Mathnasium of Mira Mesa Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   180 Reviews
9460 Mira Mesa Blvd. STE J
San Diego, CA 92126
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 20, 2017
M.H.
We are happy with mathnesium. It was a good decision for our family.
July 17, 2017
T.S.
Great experience and math help. Everyone is very friendly and helpful
July 14, 2017
L.C.
You seemed like you listened to my specific need and accommodated it, so even thought you have a set program you can specialize.
July 11, 2017
N.V.
I really appreciate almost everyone at the Mathnasium are so helpful. My son really enjoyed going there every time at his tutor hour. Thank you everyone that participant with the kids to make them smarter.
July 10, 2017
G.L.
This is perfect for children who struggle with mathematics.
June 15, 2017
Adriana Mc Sweeny
Mathnasium's tutors have helped my daughter understand many math concepts.
June 12, 2017
Veronica Gines
Thank you everyone at Mathnasium. Our daughter has once again found the love of math. Her confidence in approaching homework and her math problems is refreshing. Her test and quiz scores have improved and is no longer getting sad at her grades. She truly loves going to Mathnasium and as parents we couldn't be happier. We are continuing through the summer to help fill is the holes from anything misunderstood from 2nd and prepared for 3rd grade in the fall.
June 8, 2017
Melanie Stewart
Our son has made great improvements in math! He is not a studious kid, so we thought it would be a battle to go for tutoring. After the first 2 times, he loves to go and even reminds me on the day that he is suppose to go! Great staff and great procedures on how to get kids back on track! thank you!
June 1, 2017
Todd Stewart
Brandon is making great progress with your curriculum
May 23, 2017
L.T.
Very happy with the attention and support my two kids receive.
May 10, 2017
R.S.
We've recommended mathnasium to several friends. We now see them at mathnasium as well.
May 10, 2017
V.K.
Mathnasium continues to be great for my two kids. They are doing really well in school and in Math. We plan to continue through the summer months and get the kids ready for the next grade level.
May 9, 2017
M.B.V.
Helped my daughter immensely
May 9, 2017
J.C.
We are very pleased with Mathnasium. We feel Stephen has made excellent progress in the nearly one year he has been attending the center. His confidence in math has increased and his ability to absorb information and work through problems on his own is greatly improved. Most of the instructors seem to be very good though there does seem to be some instructor turnover. My main concern that keeps me from giving the center 10 stars is closing hours. 7 PM closing time is difficult to manage around sports schedules particularly for middle and high school age students. With a game or practice at 4 PM, there isn't sufficient time to get to Mathnasium before hand for a session. If the practice or game ends at 6 PM there is not sufficient time to get there afterwards. A 7:30 closing time at least once a week would at least provide that option. Long-term I don't think we will be able to stay at Mathnasium past middle school because of this conflict. Otherwise we have been very satisfied.
May 9, 2017
Elise Johnston
Mathnasium works on finding your child's gaps in math as well as using their unique methods for helping kids l arm math. They also are very flexible so if you need homework help or test prep they will do that as well. Archi Kapoor is very dedicated and caring about her students at her center. I highly recommend Mathnasium for any child who is struggling with math or even if they are on track but want them to get ahead if they struggle in other areas so they can focus on those areas.
April 25, 2017
L.H.
My child's confidence in math has developed and increased since starting at mathnasium. Can mathnasium incorporate the common core standards into the curriculum? That's one question I get from teachers and I'm not sure how to explain if that's being covered or not.
April 20, 2017
R.C.
Arnie is very approachable and follows up with our phone calls and questions. I appreciate that. The counselors are also kind and knowledgeable.
April 14, 2017
V.G.
We have been very happy with our experience at Mathnasium and have seen new learning and mastery of skills along with a big increase in confidence. Everything we were looking for. VMG, Scripps Ranch
April 9, 2017
J.N.
My daughter has been improved in math alot.
April 9, 2017
V.Y.
Listen to customer when we are requesting