Mathnasium of Mira Mesa Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   164 Reviews
9460 Mira Mesa Blvd. STE J
San Diego, CA 92126
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 23, 2017
L.T.
Very happy with the attention and support my two kids receive.
May 10, 2017
R.S.
We've recommended mathnasium to several friends. We now see them at mathnasium as well.
May 10, 2017
V.K.
Mathnasium continues to be great for my two kids. They are doing really well in school and in Math. We plan to continue through the summer months and get the kids ready for the next grade level.
May 9, 2017
M.B.V.
Helped my daughter immensely
May 9, 2017
J.C.
We are very pleased with Mathnasium. We feel Stephen has made excellent progress in the nearly one year he has been attending the center. His confidence in math has increased and his ability to absorb information and work through problems on his own is greatly improved. Most of the instructors seem to be very good though there does seem to be some instructor turnover. My main concern that keeps me from giving the center 10 stars is closing hours. 7 PM closing time is difficult to manage around sports schedules particularly for middle and high school age students. With a game or practice at 4 PM, there isn't sufficient time to get to Mathnasium before hand for a session. If the practice or game ends at 6 PM there is not sufficient time to get there afterwards. A 7:30 closing time at least once a week would at least provide that option. Long-term I don't think we will be able to stay at Mathnasium past middle school because of this conflict. Otherwise we have been very satisfied.
May 9, 2017
Elise Johnston
Mathnasium works on finding your child's gaps in math as well as using their unique methods for helping kids l arm math. They also are very flexible so if you need homework help or test prep they will do that as well. Archi Kapoor is very dedicated and caring about her students at her center. I highly recommend Mathnasium for any child who is struggling with math or even if they are on track but want them to get ahead if they struggle in other areas so they can focus on those areas.
April 25, 2017
L.H.
My child's confidence in math has developed and increased since starting at mathnasium. Can mathnasium incorporate the common core standards into the curriculum? That's one question I get from teachers and I'm not sure how to explain if that's being covered or not.
April 20, 2017
R.C.
Arnie is very approachable and follows up with our phone calls and questions. I appreciate that. The counselors are also kind and knowledgeable.
April 14, 2017
V.G.
We have been very happy with our experience at Mathnasium and have seen new learning and mastery of skills along with a big increase in confidence. Everything we were looking for. VMG, Scripps Ranch
April 9, 2017
J.N.
My daughter has been improved in math alot.
April 9, 2017
V.Y.
Listen to customer when we are requesting
April 9, 2017
N.V.
Mathnasium is a great place for students to improve in Math subject. I would highly recommend for kids whose needs to improve in Math. My son is really enjoy going to tutor every time. Thank you Mathnasium for taken care of my son all this time.
April 4, 2017
Greg Lukasik
My Son has attended Mathnasium for one year. He has achieved 3 grade levels in that period of time. He now completes all homework on his own. I recommend this program to everyone.
April 1, 2017
Valerie Zakar
Mathnasium has giving my daughter so much confidence and has kept her getting an A in the class. Thank you
March 16, 2017
E.S.
We've seen not only an improvement in my child's math grades, but in his confidence, as well.
March 15, 2017
L.T.
My 5th and 8th grade kids love Mathnasium, and in less than 2 months have gone from a D to B+! Archie and all the instructors are great.
February 16, 2017
C.C.
Kids are doing well at school on their math, they are feeling good and confident overall in their school works.
February 9, 2017
Anette Bauer Perez
I'm so pleased with the Mathnasium. My daughter was struggling with the Common Core Math after moving here from Virginia. She is excelling in Math now. Received a 100% score on her mid-term final. Every tutor is very knowledgeable and the Center Director is so nice. Would definitely recommend.
January 12, 2017
L.N.
My daughter enjoys going for math enrichment. She feels very comfortable with the staff and her progress.
January 9, 2017
P.E.
Mathnasium provides an update all the time as to the progress of your child and gives as well an advance learning plan for you to be able to constantly monitor what is being done in his personal program with leaning center.It makes parents like us feel confident that they are indeed working on and making sure our child reach and exceed their grade level which in turn becomes beneficial in their daily application at school.