Mathnasium of North Austin Yelp-24

   121 Reviews
10401 Anderson Mill Rd. #109A
Austin, TX 78750
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 27, 2017
A.R.
My son doesn't mind going and his grades are going up. After fighting with him to go to his high school math tutoring hours and having nothing to show for it, this is a great relief.
February 23, 2017
Carrie George
Mathnasium is so approachable and helpful for me and my kids. My kids will express their concerns to me regarding work being too easy or difficult, and then Uma or Lakshmi explain the process of reviewing past material and introducing more challenging work with each session. Sometimes we forget, but we are always satisfied that the curriculum is appropriately prescribed!
February 12, 2017
N.N.
I appreciate Lakshmi, who participates in my child learning goals. I feel comfortable to talk to her and discuss about my child's educational goals. She will advice and work with my child where she/he stands and what can they do next in order to be successful in math in school --college level.
February 6, 2017
T.P.
My kids have been going to Mathnasium for a few years and I have really seen a different in their math skills.
February 3, 2017
J.W.
I am very pleased with the motivation my daughter has found to work hard in math and the support that the staff give her to help her progress.
January 31, 2017
K.W.H.
My child really enjoyed Mathnasium and she's been doing really well with her math skills. I wish there were more availability of classes after school so that she could have been currently enrolled.
January 19, 2017
G.L.
Help my daughter to be able to understand math so, she will prepare for college.
January 17, 2017
E.E.
Daughter is in her second month and really enjoys it!
January 11, 2017
L.Q.
My daughter's confidence to do math has increased by 100%. She is getting 95% in both report cards. She loves attending her session and gets upset if I need to pick her up early.
December 31, 2016
Angie Turnipseed
Appreciate their comprehensive evaluation, feedback & well organized personalized study plan. Staff is very involved and hands on. Great place to for children to build confidence and learn math in a positive environment.
December 18, 2016
Gayathri Venkatesh
Both of my kids are always excited and love to come to mathanazium
December 14, 2016
A.M.
Zachary loves coming to Mathnasium. The teachers and staff are all wonderful, patient and great teachers. My son has been learning a lot of new concepts and mastering ones that he struggled with before. They make learning math fun for him, and he enjoys his time working at Mathnasium. I appreciate that they are flexible with their timing and allow for make up classes.
December 8, 2016
Francine Gutierrez
My daughter is taking geometry and there are times when there isnt a tutor available who knows the subject. This is very frustrating since I'm paying nearly $300 a month for tutoring and no one can help her. Is it possible to hire more tutors with geometry knowledge or Consider reducing the rates if the students aren't getting the help they need?
December 1, 2016
F.K.
Love the mathnasium my daughters go to. The director Lakshmi and teachers there are wonderful!!
November 24, 2016
N.N.
The material covered is close to the school, so, it is relevant for my child
November 22, 2016
Jagannath Vedula
Great service from day one1.
November 14, 2016
P.R.
I think that you really start with each kid following each individual needs. You have structure and rules in your classes having a healthy environment to grow.
November 9, 2016
Erin Simmons
Our daughter has excelled in math over the last several months while in your program. She now looks forward to attending Mathnaisum and her 7th grade math classes and her confidence in math is very apparent now.
October 9, 2016
Laura Watts
My 8 year old LOVES Mathnasium. After summer camp she requested to go and now loves it. She is even excited to get her homework done while there and wants me to wait till the very last minute to pick her up. Whatever you are doing she is having fun!
September 16, 2016
Gayathri Venkatesh
Good place to learn.