Mathnasium of Murrysville Yelp-24

   96 Reviews
4893 William Penn Hwy
Murrysville, PA 15668
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 21, 2017
D.B.
It has been successful and continues to be helpful in the understanding of math for our daughter, and she has recommended Mathnasium to her friends that our having problems.
May 28, 2017
M.S.
My daughter needed a quick review prior to taking a test. Your staff was amazing with her. They helped to restore her confidence and as a result she felt good about taking the test. We are still waiting for her scores.
April 30, 2017
E.M.
Ellie loved your program and enjoyed working with the teachers, especially Ms Lucky. We would like to restart her participation eventually.
March 31, 2017
P.M.
Fantastic service. You helped my daughter a great deal. Unfortunately, it's too expensive for our middle class family, but that's the only flaw I can think of. Perhaps a pay-as-you-go option would be an improvement.
February 4, 2017
Anu Chopra
Ms. Lucky, Mr. Josh and all the other teachers are fantastic. Their patience is remarkable, and they do an awesome job of educating the kids.
January 29, 2017
Lisa Donnelly
I have often touted Mathnasium as the go to place for any child that is experiencing math difficulties in school. My younger son and I began our journey at Mathnasium nearly 3 years ago. We had great success in a short amount of time. This year those struggles with math reared its ugly head again and we immediately went back to Mathnasium. The staff is very supportive and knowledgeable. It should be noted that we also tried a private tutor prior to Mathnasium and did NOT have the same success. While one to one tutoring may be appropriate for some academic areas, for math, I have come to believe that one needs to be able to "make math make sense" in order to achieve real results.
January 11, 2017
S.C.
Lucy is fantastic - very helpful and patient, has gone above and beyond teaching my daughter geometry.
January 9, 2017
Lynne Craig
Everyone there is just wonderful with my daughter. The staff is so helpful and Lucky is beyond flexible with scheduling!
December 16, 2016
Shivani Sethi
My 8yr old son started about 3 months ago. He used to not enjoy doing math but all the teachers at Mathnasium has totally changed his opinion about math. He now loves math!!
December 8, 2016
D.B.
Our daughter has really got a better understanding of what she is doing when she comes to mathnasium and the tutors can explain it step by step. There has recently been some challenging problems she has been working on and it has been frustrating for her. The one thing that has distracted her on and off is that some of the other students sometimes talk too loud and too much. Other than that, it has been a big help to her.
October 8, 2016
A.T.
The only thing that I think that they can improve on is more one on one help for the money that we are paying. When it first opened it seemed like more attention went towards the student, instead of just putting work sheets in front of them and only helping them when they are stuck. There are way too many students and not enough helpers. This is feed back from people that I have sent there.
October 4, 2016
S.D.
My child learned sound math principles and his lessons were a great boost to his confidence in school.
October 1, 2016
N.M.
Our son has always had success at mathnasium. He builds his confidence and is able to apply the skills in the classroom. We recommended mathnasium to our brother and now his child attends.
September 26, 2016
T.C.
Mathnasium in Murrysville does an excellent job hiring and training their tutors.
September 2, 2016
S.S.
The tutors there are amazing. They helped my son bring his math grade up from a D in 9th grade to all As in 105th grade!!!
July 21, 2016
K.B.
I have 2 children (11 and 9) in the summer drop in program and they really seem to like it. They get excited to go and from the email reports, they seem to be making good progress. They really enjoy the punch cards and other incentives. I am really glad that they view doing math as fun this summer.
July 8, 2016
T.G.
Adam found the ability to come in when he needed to be very helpful.He appreciated the low pressure tutoring.
July 3, 2016
Y.M.
I have recommended it to friends.
May 18, 2016
M.C.
The instructors are very knowledgeable and work well with my son. He has a few trouble soots but is able to work through them reliably because of Mathnasium.
May 17, 2016
Beth Mc Cann
I would just like weekly feedback as to how many times we have visited. I struggle to keep track of my family and have two teenage sons attending. I can never remember how many times we went in a given week. Thank you. Beth McCann