Mathnasium of New Hyde Park Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   120 Reviews
810 Jericho Turnpike
New Hyde Park, NY 11040
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 21, 2017
D.H.
I am so grateful for everyone at Mathnasium for their effort. My son has made tremendous progress. Thank you
July 20, 2017
M.V.
Very welcoming, friendly environment. The staff works very well with their students. The summer session has been a wonderful way to help my daughter strengthen her math skills.
June 8, 2017
Cheryl Smith
This is my second time using mathnasium for my daughter. I am very pleased with the results; the teachers are very knowledgeable and patient. On both occasions, my daughter was able to better grasp the material. She went on to pass her regents and do well on her college entrance exam. in my opinion, instruction and practice = better grades.
June 5, 2017
Kelly Ferguson
My daughter LOVES going to Mathnasium. Her grades have gone well into the 90s and her confidence is through the roof. Everyone she has worked with here have been great.
May 11, 2017
Armin Khan
My daughter had difficulty with Regents Geometry and she has become more confident since she began your program.
May 9, 2017
A.F.
Mathnasium has been a tremendous help to building my knowledge, skills, and confidence in Math. Every time she attends a mathnasium session, she feels prepared and stronger in the concepts. She studies for tests with them, they help her with homework, and practice many different areas. She really likes the instructors and they way they teach. She has gone ffrom getting 60's and 70's to above 90's in Math since we started 2 years ago.
April 25, 2017
R.A.
In the short time that we have been a part of the Mathnasium family I have found them to be quite accomodating and very knowledgeable. My son looks forward to attending his sessions.
April 22, 2017
D.H.
I am thrilled with the progress my son has made
April 6, 2017
A.M.
Michael feels that it is helping--he has only been going for a month so we will see in his test scores!!
March 29, 2017
S.P.
My kids love math again!!
March 23, 2017
T.M.
I love how motivated my son is about comming in to mathnasium. Learning, and especially tutoring outside of school has to start with motivation, and enthusasim. I love how my son looks forward towards the tutoing session.
March 5, 2017
Armin Khan
Rukshana has a much better experience in the past month. She will continue through March. We are anxiously awaiting her math test results to see how she is progressing. She said she had an 86 on her last test and feels more confident. Thank you.
Response From Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
March 23, 2017
Thank you for revising your initial review. We strive to ensure that any problems are addressed immediately and do anything we can to help the children learn. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help. Thank you. Peter Abrams Center Director
February 24, 2017
N.C.
You provide a safe and pleasant environment. Which keeps my son happy to be there. Thanks
February 22, 2017
R.C.
Definitely recommend Mathnasium.
February 10, 2017
Jackie Gandhi
My son sahil has improved after going to Mathnasium & he loved it
February 8, 2017
Jose Velez
After a few week of attending, my granddaughter now appears more comfortable doing her math assignments and asking for help from the instructors. Her confidence level is higher now. I feel that it is only a matter of time before she starts getting 4's on her school math exams.
Response From Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
February 12, 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so glad that she is gaining confidence and doing better!
December 9, 2016
J.S.
Thanks very much for the SAT prep help. My daughter mastered quite a few concepts in a relatively short time. Everyone there was a pleasure to work with too.
Response From Mathnasium of New Hyde Park
February 12, 2017
Thank you so much. We are so glad that we were able to help her!
November 16, 2016
Rosemary Mejia
My girls have both excelled in math using the services at Mathnasium. It has been a comfortable environment for the two of them to learn, and ask questions that they would not be able to in class. I would highly recommend using Mathnasium of New Hyde Park if your child needs a little extra help. The extra help my children have gotten here has set a good foundation for them in math. Each year seems to be getting easier with the help of Mathnasium of New Hyde Park.
November 11, 2016
M.K.
Thank you so much. Clodagh looks forward to going to Math and is much more confident about it now.
November 7, 2016
K.S.
Two of my children go to Mathnasium. The teachers are very helpful and work with the children to help them understand what they are working on in school. They also will help them strengthen and review math facts. I am very happy with Mathnasium!