Mathnasium of North Bay Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   39 Reviews
520 Norman Avenue, Unit #2
North Bay, ON P1B 0B7
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 17, 2016
The math skills that you are teaching are going to help with your everyday tasks when you are an adult. You are teaching the students the proper method of solving problems and will learn the method of solving without the use of the calculator.
October 2, 2016
My daughter loves math and is more confidant and eager then ever before. One of the things I appreciate the most is that she enjoys going to her mathnasium sessions! She has on occasion even asked to have 2 hour sessions rather then 1!
September 24, 2016
We have already recommended Mathnasium to friends. Our daughter's math confidence is growing and growing. She is proud of how far she has come in such a short period of time.
August 26, 2016
My daughter started at mathnasium at the beginning of July and has felt very comfortable from the very start. She has gained her math confidence back and is actually feeling like she is capable of doing math. The tutors have been able to explain concepts to her in a way that she is understanding.
August 19, 2016
Nicole Peltier
My children are learning. They have great experiences at Mathnasium. The teachers are invested in the children. They care about them, praise their efforts, and make sure parents understand where their child is at academically.
August 13, 2016
Renata Couch
The instructors at Mathesium are very patient and very good and explaining instructions. My son loves learning new math and enjoys coming to his math sessions. He is ahead of his classmates in math.
August 11, 2016
Even though Ethan gives me grief for sending him over the summer, there is improvement. He is becoming more confident with math, and feeling less frustrated.
August 10, 2016
Mary Walker
Hunter has benefited tremendously.
August 7, 2016
Thank you for being attentive to the children .
August 7, 2016
Very flexible hours. My daughter enjoys going to Mathnasium and is improving with her math.
June 4, 2016
My daughter has been going to Mathnasium for two years now. I have seen her marks and confidence increase dramatically. The teachers are great and I really appreciate the flexibility of hours when needed.
May 14, 2016
We r very pleased with Abigails confidence with math since mathnasium
May 13, 2016
I am very pleased to see am increase in my daughter"s confidence in math. the program at mathnasium is helping my daughter to learn how to slow down, read each math question more carefully,and show her work. As a result, she is developing more accurate answers resulting in better grades and a very happy student. She has learned that hard work and attention to detail produces positive results.
May 6, 2016
Excellent staff who address students' needs with clarity and consistency. Staff always keep parents informed of progress, weaknesses and strengths. Very positive learning environment.
May 3, 2016
My son has been attending Mathnasium twice a week for the last month. It has been a positive start for him. He seems more confident and is less frustrated while doing math.
February 13, 2016
Truely the best math learning in North Bay!
November 15, 2015
Seungwan Mc Guinty
The Mathnasium staff are very attentive and supportive to their students, which has significantly impacted upon our daughter. In our opinion the program is very structured, bringing in additional resources and materials from outside provincial math exams. We would therefore highly recommend Mathnasium to our family and friends, especially the North Bay, ON location. Thank you for your professionalism.
November 12, 2015
Very good instructions for my son. Lots of great math tips. Very nice instructors. Thank you
November 6, 2015
Carmen Van Empel
Our son has improved his math grade significantly at school. He is much more confident with his abilities
November 5, 2015
Wanda Carter
The most important aspect of the program is the flexibility of hours offered to the student. The one on one help offered to the student when identified was great. I would highly recommend this program.