Mathnasium of Middletown DE Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   54 Reviews
578 West Main Street
Middletown, DE 19709
302-449-7053
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 25, 2017
N.W.
My 7 yr ASKS to go to Mathnasium!!! She has a newfound enthusiasm for math thanks to the staff at the Middletown location. I'm looking forward to seeing the progress she makes in school.
July 7, 2017
Rhonda Burns
I feel that my daughter's understanding of math principles has increased. Not only is she doing better in math, she understands the theory behind it.
Response From Mathnasium of Middletown DE
July 08, 2017
We're very proud of how far she's come since she started at Mathnasium! She's put in the effort and it shows with her receiving a Merit Award in Math this year at school! Way to go!
May 9, 2017
Brian Griffin
The staff at Mathnasium is prepared and highly professional. The tutoring environment is consistently positive.
April 15, 2017
E.E.
Amazing teachers working there- we have loved the experience so far. I just do not know if it is worthwhile as I have not seen my son challenged yet...
Response From Mathnasium of Middletown DE
June 23, 2017
Thank you for your kind words about our instructors! We work hard to make your son's experience fun and meaningful at our center. As far as providing challenging content for him, we are working on his numerical fluency, as young students like your son come to us as "counters" that count one by one. We are currently teaching him numerical fluency, which involves the prerequisite skills he needs to master in order to begin working on skills he hasn't learned yet. Thank you again for choosing Mathnasium and we will talk soon!
March 17, 2017
T.B.
We are very pleased with how Mathnasium has increased our daughter's confidence in math. Not only is she bringing home A's and B's but she is excited about math.
Response From Mathnasium of Middletown DE
March 20, 2017
We're happy to see her confidence increased! It definitely shows when she comes to the center!
March 6, 2017
L.B.
Mathnasium helps to facilitate the school homework with each chapter of math. It is especially helpful when having difficult areas that leave our daughter further questioning the breakdown of math problems. Many thanks to great math instructors!
February 12, 2017
Angela Barone
My daughter actually loves math now, something I never thought I would be able to say. The instructors have been so nice and patient with her as she learns and also very helpful with teaching her tools to apply to her school work each week. She has already improved her math grade at school after only a month. I am looking forward to seeing what else she gains from this program in the future.
Response From Mathnasium of Middletown DE
February 19, 2017
We love hearing this from parents! Thank you for entrusting us to help your child with math, we greatly appreciate your feedback.
September 19, 2016
C.C.
Staff was patient and kind. My children had a positive experience and we will continue to use Mathnasium in the future.
September 9, 2016
R.P.
Since my son started Mathnasium his focus and mathematics skill has improved.
September 2, 2016
Kimberly Dunn
I have seen my son improve in areas were he wasn't doing so well in.He now has the confidence that he can do it and he looks forward to coming.
August 13, 2016
Carol Douglass
My daughter was struggling and not very confident about her athletes skills. Cheyney and the other tutorial team did a fantastic job building her basic math skills and helping her confidence level. My daughter asks to come for tutoring. Her attitude has totally changed towards math in general. Great place full of great people.very knowledgeable and very patient.
Response From Mathnasium of Middletown DE
August 17, 2016
Thank you for your feedback Carol! We are looking forward to seeing your daughter again soon to make this school year GREATER THAN last year!
August 10, 2016
Mimi Bell
My daughter loves it! Friendly staff. She is building her confidence in math.
Response From Mathnasium of Middletown DE
August 17, 2016
Thank you! We enjoy having your daughter in our center. She has a genuine desire to learn and is always very pleasant and cheeful!
June 29, 2016
K.W.
My son enjoyed working with his tutor. His tutor was able to help him understand math concepts that he had been struggling with in school.
June 24, 2016
C.C.
so far so good
June 22, 2016
M.B.
Your service gave my son a lot more confidence in his math abilities and prepared him well to take the SAT test.
May 20, 2016
Lynn Brennan
We have been very happy with all the instructors and great experience on our daughter's part too. She is happy to be learning new math material and feels more confidant after instruction. Many thanks for providing such a professional center for math!
May 5, 2016
K.S.
I have a 10th grader who struggles with math and has had bad experiences with teachers and tutors. Since he has been with Mathnasium his confidence and grades have improved. He enjoys going and it is not a struggle to get him through the doors. The focus on math and only math is what my son needed and we don't have the constant "sales pitch" to enroll him in other areas he doesn't need.
May 2, 2016
Geoff Santner
The Mathnasium team continues to provide excellent tutoring. My Son's math skills have grown significantly along with his self confidence
Response From Mathnasium of Middletown DE
May 04, 2016
Thank you for the kind words. We enjoy having him in the center and are happy to hear his confidence level has increased, we noticed it too!
April 20, 2016
S.P.
I am glad my kid liked the environment, teachers and motivation plans at mathnasium .
April 8, 2016
Mark Zurzolo
Very nice people and helpful. My Daughter has gained confidence by concentrating on her math skills. She just got a B on her latest math test. She is excited.