passed his Algebra SOL.
May 29, 2016
C.B.
My son loves coming to Mathnasium. He isn't as afraid of math anymore! Thanks Mathnasium!
May 7, 2016
J.T.
Very professional and courteous staff. My son is always very excited about going everyday.