Mathnasium of New Hyde Park Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   77 Reviews
1003 Jericho Tpke
New Hyde Park, NY 11040
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

September 27, 2016
My kids actually get excited to do Math...!! Thank you Peter and team. I couldn't have asked for more!
September 9, 2016
Peter and his staff are excellent. The children learn and at the same time they are happy and comfortable. The facility is very clean and children proof.
August 30, 2016
Andrea Gilles
My daughter Alyssa is learning and improving her Math skills. Great
August 3, 2016
We have seen great results from a learning perspective as well as increased confidence.
July 30, 2016
Lauren loves coming to Mathnasium and it has definitely boosted her confidence. All three of my kids also LOVE playing the math games!
July 28, 2016
My son loves Mathnasium and looks forward to coming 3x a week...Everyone seems very friendly especially the owner Peter who was more then helpful...
July 5, 2016
Denice Casares
Madison Adores the staff and I can't say enough about how they've changed her attitude towards math!! She went from completely dreading math to absolutely loving it!! They are wonderful!!
June 24, 2016
Instructors are patient and willing to help even when my child is not fully cooperating
June 15, 2016
Mary Vasek
This is my daughter's first tutoring experience. She feels comfortable with all the instructors and says she finds the sessions worthwhile.
June 6, 2016
Very happy with the interest everyone on staff shows , so willing to answer questions or make sure things are going well and an improvements are seen.
May 31, 2016
The results speak for themselves, my daughter is scoring in the mid 80s to mid 90s on her math tests.
May 13, 2016
Jackie Gandhi
My son did really good after joining Marhnasium & the best part is he loves it!
May 12, 2016
Angela Ferazzoli
My daughter has been attending Mathnasium since the fall and she is showing so much progress in Math! She is so much more confident, her test scores have gone from 60's to 80's and 90's! What I love the most is that she doesn't complain that she hates math anymore and she is no longer afraid of it thanks to Mathnasium! The staff makes her feel at ease and helps her with skills, concepts and to learn how to study better for her tests! My daughter looks forward to her biweekly sessions at Mathnasium and I would highly recommend it to anyone in need of reinforcement or assistance in Math!
May 6, 2016
The teachers are all wonderful and have helped my children improve dramatically in math.
May 5, 2016
Maria Rodriguez
My son Leonardo was lucky enough to be one of the first students in the New Hyde Park Mathnasium when it first opened in our area. As a teacher,and as a parent, I knew how important and beneficial it would be to have a place like this available for our children. Leonardo always loved math, but having mathnasium as an extracurricular activity, helped him strengthen his skills. Peter and his staff are very professional and friendly. The overall environment and attention is priceless. Whether your child is struggling, or just needs guidance and refreshers in math, THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO! I highly recommend this place to my friends, family, and colleagues.
March 10, 2016
Paige Reale
We found MathNasium literally by accident one day and I made a joke to my 8th grade daughter...Hey look at that..a Math Learning Center..maybe they can help you!! My kids questioned what I was doing when we got out of the car to go inside. I want to find out information, I told my kids. Well, it's been many months and my son attended also for a short time. Peter is incredibly patient, and we have been so fortunate to have them help my daughter! Her grade improved from a 65 to a 78 after 1 Marking Period!She wouldn't have been able to do that without Peter and his amazing staff, especially Marc! Thank you for everything! Paige Reale
February 12, 2016
Danielle Fagan
Peter and the staff are so kind and helpful. They reinforce concepts for my daughter in a way that she is able to understand. My daughter looks forward to every session.
December 31, 2015
Kadtia Henderson
Janasia loves working with Mark and Dean! She has started to really understand Geometry's proofs and gets the way they break it down... She even started to gain confidenance in answering questions in front of the class, something she hated before Mathnasium. Janasia also taught her math teacher and classmates the short cut Dean taught her.... Thanks so much Peter, Mark and Dean!!!!
December 23, 2015
Instructors are very patient with my son who is easily distracted and needs redirection.
December 21, 2015
Angela Valenti
The place is clean , bright & friendly , I have already recommended you guys to several friends. Thank you