Mathnasium of Mission Gorge Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   213 Reviews
10330 Friars Rd., #109
San Diego, CA 92120
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 18, 2016
Theresa Mc Grath
Both of my children have been through tutoring at Mathnasium and it has proved to be a very wise investment in their education. The Mathnasium program has built both math skills and math confidence. It is so important to have a solid foundation in Math upon which they will build their future success. Thank you Tommy and staff~
October 17, 2016
Tommy made the initial sign up very easy and worked with the needs of both my children. Lars is a fabulous instructor and is able to recognize the best way for my son to learn. Thanks
October 14, 2016
Nika Bossier
Trevor feels that Mathnasium has helped him to hone his skills in basic operations of math. He says all of the instructors are very nice and explain things well. A suggestion would be to offer a full hour of homework assistance at a lesser price. It would not be actual teaching. It rather explanatory in nature as the child seeks guidance for the work assigned by school teachers. Given the Common Core curriculum, most parents were not educated in this manner and are incapable of assisting their children. You may get more business with this option. Thank you for your support of Trevor.
October 11, 2016
David Kahan
The approach that Tommy used worked magnificently for our daughter who improved her math ACT score by 4 points on her second try. Even though our daughter is not highly motivated and skipped multiple sessions during an intense 3-month review leading up to the ACT, she still did fabulously while relying only on Mathnasium (i.e., no outside studying).
October 10, 2016
My daughter has anxiety when it comes to math big time but for some reason whatever you guys are doing over there sure does help her and she always leaves with a smile and proud of herself. Thank you!
October 7, 2016
Really helped my daughter gain confidence in math
October 4, 2016
I love the caring nature of the tutors.
October 3, 2016
Math camp as we affectionately call it has given our children confidence and awareness about numbers and how it all co es together. The tutors are so kind and reassuring-we love it!
September 22, 2016
Your place has given my children a love for math that I never expected! Thank you.
September 12, 2016
Scotty Schuetz
Scotty has learned much with the staff of Mathnasium. Tommy is a top notch manager. Scotty is much more proficient in Math because of Mathnasium. Sincerely, Scotty Schuetz
September 9, 2016
Joy Allen
Makes my kids comfotable
September 7, 2016
Good place for kid
September 2, 2016
Since my son taking mathnasium class. He do much better than before. He getting better in math and be on top of everything. I am so glad that mathnasium helping out alot.
September 1, 2016
Jodi Rizzi
Gianna really enjoys Mathnasium! I feel like she's already more confident in her math skills and we've only been coming for 1 month.
August 30, 2016
Pamela Nickell
My daughter likes going to Mathnasium, especially when she gets homework that is hard for her that day.
August 27, 2016
It has really helped Jordan excel in math, the tutors are so patient and knowledgeable
August 22, 2016
Michelle Wakefield
All three of my children have benefited so much from Mathnasium of Mission Gorge his program! My daughter has gone from being a self-professed "Hater" of math to absolutely loving it! My oldest son was able to successfully complete a Full year of geometry during a six week summer course thanks to Mathnasium of Mission Gorge. My youngest son who does struggle more with math has really mastered many basic principles and now has much more confidence! Thank you Mathnasium of Mission Gorge!
August 22, 2016
Having somewhere where my daughter could get quality math tutoring made all the difference in the world. Math was no longer a subject she dreaded, knowing she could get the help she needed.
August 19, 2016
Pam Hrushka
Even after more than a year my daughter loves to go to Mathnasium. I never would have dreamed she would truly want to go study for an hour a day on Math! It is still a work in progress with her skills, but I never would have been able to accomplish what Tommy and his staff have done. It is truly worth every penny spent! Tommy has done an excellent job selecting his staff. Appreciate all that you do!
August 16, 2016
Donna Hajj
Mathnasium of Mission Gorge has helped my student succeed in Math for the last two years. I am confident that as she continues to attend her tutoring sessions, she will successfully complete her Junior and Senior years of Math.