Mathnasium of North Beverly Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   185 Reviews
4 Enon St.
Beverly, MA 1915
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 18, 2017
Dawn Greene
My son refused math tutoring until we found Mathnasium. Now he actually looks forward to it!
Response From Mathnasium of North Beverly
February 20, 2017
Hi Dawn, Thank you for sharing this feedback. We are very happy to hear your son feels comfortable at our learning center and looks forward to coming. We feel creating a welcoming, supportive and enjoyable environment is important for building the connection that math is fun, especially when it makes sense! With kind regards, Jim and the Mathnasium North Beverly team
February 17, 2017
E.N.
Eliza really enjoys her two hour sessions, tutors are excellent and she said she has learned a lot.
Response From Mathnasium of North Beverly
February 18, 2017
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you very much for your feedback, we are very happy to hear Eliza is gaining from the experience. I will pass your feedback on to our instructors, I am certain they will appreciate the compliment and results so far. With kind regards, Jim and the Mathnasium North Beverly Team.
February 9, 2017
S.T.
Mathnasium supports, enriches and expands upon learning that happens in school. Mathnasium has helped our son in meeting his math goals.
February 3, 2017
K.B.
Mathnasium continues to be a wonderful learning experience for my daughter. She actually likes math now! Thank you!
Response From Mathnasium of North Beverly
February 04, 2017
Hi Kristen, Thank you for sharing this feedback. It means so much to us knowing we have made a positive impact and helped change your daughters attitude towards math. Awesome! Jim and the Mathnasium North Beverly team
January 19, 2017
Jennifer Pitkin
Our experience at Mathnasium has been fantastic. Thank you.
Response From Mathnasium of North Beverly
January 31, 2017
Hi Jennifer, Thank you very much for this positive feedback. It means a great deal to myself and the whole Mathnasium North Beverly team to see students grow and succeed in a challenging subject. Your daughter is a hard worker and a pleasure to teach. With warm regards, Jim and the Mathnasium North Beverly team
January 19, 2017
E.V.O.
So far so good! My girls have a positive attitude about going to Mathnasium each week and enjoy their time there. They are engaged the whole hour they are there and end with a positive note as well. My older daughter seems to be gaining confidence, which was the goal. I am still not sure what affect it's having on my younger daughter as her needs are more plentiful and we are new to Mathnasium, but at least she enjoys going!
January 9, 2017
L.L.P.
Seeing positive results almost immediately.
Response From Mathnasium of North Beverly
January 10, 2017
Hi Lisa, Thank you very much for your 10/10 rating. We enjoy working with your daughter and are very happy to hear it is making a quick positive impact. She is a very impressive young lady! With kind regards, Jim and the Mathnasium Beverly team
December 9, 2016
D.D.P.
Excellent staff!!!
Response From Mathnasium of North Beverly
December 09, 2016
Thank you for your very positive review. With warm regards, The staff of Mathnasium Beverly
December 4, 2016
D.A.
My daughter has loved going to Mathnasium! She is more confident and can't wait when she gets to go again! :)
Response From Mathnasium of North Beverly
December 05, 2016
Hi Diana, Thank you very much for this feedback. It is truly gratifying to learn of a student's increased confidence and enjoyment in learning. Myself and the Mathnasium Beverly team really appreciate your sharing this information. With warm regards, Jim and the Mathnasium Beverly team.
December 2, 2016
K.A.D.
Andrew was awesome! He is a huge asset to Mathnasium. He is able to explain difficult algebraic concepts in such a way that makes sense to the 'student' sitting in front of him. Thank you!
Response From Mathnasium of North Beverly
December 02, 2016
Hi Kris-Anne, Thank you for this positive feedback regarding Mathnasium Beverly. We are very happy to hear it has been helpful for your daughters. With warm regards, Jim and the Mathnasium Beverly team
November 29, 2016
K.L.
Engage children to want to learn
Response From Mathnasium of North Beverly
November 30, 2016
Hi Kathleen, Thank you for providing us this very positive feedback, it is very gratifying to the Mathnasium Beverly team to know we are making a positive impact on our students confidence and ability. With warm wishes, JIm and the Mathnasium Beverly team
November 19, 2016
W.B.
We love the scheduling flexibility and the instructors are fantastic. Our daughter actually enjoys going to mathnasium. She doesn't view it as extra work.
Response From Mathnasium of North Beverly
November 21, 2016
Hi Wrenn, Thank you very much for your review. It means a great deal to my self and the other instructors at Mathnasium Beverly to know we have made a positive difference for Luli. With warm regards, Jim Mathnasium North Beverly
November 16, 2016
S.B.
To get better at anything, you need to practice. I send my kids to Mathnasium so they can practice their math skills and Mathnasium of North Shore delivers. My kids enjoy going and they are all the top students in their class at Math.
Response From Mathnasium of North Beverly
November 17, 2016
Hi Stephanie, Thank you so much for sharing these comments regarding Mathnasium Beverly. You have wonderful children and it is truly our pleasure to see them grow and achieve. With warm regards, Jim Owner / Mathnasium North Beverly
November 7, 2016
S.C.
My son really enjoys attending Mathnasium and likes the different tutors who he has worked with.
Response From Mathnasium of North Beverly
November 09, 2016
Hi Seanna, Thank you for providing this fantastic feedback regarding Mathnasium Beverly. We are very glad to hear that Harrison is enjoying and benefiting from his time here. Best, Jim Owner, Mathnasium Beverly
November 3, 2016
D.D.
I have received help from different centers and love them. Jim Alosio at North Beverly is very helpful and patient with parents and students. I have referred several people to the North Beverly center. I wish there could be more availability over the weekends and holidays but I guess that is really hard to staff. Am extremely happy with Mathnasium. I have used it for homework help and test prep. You provide an excellent service.
Response From Mathnasium of North Beverly
November 04, 2016
Hi Diana, Thank you so much for your kind words and endorsement for Mathnasium Beverly. With warm regards, JIm and the Mathnasium Beverly team
October 28, 2016
G.S.
I think as a whole it has been worth the investment and has helped a good deal. My only criticism would be that there could be more feedback regarding progress within the Mathnasium curriculum. I understand that there a lot of other students however more communication with the parents to make sure that more than just homework is getting worked and that the curriculum is being adhered too so a more accurate assessment of progress can be made.
Response From Mathnasium of North Beverly
October 29, 2016
Hi Graham, Jim here. Thank you for the positive and informative feedback. I am not sure if you are aware but we publish a Daily Progress Report for all students. This is a google document available to you 24/7 on line, we sent you a link to access it. The Daily Progress Report summarizes the work done at each session including notes and observations. It lists both homework and Mathnasium curriculum progress. If you need us to resend the link we will be happy to do so. With warm regards, Jim
October 26, 2016
Beth Tiemann
Both my kids have benefitted from 2 summer sessions at Mathnasium! Both have returned to school up to speed and are doing well in math!
October 24, 2016
Marisa Bartlett
Mathnasuim has given our girls the power to feel good about math and gives them the confidence that they can do it!! They love going!!!!
October 21, 2016
C.P.
Our daughter was hesitant to start with Mathnasium but after just one session has completely changed her opinion. Your reception and check in process allows her to feel in charge and the math exercises and instructors make it "fun".
October 19, 2016
Kathleen Barry
Both my kids went to Mathnasium for extra help. The instructors were very friendly, and understanding when my kids were confused about a concept. My kids actually enjoyed going there. I am sure we will use Mathnasium again in the future.