Mathnasium of North Bay Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   45 Reviews
520 Norman Avenue, Unit #2
North Bay, ON P1B 0B7
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 12, 2017
C.H.
Very flexible with program times for my son. His confidence in his math skills has increased dramatically. Great to get homework done with help at the centre while working on regular work at same time.
May 10, 2017
M.W.
Hunter has excelled in math, since coming here. Thank you for everything. [NAME REMOVED]
March 5, 2017
Jianyong Liu
My daughter get great improvement about the math
February 9, 2017
R.C.
My son loves going to learn new math. He likes the challange and enjoys going. His instructors are fabulous and give him confidence to do well.
December 27, 2016
S.S.
My daughter is getting more confident in her mathematics abilities. I think she needs more help with understanding the words in the question. I know this is for math help but when reading is involved in the math question I think it's important to help the child understand and help them with the reading portion as well. She loves her Saturday morning's at mathnasium!
November 7, 2016
J.B.
Instruction is based on assessments and individualized learning needs and strengths.
October 17, 2016
K.B.
The math skills that you are teaching are going to help with your everyday tasks when you are an adult. You are teaching the students the proper method of solving problems and will learn the method of solving without the use of the calculator.
October 2, 2016
S.S.
My daughter loves math and is more confidant and eager then ever before. One of the things I appreciate the most is that she enjoys going to her mathnasium sessions! She has on occasion even asked to have 2 hour sessions rather then 1!
September 24, 2016
A.N.
We have already recommended Mathnasium to friends. Our daughter's math confidence is growing and growing. She is proud of how far she has come in such a short period of time.
August 26, 2016
M.S.
My daughter started at mathnasium at the beginning of July and has felt very comfortable from the very start. She has gained her math confidence back and is actually feeling like she is capable of doing math. The tutors have been able to explain concepts to her in a way that she is understanding.
August 19, 2016
Nicole Peltier
My children are learning. They have great experiences at Mathnasium. The teachers are invested in the children. They care about them, praise their efforts, and make sure parents understand where their child is at academically.
August 11, 2016
S.S.
Even though Ethan gives me grief for sending him over the summer, there is improvement. He is becoming more confident with math, and feeling less frustrated.
August 7, 2016
T.R.
Very flexible hours. My daughter enjoys going to Mathnasium and is improving with her math.
June 4, 2016
L.C.
My daughter has been going to Mathnasium for two years now. I have seen her marks and confidence increase dramatically. The teachers are great and I really appreciate the flexibility of hours when needed.
May 14, 2016
L.B.
We r very pleased with Abigails confidence with math since mathnasium
May 13, 2016
K.M.S.
I am very pleased to see am increase in my daughter"s confidence in math. the program at mathnasium is helping my daughter to learn how to slow down, read each math question more carefully,and show her work. As a result, she is developing more accurate answers resulting in better grades and a very happy student. She has learned that hard work and attention to detail produces positive results.
May 3, 2016
S.S.
My son has been attending Mathnasium twice a week for the last month. It has been a positive start for him. He seems more confident and is less frustrated while doing math.
February 13, 2016
A.C.
Truely the best math learning in North Bay!
November 15, 2015
Seungwan Mc Guinty
The Mathnasium staff are very attentive and supportive to their students, which has significantly impacted upon our daughter. In our opinion the program is very structured, bringing in additional resources and materials from outside provincial math exams. We would therefore highly recommend Mathnasium to our family and friends, especially the North Bay, ON location. Thank you for your professionalism.
November 12, 2015
R.C.
Very good instructions for my son. Lots of great math tips. Very nice instructors. Thank you