Mathnasium of Naperville Yelp-24

   107 Reviews
3344 South Rt 59 #110
Naperville, IL 60564
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 25, 2016
Juliana Gonzales Castrillon
I was taking my time to write the review because my son started to attend Mathnasium this Summer and for me was too soon to see any results at School. The only thing I know is that he enjoys time spending there, the prizes and the mind-learning games you have at the end of every practice. What I particularly like are the activities Aparna planned for the kids: Chess Competition Math Competition The Room Unfortunately Chess Competition was on Nico's birthday and he had his birthday party that day. Math Competition was until 5th Grade and he is in 6th Grade. Right now we are super excited about the Room Challenge coming on this Friday and hoping to be part of more activities like this.
October 4, 2016
My son feels very comfortable at Mathnasium and enjoys working with the tutors -- he said Nathan is especially good.
September 26, 2016
Very satisfied.
August 27, 2016
Last year, our son had a terrible experience that broke down his confidence and soured him against math. After a few lessons at Mathnasium, he has renewed interest and is excited about what he's learning. Instead of being told 'do this, then this' like his former teacher instructed, he's learning 'why' he's performing certain operations. He now has a better understanding of the big picture concept so he can more easily solve his math problems.
August 15, 2016
Result driven and friendly for the students.
August 12, 2016
Ekta Luthra
Well to begin with, I already had a 12yr go to Math sinx 1.5yrs & now my 6 yr old has started too. I had to request M's Aparna to just make him sit there if it comes to that point bt to plZ take him as a mathnesuim member. V love it, d boys do & I think the whole credit out here goes to d system which U guys follow of No homework to take home plus d naperville center environment & Aparna Pai.. Couldn't have asked for anything more better than this for the most imp subject Maths. Thk U guys once again.
July 31, 2016
My daughters are learning and truly enjoying going to Mathnasium. They love being able to work independently while always having someone there to help them through any question they may have.
July 12, 2016
My kids are very motivated. They are encouraged by the best teachers.
July 5, 2016
Anastasia Yokosawa
Aparna (owner of Mathnasium on Rt 56) spent a very long time getting to know my daughter, asking pertinent questions to get at the root of her issue with math and then put a comprehensive plan together to help her excel in middle school. My daughter looked forward to attending each session which completely (& happily) took me by surprise. This program was a great asset to my daughter's success in math!
July 3, 2016
Carmen Morales
Aparna was very helpful in assessing the issues that my son have. He is a very shy boy and it's hard for him to ask questions when needed. I believe Mathnasium is helping my son resolves his issues & frustration in Math. Every week I see improvement and more confidence in him. Sometimes he even shares what he learned with his brothers. It's definitely worth the investment for your child.
June 7, 2016
Great instruction and the staff did a great job providing appropriate math problems to my children.
May 31, 2016
Sujata Adkoli
Mathenasium is helping my son greatly. The instructor and the student teachers are great. They tailor the study material as per his needs and make sure he fully understands the chapter before moving on to the next. They have cool incentives and so he works for it. He likes going to mathenasium. Thanks
May 21, 2016
They really help students to have confidence and make math fun
May 21, 2016
Jyoti Gupta
Very friendly and attentive staff and Director.
May 21, 2016
I like the progress Aaryan has made with continual practice at your center. Thank you for taking so much interest in him
May 20, 2016
Michael Alexander
Amerie has improved a lot, and she had developed the mentality of loving Math. Mathnasium made it possible.
May 16, 2016
I believe your program is exceptional. My daughter has excelled in Math and is top of her class. Thank you !!
May 14, 2016
Shwetha Garde
My 8 year old son really enjoys the program and looks forward to it. Amogh likes the non-intimidating environment, Mrs. Pai, youth instructors (they make it fun he said) and has learnt to focus on math. My older son loved the challenging math problems and preferred the 1:1 coaching provided when stuck on or when introduced to a new concept. I would recommend this program to anyone looking to boost math aptitude and develop mathematical reasoning. Garde family
May 4, 2016
Its been our first month here. My daughter is enjoying her classes.
March 3, 2016
Aparna & her staff are very attentive to my daughter and I believe the discipline she gets from weekly sessions helps keep her focused I'm school!