Mathnasium of Morgan Hill Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   73 Reviews
16315 Monterey St. #150
Morgan Hill, CA 95037
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 27, 2016
The instructors are patient and help my child understand the mathematical process.
October 13, 2016
Diane Dawson
I believe this has been a great help to William, not so much for his present homework but for his much needed life skills. Thank you, Diane Dawson
September 11, 2016
Ligaya Yrastorza
We are just so thrilled our son loves math. He wishes he could go to mathnasium every day. The tutors are warm and friendly, kind and so very helpful! Our son is now in the fourth grade. He has been attending mathnasium since the summer before second grade. Mathnasium's curriculum is challenging and pushes kids to excel. Whether a child is below, at, or beyond grade level math, Mathnasium assists in developing the confidence your child needs to be successful.
September 2, 2016
Very pleasant experience at Morgan Hill Mathnasium.
August 10, 2016
Better assessment of child's progress and needs
July 11, 2016
Diane Dawson
William seems to not be so terrified of numbers anymore. More confident. Thank you, Diane Dawson
July 7, 2016
I am very happy with my son's progress and that he is enjoying his time with Mathnasium. He comes home with a sense of accomplishment.
July 3, 2016
I already have recommended the program to several families.
June 27, 2016
Rita Renner
Mathnasium was very helpful to us, both in helping improve Gracie's math capabilities and confidence and working with us in terms of flexible scheduling.
May 14, 2016
Chris Keenan
Gloria has been fantastic helping to tailor a curriculum for Tyler to prepare him for HS. It has been a true collaboration. Thanks to her we've plotted a curriculum that should prepare Tyler for geometry in 9th grade. She has proactively informed us how Tyler's sessions are progressing toward our goals, and she is very responsive to my emails. This arrangement is filling a large void in our public school system in MH, and I believe other families would enroll if this was promoted. The key, in our experience was more frequent skill assessment (at least 2x per year), and a customized prioritization of necessary concepts to advance (not simply sequentially moving through the Mathnasium material), focus on achievement of a goal (we previously lost valuable time going through less important material), and 2-way communication between parents and instructor. Tyler does not have lots of free time, so following a purposeful and efficient plan is key. Many other families would agree. (I do not want my name used publicly for promotional advertising but I'm fine if my name appears internally).
May 14, 2016
Stephanie Kershaw
Without mathnasium my daughter would have struggled in Algebra this year. She started the year with a C and thanks solely to the great staff at mathnasium she is now finishing the year with a solid A and enjoys math!
April 8, 2016
Very helpful for my daughter who needed polishing on her pre-calc skills
March 18, 2016
At the beginning I didn't believe in this place but my son after the first class he tell me he really enjoy doing math even though he dosent get As he gets Bs but he is much confident and he enjoys doing it , great stuff they have always tried to work with me , I'm very happy .keep the great work
February 25, 2016
I'm so glad I found mathnasium. My child was failing math in the 6th grade now in 8th still attends and has been a straight A student since the end of 6th grade. My child is more confident and is excited to help others.
January 15, 2016
It has been a very good experience for us. While scheduling is always a challenge, especially in the summer, the support has been terrific and has helped supplement a school math program with some weaknesses.
December 19, 2015
You have helped raise my daughter's grade in a very short period of time. Her grade in math went from a B to an A in less than a month. I love that your hours are flexible and able to make-up missed appointments. Thank you for helping my daughter have a better understanding in math concepts.
December 3, 2015
My son has been able to finish his math homework in the hour he's at your site. When he started 5 weeks ago, it was taking 90 minutes plus. He's learning, his homework is taking less time, and he's remembering the math rules much easier now.
November 21, 2015
We love the time and detail that is spent with our daughter to Amanda. If a test is coming up in school - they are always willing to review the part she is having trouble with, and will give her special problems to make sure she will get an A on the test!! So far Amanda has a B+ in math!
November 20, 2015
Mark Gnibus
This is a great program and very convenient! Our sons realize significant benefits from the instruction provided by the staff whether it is preparing for an exam, help with homework, or studying ahead.
November 20, 2015
My daughter has been going to mathnasium for over a year and her math skills have greatly improved.