Mathnasium of Meridian Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   157 Reviews
3036 N. Eagle Road, Suite 140
Meridian, ID 83646
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 10, 2017
C.C.
Sense beginning at Mathnasium my daughter has become more confident in math. She is a lot less intimidated in school and looks forward to going to Mathnasium each night.
April 29, 2017
S.M.
My daughter is very motivated and always seems to enjoy her time there and is gaining confidence in her math skills. I look forward to her catching up to her grade level and watching her apply her skills at school.
April 24, 2017
M.S.
A great opportunity for kids to learn in a fun and focused environment with attention from instructors. My only other comment would be that coming from a different center made it harder to transition since certain rewards were not consistent. My son responded well to spinning the wheel every session to earn stamps and receiving a sugar free lollipop during his session. ;)
April 19, 2017
F.M.
I feel like your teachers are prepared to help students at any level of math and Dan is always very helpful.
April 6, 2017
Emily Jensen
Before starting at Mathnasium our daughter would come home crying because she just didn't understand the basic math concepts, now she is excited to do math. She came home the other day and was so proud that she was able to figure out a problem in class just by breaking it down and using the skills she as learned at Mathnasium. Thank you
March 20, 2017
O.S.
Great staff and very knowledgeable.
March 20, 2017
T.K.
My kids seem to enjoy coming in and reaching success while they strengthenjoyed their math skills.
March 14, 2017
J.H.
The only thing that is frustrating as a parent using your services, is the operating hours on Saturdays. With only being open from 9-1 on Saturdays, it is a constant struggle with other weekend commitments. It would be helpful if the hours could be extended to mid afternoon, 3-4pm. Thanks. [NAME REMOVED]
March 14, 2017
M.M.T.
My son's grade is already going up and he is starting to enjoy math.
March 4, 2017
P.K.
Brett finally looks forward to being math. He is excited to goto Mathnasiumbtwice a week and his grades are improving after only a month!
February 20, 2017
Denna Burrup
My 4th grader has been going to Mathnasium for about 2 months and LOVES it. She asks to go everyday and is bummed when she can't go. They make learning fun and I am excited to see the progress she will make in the next few months
February 5, 2017
P.B.
Mathnasium has provided a place where my daughter was able to learn and have fun with the learning. They are designed for the kids to go over the curriculum through problems, and afterwards, they are able to do games using their math skills. In addition, each time they complete the assignment page, they are rewarded with a punch on their punch card, which the kids can trade for the items they like. It is an incentive rewards that my daughter extremely enjoys. Mathnasium provides an e-mail monthly review of what the type of math skills my daughter are currently doing, what had been completed, and what are yet to come. Nonetheless, they always welcome us to communicate through e-mail or face to face. Mathnasium also provides flexibility where parents can comment on the curriculum/skills they need to go through; my daughter was doing great in catching up/for her to build the foundation skills, but we really need help for her to keep up with her grade level. Mathnasium worked with us and revised the curriculum per our request and continue to work with her in building a strong math foundation.
December 27, 2016
T.K.
I am a person that likes to follow instructions. And having a curriculum that is proven to help designed specifically for each of my 2 kids is really reassuring that I don't have to stress about anything. The staff is super calm and helpful.
December 17, 2016
H.S.
My daughter has been enjoying math and looks forward to class
December 17, 2016
R.S.
I feel the Core System in the schools has had a devastating effect on my son's ability to learn math.
December 4, 2016
Natasha Walsh
Mathnasium has taken the fight out of math homework for us. Not only are the kids learning math concepts but they also help check their homework to make sure they are staying on track in school. This has been the easiest school year so far when it comes to homework and test taking.
November 30, 2016
D.P.
Mathnasium it is a gr eat place to study math .great teacher and there are having a great experience. I love it .
November 10, 2016
D.P.
Rylee has drastically improved in math since last year. Last year I had to help her every night with homework and this year she completes all her homework by herself and has an A in math. It has mostly helped her gain confidence in herself to understand the basic concepts that she was missing.
November 7, 2016
G.F.
Everyone is very nice and my girls enjoying going
October 23, 2016
Tracy Sangray
I like the fact that you have quite a few instructors helping out the kids. My daughter seems to actually like going there, we are still getting used to it though, only been going about 5 weeks. Most of the instructors seem 'parent' friendly.