Mathnasium of Mt Pleasant Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   153 Reviews
616 Long Point Rd, Unit 616-F
Mt Pleasant, SC 29464
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 22, 2016
Very supportive owners. All tutors are very capable of teaching my son ( currently in 6th grade), according to his needs. They are patient and friendly and know how to incorporate honest enthusiasm in teaching. They have my full trust. My son loves attending Mathnasium. He attends 5 days a week and it has helped him so much at school, not only in math but in areas of social studies, science., and ELA. He has acquired the skills to read instructions thoroughly, follow instructions and pay attention to details. He has become more patient in all endeavors he encounters. It is so great to see how enthusiastic he is about math in school and outside of school. Level of curiosity around his environment pertaining to math has risen tremendously since June, start of participation at Mathnasium. Thank you!
October 22, 2016
i am very pleased whether it be help w homework or honing basic skills mathnasium is quick flexible and thorough. my grandson now loves math and believes he can master the work.
October 20, 2016
We think it's helping so far!
October 17, 2016
Angela Sullivan
My children's math grades have all improved quickly and they are understanding math at school much more quickly
October 11, 2016
It is very convenient bc of the flexibility with times and my son has more confidence when he is able to utilize the help
October 11, 2016
Tai Le
Since my son came to Mathnasium, and now he can independent does home work by himself. He is confident in school..!!! Thank you ..! Tai Le
October 1, 2016
Tracy Chastain
We love Mathnasium in our family. The staff at Mathnasium are wonderful and attentive to our child's needs. My sons 3rd grade teacher emails her school year agenda to Mathnasium and they follow along with her curriculum. This really helps to reinforce what he is learning in school. We would highly recommend Mathnasium to anyone who has a child that may be struggling in math or just wants to improve their math skills.
September 22, 2016
Layne Kipp
,amazing teams to work with. My daughter looks so forward to going everyday.
September 21, 2016
Cindy Beardsley
Not only does my son have an A in math for the first time in his life, Mathnasium is also helping him with math from his Chemistry class, which he is also making an A. The help he is receiving is invaluable and gives him more confidence in his classes.
September 16, 2016
Mathnasium made THE difference in my daughter's succesfull transfer to Academic Magnet High School.
September 9, 2016
Mathnasium offers a supportive environment that allows my daughter to be comfortable and not embarrassed to ask questions when she is stuck on a certain area, and the team is always willing to go the extra mile to make certain she has a solid grasp on the material before moving forward. She maintains a great attitude towards math and will often ask to go! Thank you Mathnasium for all the support!
September 2, 2016
We were very pleased with this location. Currently we are not needing any help, but as soon as we see That our children are in need of assistance we will be heading that way. Thank you!
August 29, 2016
Really helped my daughter.
August 28, 2016
My kid loves it & he has improved a lot.
August 27, 2016
Mathnasium has given my daughter the confidence and skills to succeed in higher level math classes. I am very impressed with the program and staff.
August 22, 2016
The team in Mt Pleasant are incredible! Chad is learning a ton and building his confidence every day! Thank you!!
August 20, 2016
My daughter wants to go to Mathnasium! Three times this week!!
August 19, 2016
The program is geared to meet students where they are without making them feel inadequate. Overall, the quality of the tutors is great; they are young and fun and seem to get to know the kids on a personal level. The responsiveness of the team is also excellent (i.e. they seem to listen to the parent feedback; are willing to reassign tutors if they are not a good fit for your child). It was also really nice that they offered a 3 week credit for summer vacations-the program is not inexpensive and it is refreshing to not be charged when you are unable to attend.
August 19, 2016
Friendly staff, good & enjoyable math help for my teen
August 13, 2016
My son is benefitting greatly from both review and new concepts. He is happy to attend and has a smile on his face when he is finished and reaches his goal. We had not seen too many smiles concerning his involvement with math before! Highly recommend the program.