Mathnasium of Meridian Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   135 Reviews
3036 N. Eagle Road, Suite 140
Meridian, ID 83646
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 20, 2017
Denna Burrup
My 4th grader has been going to Mathnasium for about 2 months and LOVES it. She asks to go everyday and is bummed when she can't go. They make learning fun and I am excited to see the progress she will make in the next few months
February 5, 2017
P.B.
Mathnasium has provided a place where my daughter was able to learn and have fun with the learning. They are designed for the kids to go over the curriculum through problems, and afterwards, they are able to do games using their math skills. In addition, each time they complete the assignment page, they are rewarded with a punch on their punch card, which the kids can trade for the items they like. It is an incentive rewards that my daughter extremely enjoys. Mathnasium provides an e-mail monthly review of what the type of math skills my daughter are currently doing, what had been completed, and what are yet to come. Nonetheless, they always welcome us to communicate through e-mail or face to face. Mathnasium also provides flexibility where parents can comment on the curriculum/skills they need to go through; my daughter was doing great in catching up/for her to build the foundation skills, but we really need help for her to keep up with her grade level. Mathnasium worked with us and revised the curriculum per our request and continue to work with her in building a strong math foundation.
January 26, 2017
T.S.
I'm am pleased with the results so far and like that I can drop my daughter off at anytime. I like that there are several instructors to help her with her math and that they keep her focused.
December 27, 2016
T.K.
I am a person that likes to follow instructions. And having a curriculum that is proven to help designed specifically for each of my 2 kids is really reassuring that I don't have to stress about anything. The staff is super calm and helpful.
December 17, 2016
H.S.
My daughter has been enjoying math and looks forward to class
December 17, 2016
R.S.
I feel the Core System in the schools has had a devastating effect on my son's ability to learn math.
December 10, 2016
O.S.
Helpful instructors.
December 4, 2016
Natasha Walsh
Mathnasium has taken the fight out of math homework for us. Not only are the kids learning math concepts but they also help check their homework to make sure they are staying on track in school. This has been the easiest school year so far when it comes to homework and test taking.
November 30, 2016
D.P.
Mathnasium it is a gr eat place to study math .great teacher and there are having a great experience. I love it .
November 10, 2016
D.P.
Rylee has drastically improved in math since last year. Last year I had to help her every night with homework and this year she completes all her homework by herself and has an A in math. It has mostly helped her gain confidence in herself to understand the basic concepts that she was missing.
November 7, 2016
G.F.
Everyone is very nice and my girls enjoying going
October 23, 2016
Tracy Sangray
I like the fact that you have quite a few instructors helping out the kids. My daughter seems to actually like going there, we are still getting used to it though, only been going about 5 weeks. Most of the instructors seem 'parent' friendly.
September 27, 2016
A.M.
Mike was great! He really made my child feel like she was progressing and he was always very quick to correct her papers when she was done (rather than making her wait for several minutes).
September 13, 2016
J.H.
This has been a great help for our daughter and am grateful to have such amazing people who have the talent to make math fun. The only thing that that I do not like was this summer hours this past summer. The afternoon time, 5-7 pm, is tough to attend since that is right in the middle of dinner time for my family. Thanks again for all the help!!!
September 9, 2016
O.S.
Friendly environment and goid staff. I wish you were open Friday mornings, however, from 9 -12.
August 29, 2016
D.W.
We are very thankful! Kobie likes it a lot. Our only complaint and this is something myself (mom) and Kobie have noticed and talked about is how loud and distracting some kids are. I notice the sign as you walk in that asks for it to be quiet or non distracting to the kids working but then I watch and listen as I come in to pick her up and it is very distracting within the students. Kobie will say she feels like she would get more done and leave feeling better with what she did if kids would be more quiet.
August 23, 2016
K.O.
We love Mathnasium! They make math fun and build up math confidence!
August 14, 2016
D.M.
My son enjoyed and love going to Mathnasium summer program. He will be on 2nd grade this school yr and he is already working on adding hundreds, learned how to read time & count money. It has been a productive summer. Looking forward on learning more this fall.
August 11, 2016
Erica Boone
Like any other parent I worried about my sons success in school and knowing that he was falling behind in math was heartbreaking. After researching several local tutoring centers and private tutors we decided to meet with Mathnasiaum. In all honestly we experienced a bit of a shock when it came to the price of unlimited classes but as a family we knew it was a price worth paying to ensure our sons success. Now 4 months later I have seen a significant change in my sons attitude towards math. He has come to really enjoy math and looks forward to Mathnasium days. Never had I seen my son so excited to share what he had learned with everyone, and I do mean everyone he comes across. With the new school year starting I know my son has the tools he needs to be successful.
August 7, 2016
G.M.
Laycee has done very well in school since going to mathasium