Mathnasium of Murrysville Yelp-24

   78 Reviews
4893 William Penn Hwy
Murrysville, PA 15668
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 17, 2017
Lori Jakiela
The staff is great and they address our needs quickly. We've been here since the beginning and overall have been quite pleased. Lucky does an excellent job of working with the kids and helping them move towards the higher math levels.
February 4, 2017
Anu Chopra
Ms. Lucky, Mr. Josh and all the other teachers are fantastic. Their patience is remarkable, and they do an awesome job of educating the kids.
January 29, 2017
Lisa Donnelly
I have often touted Mathnasium as the go to place for any child that is experiencing math difficulties in school. My younger son and I began our journey at Mathnasium nearly 3 years ago. We had great success in a short amount of time. This year those struggles with math reared its ugly head again and we immediately went back to Mathnasium. The staff is very supportive and knowledgeable. It should be noted that we also tried a private tutor prior to Mathnasium and did NOT have the same success. While one to one tutoring may be appropriate for some academic areas, for math, I have come to believe that one needs to be able to "make math make sense" in order to achieve real results.
January 19, 2017
Dara Brown
Mathnasium was suggested to friends and they did enroll all of their children. It has helped our daughter a great deal in understanding and confidence. Lucky and the other tutors in the Murrysville location are awesome and make learning fun. We certainly don't want to lose Lucky! Keep her in Murrysville.
January 11, 2017
S.C.
Lucy is fantastic - very helpful and patient, has gone above and beyond teaching my daughter geometry.
January 9, 2017
Lynne Craig
Everyone there is just wonderful with my daughter. The staff is so helpful and Lucky is beyond flexible with scheduling!
December 16, 2016
Shivani Sethi
My 8yr old son started about 3 months ago. He used to not enjoy doing math but all the teachers at Mathnasium has totally changed his opinion about math. He now loves math!!
December 8, 2016
D.B.
Our daughter has really got a better understanding of what she is doing when she comes to mathnasium and the tutors can explain it step by step. There has recently been some challenging problems she has been working on and it has been frustrating for her. The one thing that has distracted her on and off is that some of the other students sometimes talk too loud and too much. Other than that, it has been a big help to her.
October 8, 2016
A.T.
The only thing that I think that they can improve on is more one on one help for the money that we are paying. When it first opened it seemed like more attention went towards the student, instead of just putting work sheets in front of them and only helping them when they are stuck. There are way too many students and not enough helpers. This is feed back from people that I have sent there.
October 4, 2016
S.D.
My child learned sound math principles and his lessons were a great boost to his confidence in school.
October 1, 2016
N.M.
Our son has always had success at mathnasium. He builds his confidence and is able to apply the skills in the classroom. We recommended mathnasium to our brother and now his child attends.
September 26, 2016
T.C.
Mathnasium in Murrysville does an excellent job hiring and training their tutors.
September 2, 2016
S.S.
The tutors there are amazing. They helped my son bring his math grade up from a D in 9th grade to all As in 105th grade!!!
July 21, 2016
K.B.
I have 2 children (11 and 9) in the summer drop in program and they really seem to like it. They get excited to go and from the email reports, they seem to be making good progress. They really enjoy the punch cards and other incentives. I am really glad that they view doing math as fun this summer.
July 8, 2016
T.G.
Adam found the ability to come in when he needed to be very helpful.He appreciated the low pressure tutoring.
July 3, 2016
Y.M.
I have recommended it to friends.
May 18, 2016
M.C.
The instructors are very knowledgeable and work well with my son. He has a few trouble soots but is able to work through them reliably because of Mathnasium.
May 17, 2016
Beth Mc Cann
I would just like weekly feedback as to how many times we have visited. I struggle to keep track of my family and have two teenage sons attending. I can never remember how many times we went in a given week. Thank you. Beth McCann
May 14, 2016
S.W.
My child went from a D in Math to an A! The A's are continuing!
April 9, 2016
Lynn Grieco
We love Mathnasium! They work with you & your child. They give you suggestions if your having problems, thats more defined to you. Not only are they good at helping your child with homework, but they help them build confidence. Thank you Mathnasium!!!! L. Grieco